I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Netgear 24 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 52 Gbps, 12-Outlet 120V PDU (GS728TX-100NES)

Netgear 24 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 52 Gbps, 12-Outlet 120V PDU (GS728TX-100NES) Reviews

GS728TX-100NES
Add Alert For Netgear 24 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 52 Gbps, 12-Outlet 120V PDU (GS728TX-100NES)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Netgear 24 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 52 Gbps, 12-Outlet 120V PDU (GS728TX-100NES) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Netgear 24 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 52 Gbps, 12-Outlet 120V PDU (GS728TX-100NES) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$555 - $1563 (75 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
and they've been working great. The web UI is pretty good
 
I have two of these, and they've been working great. The web UI is pretty good, and there's a cisco-like CLI available via telnet on port 60000 if you want it. I swapped out the fan with this PWM fan, and the switch is nearly silent but still stays cool. Evercool-40x40x20mm-Dual-Ball-Bearing EC4020SH12BP

Netgear 24 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 52 Gbps, 12-Outlet 120V PDU (GS728TX-100NES) review by Ryan can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ryan
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/01/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Perfect
 
Absolutely perfect. 24/7 uptime since I installed it. Lots of features like VLANs. Excellent 10Gb connectivity with two copper 10gbBase-T ports and two SFP+ 10gn fiber ports. Future proof.

Netgear 24 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 52 Gbps, 12-Outlet 120V PDU (GS728TX-100NES) review by CAAmazoner can be read at Amazon.Com
 
CAAmazoner
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/01/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Nice Switch For Home Lab Use
 
I like this switch a lot. I've been running it in my home lab for a few months now without any major issues. Combine it with ConnectX-3 EN cards (readily available for cheap) and you have a great small ESXi cluster.I do have a few small problems with it:(1) There is no way to power off the switch. There is only a "reboot" option in the web console. How difficult would it have been to put in an option to gracefully shut down the switch?(2) It is pretty loud. Not obnoxious, but loud enough I can h...

Netgear 24 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 52 Gbps, 12-Outlet 120V PDU (GS728TX-100NES) review by Tim L can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Tim L
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/01/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Nice switch
 
Works well. Bought it for the 10GBe ports and I don't know if its the cables or the ports but one does not "bite" into the port and hold all that great (the slightest bump and it loses connection), but since it is production I cannot experiment with what's up. It works great otherwise.The UI is easy enough and I had a couple configuration issues that Netgear support was fantastic and fast with helping with.

Netgear 24 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 52 Gbps, 12-Outlet 120V PDU (GS728TX-100NES) review by Charles Pendleton can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Charles Pendleton
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/07/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
We currently have two of these and i couldn't be any happier with them they do just what i need them to and are very reliable.

Netgear 24 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 52 Gbps, 12-Outlet 120V PDU (GS728TX-100NES) review by Travis Finch can be read at CDW
 
Travis Finch
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/26/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Really easy to setup, have yet to have any issues with them (and im not expecting to) - We have 4. Great Devices

Netgear 24 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 52 Gbps, 12-Outlet 120V PDU (GS728TX-100NES) review by dparasida can be read at CDW
 
dparasida
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/25/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
We where in need of reliable switches and our VoIP is very important for us. This model was able to stack up to our needs - after deployment we have had no problems, they just work.

Netgear 24 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 52 Gbps, 12-Outlet 120V PDU (GS728TX-100NES) review by D5894 can be read at CDW
 
D5894
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/07/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
We have two of these stacked, and apart from some head scratching setting them up they have been working great for several months.

Netgear 24 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 52 Gbps, 12-Outlet 120V PDU (GS728TX-100NES) review by Anders8216 can be read at CDW
 
Anders8216
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/04/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
have these racked and stacked and apart from the fan noise have no complaints what so ever about them do the job and do it well

Netgear 24 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 52 Gbps, 12-Outlet 120V PDU (GS728TX-100NES) review by peter can be read at CDW
 
peter
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/04/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
The switch was dead on arrival
 
I wanted to install my switch today for the first time and when I try to power it on, only a dim orange light is lit and everything else is not working. I shipped this device to Beirut-Lebanon and now I have a non-working switch.

Netgear 24 10/100/1000Mbps Port Gigabit L2 Web-Smart Managed Switch, 2 Dedicated Gigabit SFP Slots, 52 Gbps, 12-Outlet 120V PDU (GS728TX-100NES) review by Jag can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jag
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/19/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  103 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter