I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Netgear 48P GE POE SMART MANAGED PRO SWITCH (GS752TP-100NAS)

Netgear 48P GE POE SMART MANAGED PRO SWITCH (GS752TP-100NAS) Reviews

GS752TP-100NAS
Add Alert For Netgear 48P GE POE SMART MANAGED PRO SWITCH (GS752TP-100NAS)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Netgear 48P GE POE SMART MANAGED PRO SWITCH (GS752TP-100NAS) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Netgear 48P GE POE SMART MANAGED PRO SWITCH (GS752TP-100NAS) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$540 - $1236 (11 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
VLAN Bugs ..
 
I was VERY excited for the price point on this switch. A 48 port POE Gigabit switch for under $700 woo!Well .. the party stopped pretty quickly when I began configuring it and noticed that I was unable to alter any VLAN 1 ports. I could create new VLAN's just find, however if I wanted to make port 5 a VLAN Trunk, and tag VLAN 1 traffic, I couldn't. I would receive an error message that I didn't create VLAN 1.So after calling technical support they stated that this was by design. Why anyone would...

Netgear 48P GE POE SMART MANAGED PRO SWITCH (GS752TP-100NAS) review by wpatterson8 can be read at CDW
 
wpatterson8
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/03/2014
User Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Review From: User Review
 
100% (9 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
POE DOA
 
This switch looked like it was going to be a great deal for what it provides. The first 2 weeks I had it it worked fine, although I did not test the POE function. After the 3rd week It started to reboot randomly & I finally tried to plug a POE device into it. No Go. Also the fans are really loud.Do not buy this switch.

Netgear 48P GE POE SMART MANAGED PRO SWITCH (GS752TP-100NAS) review by Uncluesteve can be read at CDW
 
Uncluesteve
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/03/2014
User Location: Scottsdale, AZ
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
This is the WORST switch ever made
 
Netgear WAS a company that I had fantastic results with at great prices. I bought two of these switches. One has no issues. The second power supply failed in a week. I had it replaced with a new replacement because I went back to CDW. Netgear would replace it with a refurbished unit. This new replacement worked for two weeks then PoE goes out. Had to send it to Netgear for a refurbished but mind you I had to ship mine in before they would send a replacement so I had to buy a unmanaged switch whi...

Netgear 48P GE POE SMART MANAGED PRO SWITCH (GS752TP-100NAS) review by Scott can be read at CDW
 
Scott
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/08/2014
User Location: Dallas, TX
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Stopped working in less than 6 hours of operation - terrible turnaround time on replacement.
 
Took an hour of my time to take out old 12POE switch and replace it with this one today. Worked for less than 6 hours before becoming defective. Out of 40 ports, only three lit up and everything stopped working. What is worse is that when I initiated a return thru Amazon, my estimated arrival date is September 6th. It is currently July 19th. Absolutely terrible.

Netgear 48P GE POE SMART MANAGED PRO SWITCH (GS752TP-100NAS) review by XeroZeus can be read at Amazon.Com
 
XeroZeus
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/19/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
The description states this device has auto audio/video VLANs - ...
 
The description states this device has auto audio/video VLANs - I confirmed with support this device does not. You need the second version for this function. you can still create VLANS based on port.

Netgear 48P GE POE SMART MANAGED PRO SWITCH (GS752TP-100NAS) review by SomeGuy can be read at Amazon.Com
 
SomeGuy
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/28/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Worst customer service/support ever.
 
I did a firmware upgrade and it bricked the switch... went into a constant restart loop. Customer support is abhorrent. Laughable. You will wait 1hr then they will say ‘you need to talk to Prosafe support’ and then imagine waiting another 2 hrs. Unheard of!Their RMA system is stone aged. I was told they processed it with next day air only to call back 1 week later to learn it hadn’t been sent yet. So I got another RMA number. Now it’s been 3 days. Look elsewhere.

Netgear 48P GE POE SMART MANAGED PRO SWITCH (GS752TP-100NAS) review by Mir U Noorata can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Mir U Noorata
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/23/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
easy to connect to and configure
 
Plug and play, easy to connect to and configure.

Netgear 48P GE POE SMART MANAGED PRO SWITCH (GS752TP-100NAS) review by Parker W. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Parker W.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/13/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
I have found them to be very reliable and easy to program
 
I have specified, and installed many GS752TP switches for and into many clients. I have found them to be very reliable and easy to program. In fact I think they are better than other well-known and more expensive switches of the same capabilities.

Netgear 48P GE POE SMART MANAGED PRO SWITCH (GS752TP-100NAS) review by 2BikersAndABorderCollie can be read at Amazon.Com
 
2BikersAndABorderCollie
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/12/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
what can you say these guys make great stuff.
 
what can you say these guys make great stuff.

Netgear 48P GE POE SMART MANAGED PRO SWITCH (GS752TP-100NAS) review by John Pease can be read at Amazon.Com
 
John Pease
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/29/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great switch for intermediate needs
 
This is a good solid switch. It has support for IGMP and other features I was looking for. I tried stressing it out by throwing 12 800Mb multicast video streams at it with 12 deciders each pulling a different stream. The switch handled it flawlessly, so I am quite satisfied with it's performance.

Netgear 48P GE POE SMART MANAGED PRO SWITCH (GS752TP-100NAS) review by Amy Wagoner can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amy Wagoner
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/17/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  287 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter