I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Netgear 8-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch, Metal Housing (GS108-400NAS)

Netgear 8-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch, Metal Housing (GS108-400NAS) Reviews

GS108-400NAS
Add Alert For Netgear 8-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch, Metal Housing (GS108-400NAS)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Netgear 8-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch, Metal Housing (GS108-400NAS) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Netgear 8-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch, Metal Housing (GS108-400NAS) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$40 - $130 (100 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Simple setup, works really well
 
(GS108-400NAS) This product is the definition of plug-and-play. I used a 3-foot CAT6 to connect the switch to my router (just plug into any of the ports in the front of the switch) and plugged my other devices into the other ports. I have a small home network (two desktop PCs, one HTPC , two network printers, and of course various wireless devices) and ran out of ports on my router and so needed to get the switch. I did a fair amount of research and decided that an unmanaged switch (like the GS1...

Netgear 8-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch, Metal Housing (GS108-400NAS) review by Paul can be read at B&H Photo
 
Paul
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/19/2016
User Location: New Jersey
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
This is the best Gigabit switch on the market
 
This is, for any money, the best compact gigabit switch on the market, it is completely quiet (passively cooled) and supports jumbo frames.

Netgear 8-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch, Metal Housing (GS108-400NAS) review by Alan can be read at B&H Photo
 
Alan
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/22/2016
User Location: undisclosed
Review From: User Review
 
It works.
 
My only negative would be i would have preferred the AC connection be on the same side as the other connections and the lights on the opposite side

Netgear 8-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch, Metal Housing (GS108-400NAS) review by w can be read at B&H Photo
 
w
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/23/2018
User Location: null
Review From: User Review
 
I would buy this product again, but hope I don't have to
 
Works as advertised replacing a failed ethernet switch. It was a breeze to set up...plug-and-play personified.

Netgear 8-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch, Metal Housing (GS108-400NAS) review by Rog can be read at B&H Photo
 
Rog
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/25/2017
User Location: Memphis
Review From: User Review
 
Inexpensive and reliable switch.
 
Quick addition of workstations when out of home run ethernet lines.

Netgear 8-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch, Metal Housing (GS108-400NAS) review by more5600 can be read at B&H Photo
 
more5600
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/19/2017
User Location: NYC
Review From: User Review
 
Great product.
 
I replaced two old Netgear 100Mbps 8 port switches with two of these. I am very satisfied , my network is much faster now. Not much else to say, it's a simple plug and play network switch with a nice steel case.

Netgear 8-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch, Metal Housing (GS108-400NAS) review by null can be read at B&H Photo
 
null
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/04/2017
User Location: undisclosed
Review From: User Review
 
Great Product for the Money
 
These are some very sturdy little network swtiches from Netgear. They come with Rubber feet you can add on, or not. They also come with mounting hardware. This kind of consumer tech is on the way out, but it still provides some improvement and security on my network.

Netgear 8-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch, Metal Housing (GS108-400NAS) review by james c. can be read at B&H Photo
 
james c.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/02/2017
User Location: Pikesville, MD
Review From: User Review
 
Netgear switcher
 
easy to install, good quality

Netgear 8-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch, Metal Housing (GS108-400NAS) review by Irad can be read at B&H Photo
 
Irad
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/27/2016
User Location: 07645
Review From: User Review
 
6 months old & new requiring frequent reboots
 
Up until a month ago this switch would have gotten 5 stars from me. Everything others say about it are true re: easy install, sturdy metal case, etc. However, recently it stopped working perfectly as it no longer wakes ports to which sleeping devices are attached i.e. Ethernet-connected PC & printer/scanner. This was not a problem until now - only 6 months after installation. Now my wife frequently complains bitterly that her PC can't access the internet, or she can't print, which t...

Netgear 8-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch, Metal Housing (GS108-400NAS) review by Steven can be read at B&H Photo
 
Steven
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/18/2018
User Location: null
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
I have several of these in my home and have also used them frequently in the office to set up test networks and DR sites. They work great and have no had one fail on me yet.

Netgear 8-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch, Metal Housing (GS108-400NAS) review by Capef3ar can be read at CDW
 
Capef3ar
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/25/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  4692 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter