I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Netgear 48-Port Gigabit Managed Ethernet Switch (GSM7248-200NAS)

Netgear 48-Port Gigabit Managed Ethernet Switch (GSM7248-200NAS) Reviews

GSM7248-200NAS
Add Alert For Netgear 48-Port Gigabit Managed Ethernet Switch (GSM7248-200NAS)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Netgear 48-Port Gigabit Managed Ethernet Switch (GSM7248-200NAS) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Netgear 48-Port Gigabit Managed Ethernet Switch (GSM7248-200NAS) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$419 - $1340 (68 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
Works exactly as advertised. Full PoE+ on all 12 ports, dual fans (but noise level is still low), rack mounting brackets included, and relatively straight forward management interface. Using it to power some new PoE+ access points, and have had no problems whatsoever.

Netgear 48-Port Gigabit Managed Ethernet Switch (GSM7248-200NAS) review by IT Guy can be read at Amazon.Com
 
IT Guy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/18/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
So far so very good
 
48 ports of gigabit sweetness. Managed L2 capabilities for QOS and VLAN segregation for my internal network. It's only been a month but it's working very well, especially for the price. Since this has a lifetime warranty I think I'm going to be very happy with it.

Netgear 48-Port Gigabit Managed Ethernet Switch (GSM7248-200NAS) review by Cary Mathis can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Cary Mathis
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/03/2010
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
It is worth spending a little more on a decent switch
 
Unfortunately with this switch I had to learn that the hard way. I have the latest firmware installed on this switch. The DHCP would not assign all the addresses in the address pool. We had to unplug from power and do a hard reset to get the DHCP to assign all the addresses.Initially I wanted to get a 96 Gig back plane at a reasonable cost however if you are going to buy a 48 port switch you might as well skip this switch, spend a few hundred dollars more and get a better brand.

Netgear 48-Port Gigabit Managed Ethernet Switch (GSM7248-200NAS) review by gamersonline can be read at Amazon.Com
 
gamersonline
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/14/2012
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
One of the worst switches I have ever bought.
 
One of the worst switches I have ever bought.1) Don't be fooled by the documentation, it only does static routing.2) The support folks couldn't tell one model from another when I spoke to them.3) The DHCP server just flatly fails to work.If you need a cheap 48port switch where basic support of vlans work? This switch is probably ok.Don't expect anything beyond this to work.

Netgear 48-Port Gigabit Managed Ethernet Switch (GSM7248-200NAS) review by Brian Aker can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Brian Aker
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/26/2013
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Excellent Small Business Managed Gigabit Switch for companies who don't have the budget for enterprise level gear (Brocade, Cisco, HP, etc). These switches are very fast and have a large set of features for the price.

Netgear 48-Port Gigabit Managed Ethernet Switch (GSM7248-200NAS) review by braninjohnson can be read at CDW
 
braninjohnson
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/16/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Great entry-level managed switch for SMB offering a great deal of functionality for a fraction of the price of other comparable units.

Netgear 48-Port Gigabit Managed Ethernet Switch (GSM7248-200NAS) review by Will224 can be read at CDW
 
Will224
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/11/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
easy to deploy ,easy to configure Good and reliable device, recommendations if you need highly configurable L2 switch. liked this one

Netgear 48-Port Gigabit Managed Ethernet Switch (GSM7248-200NAS) review by mxtj can be read at CDW
 
mxtj
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/25/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Good hardware for folks who are not regular network admins. Easy to work on, easy to maintain. Not bad at all.

Netgear 48-Port Gigabit Managed Ethernet Switch (GSM7248-200NAS) review by Katie M. can be read at CDW
 
Katie M.
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/23/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Really like these units. Cheap, decently reliable and easy to replace. Very easy to manage for people who are not full time network admins.

Netgear 48-Port Gigabit Managed Ethernet Switch (GSM7248-200NAS) review by Wife of SAM can be read at CDW
 
Wife of SAM
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/05/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
This is not a bad switch if you need to get something up and running in a hurry or if you do not need an expensive high power switch.

Netgear 48-Port Gigabit Managed Ethernet Switch (GSM7248-200NAS) review by philipmjr can be read at CDW
 
philipmjr
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/30/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  292 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter