I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Netgear 16-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch with 8 Outlet PDU (GS116NA)

Netgear 16-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch with 8 Outlet PDU (GS116NA) Reviews

GS116NA
Add Alert For Netgear 16-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch with 8 Outlet PDU (GS116NA)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Netgear 16-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch with 8 Outlet PDU (GS116NA) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Netgear 16-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch with 8 Outlet PDU (GS116NA) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$54 - $230 (105 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
It's a switch...
 
I have the 5-port and 8-port versions of this same switch. Ran out of ports on my 8-port GS108, so decided to get the 16-port version.

Netgear 16-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch with 8 Outlet PDU (GS116NA) review by BenGeekn can be read at Best Buy
 
BenGeekn
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/31/2008
User Location: San Jose, California
Review From: User Review
 
100% (10 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
It's a switch...
 
I have the 5-port and 8-port versions of this same switch. Ran out of ports on my 8-port GS108, so decided to get the 16-port version. Not much to install - it's a switch. DO NOTE HOWEVER, that the power supply for the GS116 is *different* from the GS108 (at least from what I got). The GS108 had a 12V, 1.0A power supply. The GS116 on the other hand has a 12V, 1.5A power supply, so if you're upgrading be sure to swap BOTH the switch itself AND the power supply. Other than that, not much else to...

Netgear 16-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch with 8 Outlet PDU (GS116NA) review by BenGeekn can be read at Best Buy
 
BenGeekn
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/31/2008
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
It's a switch...
 
I have the 5-port and 8-port versions of this same switch. Ran out of ports on my 8-port GS108, so decided to get the 16-port version.\n\nNot much to install - it's a switch. DO NOTE HOWEVER, that the power supply for the GS116 is *different* from the GS108 (at least from what I got). The GS108 had a 12V, 1.0A power supply. The GS116 on the other hand has a 12V, 1.5A power supply, so if you're upgrading be sure to swap BOTH the switch itself AND the power supply.\n\nOther than that, not much els...

Netgear 16-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch with 8 Outlet PDU (GS116NA) review by BenGeekn can be read at Best Buy
 
BenGeekn
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/31/2008
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Everything I needed to get the devices talking
 
Simple easy switch to connect the Tivo & minis, MyBook Live, Printer and all the other stuff in the house. Gigabit speed is major plus. Simple setup. Plug in the ethernet cables and plug it in. It works. My only complaint would be how the power brick takes up 2.5 plugs. If it would have been rotated 90 degrees it would have taken up only 1. But I'm nitpicking. It sits in the basement and works and I don't have to do anything with it.

Netgear 16-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch with 8 Outlet PDU (GS116NA) review by Robon2ndshift can be read at Best Buy
 
Robon2ndshift
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/24/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (8 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Everything I needed to get the devices talking
 
Simple easy switch to connect the Tivo & minis, MyBook Live, Printer and all the other stuff in the house. Gigabit speed is major plus. Simple setup. Plug in the ethernet cables and plug it in. It works. My only complaint would be how the power brick takes up 2.5 plugs. If it would have been rotated 90 degrees it would have taken up only 1. But I'm nitpicking. It sits in the basement and works and I don't have to do anything with it.

Netgear 16-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch with 8 Outlet PDU (GS116NA) review by Robon2ndshift can be read at Best Buy
 
Robon2ndshift
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/24/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Everything I needed to get the devices talking
 
Simple easy switch to connect the Tivo & minis, MyBook Live, Printer and all the other stuff in the house. Gigabit speed is major plus. Simple setup. Plug in the ethernet cables and plug it in. It works. My only complaint would be how the power brick takes up 2.5 plugs. If it would have been rotated 90 degrees it would have taken up only 1. But I'm nitpicking. It sits in the basement and works and I don't have to do anything with it.

Netgear 16-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch with 8 Outlet PDU (GS116NA) review by Robon2ndshift can be read at Best Buy
 
Robon2ndshift
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/24/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Plug & Play Easy
 
Installed in my newly constructed home. Home came with a "structured wiring" package, that I expanded to run LAN connections throughout home, to plug all Smart TV's, Xbox's and Apple Airport Extremes to each floor to extend and give me the fastest network (vs. all wireless). This Switch has no external cooling needed, so Installed in the structured wiring box. I opted for this Switch vs. one installed with house because one that came with house was not Gigabit rated nor had enough ports. I'm no ...

Netgear 16-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch with 8 Outlet PDU (GS116NA) review by PMarv can be read at Best Buy
 
PMarv
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/26/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
80% (4 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Plug in and go
 
Was expecting a bit of difficulty, but, followed the instructions, step-by-step. Had all of the devices attached in a few minutes. Have not had a single issue or problem since. The signal lights are on the cable plug-in side, was the only issue I had, it seemed backwards to me. Cables coming from the rear of that unit and the corresponding signal light right beside each plug-in port, I was expecting the lights to be on the front of the unit.

Netgear 16-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch with 8 Outlet PDU (GS116NA) review by Levelem can be read at Best Buy
 
Levelem
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/27/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent Product
 
This Netgear switch is extremely simple to set up and use. It is Murphy proof! Even a novice can install it.

Netgear 16-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch with 8 Outlet PDU (GS116NA) review by Clem can be read at Best Buy
 
Clem
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/02/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Plug and Play gigabit switch is super easy
 
If you need a fast and easy switch to quickly network all your PC's, this is for you. I set this up in a doctor's office where 12 client PC's need access to a server and the Internet. Everything is fast and the metal chassis keeps the switch cool. Highly recommended.

Netgear 16-Port Gigabit Ethernet Switch with 8 Outlet PDU (GS116NA) review by Adlej can be read at Best Buy
 
Adlej
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/20/2014
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  7848 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter