I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Netgear 48P GE SMART MANAGED PRO SWITCH (GS748T-500NAS)

Netgear 48P GE SMART MANAGED PRO SWITCH (GS748T-500NAS) Reviews

GS748T-500NAS
Add Alert For Netgear 48P GE SMART MANAGED PRO SWITCH (GS748T-500NAS)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Netgear 48P GE SMART MANAGED PRO SWITCH (GS748T-500NAS) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Netgear 48P GE SMART MANAGED PRO SWITCH (GS748T-500NAS) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$308 - $756 (106 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Beware. VLAN 2 and 3 cannot be changed.
 
I know network switches, and this one has some flaws. First, and most importantly, if you need to use VLAN 2 or 3 for something other than the built in VOIP and VIDEO configurations, you're out of luck. This switch comes with those VLANs pre-configured and un-editable. That is why I returned it. Secondly, the user interface is very outdated. Take a look at the attached photo (of the VLAN config page). Looks like a flashback to the 90s, doesn't it? It came with the 6.3.1.11 firmware installed, an...

Netgear 48P GE SMART MANAGED PRO SWITCH (GS748T-500NAS) review by Jon can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jon
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/15/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
No warranty
 
i bought this Switch and one month later, stopped working, when i try to call customer service, they said there is not warranty for any of their products. so i feel really disappointment about NETGEAR

Netgear 48P GE SMART MANAGED PRO SWITCH (GS748T-500NAS) review by Carlos Barillas can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Carlos Barillas
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/06/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Management is a joke
 
Purchased this switch for an adhoc network, but had trouble connecting to the switch for any configuration. I tried to use the Netgear Smart Control Center and a browser, however, the switch would constantly drop my connection. Look elsewhere.

Netgear 48P GE SMART MANAGED PRO SWITCH (GS748T-500NAS) review by N. Taylor can be read at Amazon.Com
 
N. Taylor
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/24/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Perfect!
 
Works Great!

Netgear 48P GE SMART MANAGED PRO SWITCH (GS748T-500NAS) review by Allan Croghan can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Allan Croghan
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/03/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent Support
 
I really appreciate the free 90 day technical support. I had a problem setting up multicasting because I didn't know and called their technical support. I was expecting the typical hoops of running through levels of support but I was surprised the 1st person who helped me actually helped. We spent over 1 1/2 on the phone testing the setting until we got it right. The person never lost patience and was very professional. I'm a Netgear fan now and will continue to buy their products.

Netgear 48P GE SMART MANAGED PRO SWITCH (GS748T-500NAS) review by U.S.A. Person can be read at Amazon.Com
 
U.S.A. Person
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/31/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Quality packaging
 
Great fit with no issues. Fairly easy to install

Netgear 48P GE SMART MANAGED PRO SWITCH (GS748T-500NAS) review by Elston S. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Elston S.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/22/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Goin on 6 months now...Rock Solid! Zero issues.
 
I must say, Netgear seldom if ever disappoints. Been running this box with literally zero issues and zero touch, exactly as a switch should be. Management interface is okay, but prefer the features over some “pretty” interface which usually means loss of key features and functionality.

Netgear 48P GE SMART MANAGED PRO SWITCH (GS748T-500NAS) review by iamtheoneoff can be read at Amazon.Com
 
iamtheoneoff
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/17/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
working well, good price
 
working well. Not currently using any of the managed functions but have had no issue with it.

Netgear 48P GE SMART MANAGED PRO SWITCH (GS748T-500NAS) review by Laura L. George can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Laura L. George
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/27/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Awesome little switches
 
These are fantastic switches. Love these. VLAN setup is easy, and includes PVID so you can connect a NIC that cant do VLAN tagging to a VLAN. Multiple VLANs per port. Perfect for labs and remote offices. We setup 5 as we mocked up a 3 remote location scenario for a customer with firewalls and routers at each. They handled multiple firewall zones and vLANs perfectly.

Netgear 48P GE SMART MANAGED PRO SWITCH (GS748T-500NAS) review by Tonya murray can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Tonya murray
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/24/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
First one I got was bad, replacement sent by Netgear works. And 2 weeks later, the replacement DIED.
 
I've been working with Network switches for over 20+ years. I really wanted this GS308T to work because it was inexpensive but has full management capabilities. I needed the SNMP so I can monitor each port which is not available on other lower cost Netgear 8 port switches [some are managed, but don't have SNMP, can you believe that???].I was able to set it up out of the box, and within 30 minutes, had all my VLAN, IP and SNMP configured. In about 2 hours, the switch died... Stopped talking via t...

Netgear 48P GE SMART MANAGED PRO SWITCH (GS748T-500NAS) review by Zaphod Beeblebrox can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Zaphod Beeblebrox
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/31/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  374 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter