I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Netgear 48-Port Gigabit Smart Managed Plus Switch with 2-SFP (GS750E)

Netgear 48-Port Gigabit Smart Managed Plus Switch with 2-SFP (GS750E) Reviews

GS750E
Add Alert For Netgear 48-Port Gigabit Smart Managed Plus Switch with 2-SFP (GS750E)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Netgear 48-Port Gigabit Smart Managed Plus Switch with 2-SFP (GS750E) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Netgear 48-Port Gigabit Smart Managed Plus Switch with 2-SFP (GS750E) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$290 - $576 (92 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Netgear's managed switches are nice. The UI needs to be improved but it ...
 
Netgear's managed switches are nice. The UI needs to be improved but it works very nicely with minimal configuration or management.

Netgear 48-Port Gigabit Smart Managed Plus Switch with 2-SFP (GS750E) review by W. Jones can be read at Amazon.Com
 
W. Jones
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/10/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Expensive brick with trash web UI
 
Bricked after attempting to upgrade. Trash-tier UI (spelling and grammar errors make comprehension very difficult) even for a cheap "web-managed" network device. After setting up an esoteric file transfer protocol (TFTP) server to upload the firmware updates (it had FW so old there was no option to upload through the web UI) I entered the connection information to provide the update from and it errored out on the first byte in the transfer. Finding no way to recover the device, I am left with no...

Netgear 48-Port Gigabit Smart Managed Plus Switch with 2-SFP (GS750E) review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/06/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great little switch for network sniffing on primitive networks
 
This review comes from a service provider/enterprise network viewpoint. I would avoid this for business/mission critical use but if you need a quick gigabit port mirroring switch for network troubleshooting, it gets the job done. A nice tool when troubleshooting small satellite office with a junk switch in place.I can't speak to how well it performs with a saturated link, and I would not leave this in line on a critical link any longer than needed. The GUI is primitive. (Though, I hate every swi...

Netgear 48-Port Gigabit Smart Managed Plus Switch with 2-SFP (GS750E) review by Paul Hirsch can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Paul Hirsch
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/06/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Wanted to love it; firmware is terrible; my unit bricked after upgrade
 
Love the form factor; was wanting to buy a second one of these specifically for use in my RV. What a clever way to mount the switch! However, the firmware is garbage. I just tried upgrading mine from 1.0.0.0, and the unit is now a brick. Completely unresponsive. Web UI is extremely simplistic. I would barely qualify this as a manged switch. It's weak. Kinda regret the purchase, so I'll have to begin the search for another low-cost, low-power, small-form switch.

Netgear 48-Port Gigabit Smart Managed Plus Switch with 2-SFP (GS750E) review by Charles R. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Charles R.
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/04/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Great switch.

Netgear 48-Port Gigabit Smart Managed Plus Switch with 2-SFP (GS750E) review by Frank Jones, III can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Frank Jones, III
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/01/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
The processor in this thing is junk. If you ...
 
The processor in this thing is junk. If you are pushing any traffic, pings to itself fail miserably and the monitoring tool both through the app and webpage do not work until you finish, pause or stop anything consuming large amounts of traffic (aka son downloading a game from blizzard). I can almost accept their excuse of ping not being prioritized but not the monitoring tool. New firmware did not help. Next!

Netgear 48-Port Gigabit Smart Managed Plus Switch with 2-SFP (GS750E) review by Angela Entrekin can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Angela Entrekin
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/30/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Worth every dime!
 
Great switch - worth the money, wish I had ordered the 16 port

Netgear 48-Port Gigabit Smart Managed Plus Switch with 2-SFP (GS750E) review by Gary B. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Gary B.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/29/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great features in a well built and reliable little package
 
Lots of features in a powerful, well built, and reliable little package. Assign different VLANs to selected ports.

Netgear 48-Port Gigabit Smart Managed Plus Switch with 2-SFP (GS750E) review by flowynn can be read at Amazon.Com
 
flowynn
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/28/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Truly a plug and play switch. Having been around ...
 
Truly a plug and play switch. Having been around when switches first came on the scene I was expecting a day or more to get it configured and usable.

Netgear 48-Port Gigabit Smart Managed Plus Switch with 2-SFP (GS750E) review by Bluefishlover can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Bluefishlover
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/26/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
OK if you don't need spanning-tree or jumbo-frames
 
Using the switch to connect a NAS to a couple of VMWare servers. Seems ok, but beware - I had a lot of trouble using Jumbo Frames and the NAS was reporting slow throughput to the so I ended up disabling the Jumbo Frames. Also, beware that while this switch has a web interface it DOES NOT support spanning tree (odd).

Netgear 48-Port Gigabit Smart Managed Plus Switch with 2-SFP (GS750E) review by Mark M can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Mark M
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/21/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  4200 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter