I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Netgear 24 ports Gigabit PoE+ 802.3at, Layer 2+ software package (M4100-24G-POE+)

Netgear 24 ports Gigabit PoE+ 802.3at, Layer 2+ software package (M4100-24G-POE+) Reviews

M4100-24G-POE+
Add Alert For Netgear 24 ports Gigabit PoE+ 802.3at, Layer 2+ software package (M4100-24G-POE+)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Netgear 24 ports Gigabit PoE+ 802.3at, Layer 2+ software package (M4100-24G-POE+) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Netgear 24 ports Gigabit PoE+ 802.3at, Layer 2+ software package (M4100-24G-POE+) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$466 - $1490 (60 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great Switch for the Price. Cooling Fans Obnoxious
 
Does what it's supposed to. I personally use it to partition networks at Layer 2 via the command line interface. I'm giving it four stars because it ships with absolutely obnoxious cooling fans with no official way to adjust them and the web interface is a bit clunky. It also did not obtain a DHCP address upon first being powered on, I had to connect to its factory default static IP and configure it that way.Since I have the switch located in a bedroom, I had to do something about the fans - two...

Netgear 24 ports Gigabit PoE+ 802.3at, Layer 2+ software package (M4100-24G-POE+) review by Robert M. DeLuca can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Robert M. DeLuca
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/01/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Per Netgear support, unit is fixed on 'dynamic' POE ...
 
Per Netgear support, unit is fixed on 'dynamic' POE detection, which means you can't manually address port for proper voltage. In other words, this switch will not work with any device that is not POE+. if you have a 24v POE device find another switch.

Netgear 24 ports Gigabit PoE+ 802.3at, Layer 2+ software package (M4100-24G-POE+) review by txSystem can be read at Amazon.Com
 
txSystem
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/18/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
cheap and good switches, I love them

Netgear 24 ports Gigabit PoE+ 802.3at, Layer 2+ software package (M4100-24G-POE+) review by Bakhit Kourman can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Bakhit Kourman
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/20/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Awesome switch for a good sized network
 
Awesome switch for a good sized network, Had one or two issues with it reseting at random but now had any issues since the install.

Netgear 24 ports Gigabit PoE+ 802.3at, Layer 2+ software package (M4100-24G-POE+) review by Kali can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Kali
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/01/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent Value Small Business Switches
 
Easy setup and the web interface is easy to use. Setting up VLANs takes less than a minute. Remote functions like killing ports and reboots is easy to use.

Netgear 24 ports Gigabit PoE+ 802.3at, Layer 2+ software package (M4100-24G-POE+) review by mcgman can be read at Amazon.Com
 
mcgman
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/19/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Good little switch

Netgear 24 ports Gigabit PoE+ 802.3at, Layer 2+ software package (M4100-24G-POE+) review by 40dbOverS9 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
40dbOverS9
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/18/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
bought 2 of them and both stop working due to ...
 
bought 2 of them and both stop working due to power issue on 7/30/18. What is the seller or manufacturer warranty?

Netgear 24 ports Gigabit PoE+ 802.3at, Layer 2+ software package (M4100-24G-POE+) review by Dorothy L Barnes can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Dorothy L Barnes
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/03/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Good Product, but may not last when bought used
 
I bought this used, it worked for a month then stopped working. WYSIWYG is the word. You get what you pay for.

Netgear 24 ports Gigabit PoE+ 802.3at, Layer 2+ software package (M4100-24G-POE+) review by Zee Rostam can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Zee Rostam
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/01/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
PoE Issues Galore!
 
Where do I begin.. I purchased 2 of these for our company and set them up with only basic features. One of these switches was powering 5 cameras and 3 WAPs all of which worked fine for months, then suddenly, all 5 cameras stopped working. I rebooted switch, updated firmware on switch and camera to no avail. Netgear tech support sent us 2 new switches to replace the hardware, still with the same exact issues.

Netgear 24 ports Gigabit PoE+ 802.3at, Layer 2+ software package (M4100-24G-POE+) review by Jeff Daughtry can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jeff Daughtry
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/29/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Nonexistent 90 free premium support.
 
Device not working as expected. I created a support ticket with the promise of a response within 24-48 hours yet 1 week later still no response. I tried the chat but magically got disconnected twice after providing my case number.

Netgear 24 ports Gigabit PoE+ 802.3at, Layer 2+ software package (M4100-24G-POE+) review by Lemahtor can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Lemahtor
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/26/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  299 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter