I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Netgear 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (GS108E-300NAS)

Netgear 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (GS108E-300NAS) Reviews

GS108E-300NAS
Add Alert For Netgear 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (GS108E-300NAS)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Netgear 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (GS108E-300NAS) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Netgear 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (GS108E-300NAS) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$44 - $121 (113 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
NETGEAR ProSAFE 8-Port (GS108E)
 
This switch delivers solid performance and is the best bang for you buck.

Netgear 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (GS108E-300NAS) review by JimGA can be read at Walmart
 
JimGA
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/27/2017
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not recommended.
 
I wanted a managed switch so I could use vlans. I upgraded the the switch with the latest software and it bricked the unit. Not recommended.

Netgear 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (GS108E-300NAS) review by bgpjohn can be read at Amazon.Com
 
bgpjohn
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/14/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Gigamon on the cheap.
 
I've purchased a half dozen of these to run as inline taps for over 3 years and never had a single problem. This is the cheapest way to get a non-enterprise gigabit tap for home or small business use.

Netgear 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (GS108E-300NAS) review by AMAZingONAddict can be read at Amazon.Com
 
AMAZingONAddict
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/13/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
No Port Trunking
 
I bought the 8 port Web Managed Plus Switch. I bought it primarily because the description said it supported port trunking. Well after getting it, switching a laptop to an IP that could talk to it, setting a static IP in my network and reconnecting, doing a firmware update, and playing with the settings a little I was completely unable to find port trunking in the interface. It has 4 "different" ways to configure VLAN but no port trunking.In the end I'm going to use it but about the same way as ...

Netgear 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (GS108E-300NAS) review by davep1553 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
davep1553
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/13/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
The lack of SNMP is disturbing. I was expecting ...
 
The lack of SNMP is disturbing. I was expecting full SNMP support as it is a Managed Switch. For the rest is 5 stars.

Netgear 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (GS108E-300NAS) review by G. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
G.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/10/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great value for the features
 
Must have if you like to hard wire you're internet. I'm running my main gaming pc and a T-Mobile cellspot and a camra and a routher. I like that quality of service feature where you can choose the priority for your most important traffic. Interface is simple and easy to use. I expected no downtime with this switch, performance is also great, I get my full bandwidth through out the house. My current isp speed is 354 down.

Netgear 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (GS108E-300NAS) review by christie lynn denison can be read at Amazon.Com
 
christie lynn denison
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/08/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
:)

Netgear 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (GS108E-300NAS) review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/06/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Amazingly insecure - Do not use on a network you like
 
My mind is blown. There is simply no way to secure this thing. I wish I had bought a dumb switch, because then I wouldn't have the problem with Joe Blow uploading new firmware to my switch and using it for nefarious purposes. There is no way to turn on HTTPS authentication on this thing, and the default password is "password" just for good measure. You got that right. In addition the DHCP client is on by default, so if there is EVER an untrusted device on your network, that device can feed this ...

Netgear 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (GS108E-300NAS) review by Thorium can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Thorium
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/01/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
The GS116E switch
 
The first impressions are positive. I have previously had very good experiences with FS/GS series of switches, and the GS116E is no exception. Solid performance after the first month of non-stop use, and without a single observable issue. My GS116E is deployed in a SoHo environment, with 15 out of 16 available ports continuously utilized in two active vlans. Temperatures stay within allowable levels, and all other performance metrics either meet, or exceed the declared values. Have not utilized ...

Netgear 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (GS108E-300NAS) review by 20850 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
20850
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/30/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
I like it!
 
Worked liked a charm installed in minutes and it's still pumping the 1's and 0's :)

Netgear 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (GS108E-300NAS) review by Charles H can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Charles H
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/30/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  4469 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter