I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Netgear 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed PoE+ Switch, 140W, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (GS105PE-10000S)

Netgear 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed PoE+ Switch, 140W, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (GS105PE-10000S) Reviews

GS105PE-10000S
Add Alert For Netgear 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed PoE+ Switch, 140W, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (GS105PE-10000S)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Netgear 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed PoE+ Switch, 140W, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (GS105PE-10000S) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Netgear 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed PoE+ Switch, 140W, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (GS105PE-10000S) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$60 - $144 (64 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
One Star
 
Dont work.

Netgear 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed PoE+ Switch, 140W, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (GS105PE-10000S) review by Steve Schuler can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Steve Schuler
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/27/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Not what it appears to be.
 
Does not provide power for some devices, only 2 ports are POE.

Netgear 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed PoE+ Switch, 140W, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (GS105PE-10000S) review by Ironmike1 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ironmike1
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/11/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Solved a network problem simply and cost-effectively. does what it says on the tin.

Netgear 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed PoE+ Switch, 140W, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (GS105PE-10000S) review by Ken W. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ken W.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/02/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
It works fine as a regular switch that happens to be POE ...
 
Anyone who says it works to their liking was not trying to use the POE passthrough ports. It works fine as a regular switch that happens to be POE powered. However it will not power a simple camera and wifi accesspoint together because it does not allow enough power through. Buy a StarTech.com 2 Port Gigabit PoE+ Extender 802.3at & 802.3af - 100m (330ft) - Power over Ethernet Extender (POEEXT2GAT) if you want POE passthrough that works.

Netgear 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed PoE+ Switch, 140W, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (GS105PE-10000S) review by Jordan McKenzie can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jordan McKenzie
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/17/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Does dot work as expected: the Uplink negotiates Class ...
 
GS105PE: Does dot work as expected: the Uplink negotiates Class 4 PoE Device with the supporting Switch. But the LED indicator shows "yellow" instead of "green" Status. Which indicates, that the device thinks that it is not properly supplied by a 802.3at Device. Due to this malfunction the Passthrough PoE Ports do NOT OFFER Power over Ethernet at all.This problem is well known for years and the actual firmware (V1.5.0.5 as of today) does not solve the problem. In the Netgear Forum you find the i...

Netgear 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed PoE+ Switch, 140W, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (GS105PE-10000S) review by Samanta Sunshine can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Samanta Sunshine
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/16/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
I have 2 of these and I love them both - compact and powered by PoE
 
I have 2 of these and I love them both - compact and powered by PoE, I am able to hide one behind my TV to provide a hard wired connection to my chromecast and fire tv, and the other I have tucked away behind the door of a room that gets poor wifi coverage. The single cable supplying data and power looks slick with the right cable management.

Netgear 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed PoE+ Switch, 140W, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (GS105PE-10000S) review by Stephen Smith can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Stephen Smith
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/11/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Amazons bazaar policy of combining reviews from multiple products makes a review almost pointless.
 
Amazons bazaar policy of combining reviews from multiple products makes a review almost pointless.Product works good for me, the only negative it is you cannot update the firmware using computers with an advanced operating system. You must use Windows 10 or Windows 8.

Netgear 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed PoE+ Switch, 140W, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (GS105PE-10000S) review by Skyhawk can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Skyhawk
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/01/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
I'd recommend the GS108Tv2 over this one as it has more ...
 
The POE pass-thru does not work. Tried powering from a Cisco C3750 or a 802.1at injector. The switch itself will power up, but it does not give enough pass-thru voltage for the PSE ports. Even when using another Netgear switch (GS108Tv2). I'd recommend the GS108Tv2 over this one as it has more ports, supports SNMP and is typically $10 cheaper.

Netgear 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed PoE+ Switch, 140W, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (GS105PE-10000S) review by STEVE MCCLURE can be read at Amazon.Com
 
STEVE MCCLURE
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/24/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
These things are great and I have never run into any issues with them failing. I've installed them at home and in the office where a power user needed a few extra ports. Also great for traveling - I keep one in my go-kit just in case I need to setup a mini network for troubleshooting at one of our other sites.

Netgear 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed PoE+ Switch, 140W, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (GS105PE-10000S) review by Capef3ar can be read at CDW
 
Capef3ar
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/25/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Requires PoE from an external switch or injector
 
This unit does not ship with a power supply.... it requires PoE from an external PoE injector or PoE switch, which you would have to purchase separately.

Netgear 8 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed PoE+ Switch, 140W, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 20 Gbps, Web Interface (GS105PE-10000S) review by SndVsn can be read at CDW
 
SndVsn
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/09/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  1395 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter