I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Netgear 8-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch, Metal Housing (GS105-NA)

Netgear 8-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch, Metal Housing (GS105-NA) Reviews

GS105-NA
Add Alert For Netgear 8-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch, Metal Housing (GS105-NA)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Netgear 8-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch, Metal Housing (GS105-NA) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Netgear 8-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch, Metal Housing (GS105-NA) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$29 - $99 (119 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Strange drops & Inconsistent results
 
Replaced a former 10/100mbit Netgear hub to upgrade to gigabit network. In short, this device is unusable on my home network due to random drops between multiple computers, requiring that I restart the switch to restore connectivity to all machines. Apparently, it is incompatible with a number of network cards brands, a few of which I have in my network (2 RelTek 1gb low-end cards & 1 high-end Intel 1gb onboard on a Dell Precision). I've used it for 2 weeks and identified this device as the cau...

Netgear 8-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch, Metal Housing (GS105-NA) review by srkinyon can be read at Walmart
 
srkinyon
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/29/2011
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
40% (4 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
This is a piece of JUNK !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
I bought this switch and it worked fine for the first two months or so but then started malfunctioning and doing strange things. At least once a week I'd have to either "reset" the switch by unplugging it from the electricity for a moment and then plug it back in. Or I'd have to switch ports because one port would arbitrarily stop functioning and I'd have to plug my computer in to another port. Sometimes the "activity' lights on a port would show the port being active even when nothing was plugg...

Netgear 8-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch, Metal Housing (GS105-NA) review by tgwinSLO can be read at Best Buy
 
tgwinSLO
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/11/2011
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
33% (7 of 21) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great networking switch
 
See pros and cons simple, efficient the pictures in the ad are half for this product and half for a cheaper one that is a wireless router

Netgear 8-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch, Metal Housing (GS105-NA) review by Edit can be read at Best Buy
 
Edit
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/10/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
9% (1 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great product!
 
This switch works exactly as expected! It was either get a new router, a hub, or a switch...opted for the switch because I liked that it dedicates ports to each attached unit and not share between them. Works like a charm...my PS3 generally gets two bars on Vudu if I'm lucky, my PS4 gets four constantly now!!

Netgear 8-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch, Metal Housing (GS105-NA) review by WolfFanatic can be read at Walmart
 
WolfFanatic
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/27/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
It just works - and works well.
 
I've installed several of these for use in various small office (8-12 users) and home office setups over the past 2 years, and I haven't had any issue with any of them to date. They're a perfect small size, easy to install, and most importantly, they just work.

Netgear 8-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch, Metal Housing (GS105-NA) review by natedogg413 can be read at Best Buy
 
natedogg413
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/10/2012
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works wears out I replace it
 
I concur with the fellow that said they last about 18 months. This is my second in roughly 3 years.

Netgear 8-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch, Metal Housing (GS105-NA) review by snerdbuckle can be read at Best Buy
 
snerdbuckle
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/23/2012
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great product
 
There is not a whole lot to say, it's just to switch, you know. Anyway, it works great and was really easy to add to my network. I have had several Netgear products over the last years and there are very reliable. Overall, it's a good product.

Netgear 8-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch, Metal Housing (GS105-NA) review by JB1973 can be read at Best Buy
 
JB1973
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/20/2011
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
They work great, until they dont work at all...
 
The Best for the money! Lots of power for pushing data over long distances. Very reliable for 18 months or so an then their done. Much better than home use switches I guess.

Netgear 8-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch, Metal Housing (GS105-NA) review by Reviewerofdastuff can be read at Best Buy
 
Reviewerofdastuff
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/19/2011
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
80% (4 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
The Small Easy!
 
This unit is very easy to set up/install and takes up very little room on my desk. I bought it at the advice of a Best Buy associate so I can operate a wired network including my desktop PC (upstairs office), my notebook (downstairs music studio) and my BluRay player (living room). I haven't run the cable for the BluRay yet, but both computers are working very well. I'm using Cat 6 cables to 'future-proof' the system.

Netgear 8-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch, Metal Housing (GS105-NA) review by CandO2666 can be read at Best Buy
 
CandO2666
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/20/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent piece of hardware to expand connectivity
 
my old multiport connector failed. Bought this - just plugged it in and immediately restored connections. No coding, no techy struggles. Just connect and run.

Netgear 8-Port 10/100/1000 Mbps Desktop Gigabit Ethernet Unmanaged Switch, Metal Housing (GS105-NA) review by networkingeasy can be read at Best Buy
 
networkingeasy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/14/2012
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  5106 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter