I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Netgear 50 ports Gigabit PoE+ 802.3at, Layer 2+ software package (M4100-50G-POE+)

Netgear 50 ports Gigabit PoE+ 802.3at, Layer 2+ software package (M4100-50G-POE+) Reviews

M4100-50G-POE+
Add Alert For Netgear 50 ports Gigabit PoE+ 802.3at, Layer 2+ software package (M4100-50G-POE+)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Netgear 50 ports Gigabit PoE+ 802.3at, Layer 2+ software package (M4100-50G-POE+) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Netgear 50 ports Gigabit PoE+ 802.3at, Layer 2+ software package (M4100-50G-POE+) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$880 - $1660 (35 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Two Stars
 
Be aware this POE switch does not have enough power to run equipment on all 12 ports.

Netgear 50 ports Gigabit PoE+ 802.3at, Layer 2+ software package (M4100-50G-POE+) review by DEREK ANDERSON can be read at Amazon.Com
 
DEREK ANDERSON
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/08/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Quick!
 
Perfect all the way around!

Netgear 50 ports Gigabit PoE+ 802.3at, Layer 2+ software package (M4100-50G-POE+) review by A E can be read at Amazon.Com
 
A E
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/02/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Great price.

Netgear 50 ports Gigabit PoE+ 802.3at, Layer 2+ software package (M4100-50G-POE+) review by Clint Chron can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Clint Chron
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/27/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Who the hell still uses java plugins?
 
Disillusioned with this. It claims to have an easy web interface. That was certainly true back in 2013. Now in 2016 it requires a java plugin that no browser supports anymore because of the security risk. Given that the main reason to buy a more expensive switch was security I have really checkmated myself. With no device view there is no way to figure out what the hell is going on on the network and which devices are connected on what ports other than manual cable tracing for a handful of close...

Netgear 50 ports Gigabit PoE+ 802.3at, Layer 2+ software package (M4100-50G-POE+) review by Dirk Bester can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Dirk Bester
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/25/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
wonderful product, as usual from netgear

Netgear 50 ports Gigabit PoE+ 802.3at, Layer 2+ software package (M4100-50G-POE+) review by Sanctified Communications can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Sanctified Communications
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/08/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Small Office Network
 
I replaced an unmanaged switch with the M4100-D12G. I just plugged it in and ran with the settings "as is" out of the box. I don't know why, but our small office network is more stable than with the old switch.

Netgear 50 ports Gigabit PoE+ 802.3at, Layer 2+ software package (M4100-50G-POE+) review by KGM can be read at Amazon.Com
 
KGM
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/06/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
NetGear is always reliable IME - I've been buying NetGear switches from layer 3 to basic unmanaged for 10+ years and I've never had to use the lifetime warranty or 24/7 tech support, but it's nice to know it's there. I just started a new project where I'm replacing network equipment in some cases 20 years old and I know NetGear integrates well with the SonicWall firewalls I use.I was a little surprised at how inexpensive it was, so I read the specs several times wondering what I was missing - b...

Netgear 50 ports Gigabit PoE+ 802.3at, Layer 2+ software package (M4100-50G-POE+) review by IT can be read at Amazon.Com
 
IT
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/02/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
No brainer. Netgear switches simply don't fail

Netgear 50 ports Gigabit PoE+ 802.3at, Layer 2+ software package (M4100-50G-POE+) review by JClams can be read at Amazon.Com
 
JClams
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/06/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Used this as a plug and play dumb switch and it has been working flawlessly. Tons of features that we currently don't need for our small network but will probably implement in the future due to the lifetime warranty on this. Plan many years of use out of this.

Netgear 50 ports Gigabit PoE+ 802.3at, Layer 2+ software package (M4100-50G-POE+) review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/24/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
I bought 3 of these to power our new IP phone system. They worked for the first year without issue but one of them is now acting up and spontaneously rebooting every 2 weeks or so. I said okay, not a problem they have a Lifetime hardware warranty I will call support and get a replacement. I called and told them what was going on and they said they needed to first check the devices firmware to make sure it was a hardware problem. Keep in my that my switches are (while managed) dumb switches, they...

Netgear 50 ports Gigabit PoE+ 802.3at, Layer 2+ software package (M4100-50G-POE+) review by Geoff Barcalow can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Geoff Barcalow
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/17/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  297 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter