I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Netgear 26 ports Gigabit, Layer 2+ software package (M4100-26G)

Netgear 26 ports Gigabit, Layer 2+ software package (M4100-26G) Reviews

M4100-26G
Add Alert For Netgear 26 ports Gigabit, Layer 2+ software package (M4100-26G)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Netgear 26 ports Gigabit, Layer 2+ software package (M4100-26G) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Netgear 26 ports Gigabit, Layer 2+ software package (M4100-26G) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$219 - $657 (71 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Four Stars
 
Works great, easy to config and network with other switches.

Netgear 26 ports Gigabit, Layer 2+ software package (M4100-26G) review by Felipe O. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Felipe O.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/13/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Nice managed switch that gives you most of the bells/whistles you will need
 
This review is on a free unit provided by the Netgear test review program. My testing has been in-home but will eventually be installed at a church.The Good: for the price, this is a solid managed switch that met all of my networking requirements. I had no issues with performance (did not get a chance to try the fiber ports though) and playing around with setting up various features such as VLANs and QOS was no problem at all. It handled all of my equipment without issue (NAS, media server, inte...

Netgear 26 ports Gigabit, Layer 2+ software package (M4100-26G) review by D. Cho can be read at Amazon.Com
 
D. Cho
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/03/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Setup was pretty easy to be honest
 
Setup was pretty easy to be honest. After plugging in all the cables and powering it on, I was up and running. I double checked everything twice to be honest just because I didn't think it would be that easy. The web interface is nice and easy to use. I used to have a Cisco switch and so far, over the past two weeks, I like the performance of this one better.As others have mentioned, the only concern is the sound of the fan. It's not terribly loud, more like the annoying buzz of a large bee. I h...

Netgear 26 ports Gigabit, Layer 2+ software package (M4100-26G) review by Marty L. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Marty L.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/12/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great Managed Switch for the Price
 
I received this ProSAFE Managed Switch for free through a Netgear test and review program. Since I recently moved into a new home with several ports throughout, I needed a switch. My Quantum Modem/Router only had 4 available ports, and a managed switch was definitely a better option for customization of each port.Setting it up was extremely easy. I read through the short start guide beforehand just to make sure I didn’t miss anything. I plugged in an Ethernet cord from the modem to the switch, t...

Netgear 26 ports Gigabit, Layer 2+ software package (M4100-26G) review by D. Amaya can be read at Amazon.Com
 
D. Amaya
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/11/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
use 6 of these in our main rack very stable with no problems

Netgear 26 ports Gigabit, Layer 2+ software package (M4100-26G) review by Alex1318 can be read at CDW
 
Alex1318
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/22/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
like most netgear switches i have come across...solid, reliable, and priced well.

Netgear 26 ports Gigabit, Layer 2+ software package (M4100-26G) review by Radiohead can be read at CDW
 
Radiohead
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/09/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Great device for the price. We have not had any issues to date. It has alot of features but would like it to have a few more.

Netgear 26 ports Gigabit, Layer 2+ software package (M4100-26G) review by IT Matt can be read at CDW
 
IT Matt
 Rated It 
N/A out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/23/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Pros: Good feature set, good priceCons: firmware is not updated very often, not nearly as reliable as Cisco

Netgear 26 ports Gigabit, Layer 2+ software package (M4100-26G) review by todbak can be read at CDW
 
todbak
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/19/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
We've had one of these for about six months and recently installed another. It's stable and the web interface is easy to configure. It doesn't have all the features of a CIsco, but it doesn't have all the price tag either.

Netgear 26 ports Gigabit, Layer 2+ software package (M4100-26G) review by TallPaul can be read at CDW
 
TallPaul
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/25/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Great, Reliable and easy to install. Great features.

Netgear 26 ports Gigabit, Layer 2+ software package (M4100-26G) review by Gary365 can be read at CDW
 
Gary365
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/18/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  308 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter