I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Netgear 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (GSS108E-100NAS)

Netgear 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (GSS108E-100NAS) Reviews

GSS108E-100NAS
Add Alert For Netgear 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (GSS108E-100NAS)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Netgear 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (GSS108E-100NAS) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Netgear 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (GSS108E-100NAS) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$29 - $99 (44 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Catch 22
 
This switch ships with v1.0 of the firmware, which has a bug that limits performance. Read the firmware notes for v1.0.0.1.I have now bricked two of these units, while working directly with Netgear Support, trying to upgrade the firmware to v1.0.0.1. The upgrade process requires use of a TFTP server, which is less than convenient. Even so, we could never get the upgrade process to complete.So, if you want a gigabit switch that does not provide gigabit performance, buy this and do not upgrade the...

Netgear 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (GSS108E-100NAS) review by DanR can be read at CDW
 
DanR
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/08/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I have been using this switch now for over a month, for me it is used as a switch for my home test environment. The throughput has been fantastic, much better than my consumer grade switch before. It also has a robust web interfaces that gives me every feature I would need for VLAN's as well as security features. I would purchase this instead of an un-managed switch for any environment.

Netgear 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (GSS108E-100NAS) review by Scott1408 can be read at CDW
 
Scott1408
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/11/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great Consumer Grade Switch
 
Great Consumer Grade Switch, for the price/value to expand wired network connectivity for (7) devices. (1) port is used up for the up-link to your router, cable modem, etc.

Netgear 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (GSS108E-100NAS) review by David E. Frueh can be read at Amazon.Com
 
David E. Frueh
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/06/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent switch. Great quality, easy to configure, low profile
 
This was exactly what I was looking for. Excellent switch with a very low-profile. Includes a variety of mounting hardware options. Very easy to configure and a significant number of options including traffic shaping/prioritization. USB ports are a great bonus too.

Netgear 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (GSS108E-100NAS) review by P3TR0 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
P3TR0
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/28/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Managed switch...sort of
 
Pro's: easy to mount, works out of the box, some management available-vlans, relatively inexpensive.Cons: constructions seems to be kinda cheap plastic, no port security options-you can only disable portsI would have given more stars for a more durable construction and more management capabilitiesSummary: Good for simple switch functionality in a non-rugged controlled environment where port security is not an issue

Netgear 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (GSS108E-100NAS) review by Savant can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Savant
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/26/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Works like a charm
 
I’ll have to add more once I’ve fully explored its capacities, but, I can certainly attest to this claim: plug and play. It really is as easy as that! More to come..

Netgear 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (GSS108E-100NAS) review by Ivan Hamilton can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ivan Hamilton
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/17/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great
 
I needed this for all my devices. Its sturdy and supports all devices added.

Netgear 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (GSS108E-100NAS) review by Antonio can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Antonio
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/22/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great performance
 
What's with the tiny mounting holes?Them little screws won't hold into jack.

Netgear 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (GSS108E-100NAS) review by Mel Nevergold can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Mel Nevergold
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/17/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great Switch
 
Usimg it for my home network. I have 3 Desktop stations, 2 smart TVs, 2 Amazon Fire boxes, and a NAS on this unit. I'm easily seeing our full 200mbs on every unit. I managed to prioritize traffic for video streaming, while leaving good bandwidth on WiFi for everyone else in the house. It's resolved a lot of lag issues on the network.

Netgear 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (GSS108E-100NAS) review by Mattress can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Mattress
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/06/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
NETGEAR Support is TERRIBLE
 
Switch died after a few months, so I called support and they transferred me 3 times, each time the representative would make me repeat all the information and verify my contact info then say "I'm sorry sir, I cannot help you. Let me transfer you..." Then I spoke to supervisor who said I had to give them my credit card information if I wanted the next-day replacement that they promise. They were rude, hard to understand and I wasted a half hour of my life in addition to a chunk of sanity on this ...

Netgear 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (GSS108E-100NAS) review by Joshua B. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Joshua B.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/11/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  3420 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter