I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Netgear 10-Gigabit Smart Managed Switch Series, 24 10GBase-T copper (XS728T)

Netgear 10-Gigabit Smart Managed Switch Series, 24 10GBase-T copper (XS728T) Reviews

XS728T
Add Alert For Netgear 10-Gigabit Smart Managed Switch Series, 24 10GBase-T copper (XS728T)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Netgear 10-Gigabit Smart Managed Switch Series, 24 10GBase-T copper (XS728T) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Netgear 10-Gigabit Smart Managed Switch Series, 24 10GBase-T copper (XS728T) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$1700 - $4655 (74 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
This is an awesome switch with all of the features. This fit the bill when upgrading the hardware of my office, 15 users. Great price for a managed switch that has just about all of the features that you would see in more expensive units. Netgear stays true to their classic design which I love and the pack this bad boy with port mirroring, QoS, VLAN, supports Jumbo frames, per-port MAC or IP filtering ACLs, rate limiting, NTP synchronization, SNMP management, and even link aggregation.

Netgear 10-Gigabit Smart Managed Switch Series, 24 10GBase-T copper (XS728T) review by SAvila can be read at CDW
 
SAvila
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/15/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
I was contracted by a former employer to assist with the refresh of their networking infrastructure. They had in place old Linksys gear, all un-managed. The network was a pain to support while I was employed there, and I was constantly out at the different locations. To replace all the Linksys equipment, they decided to go with Netgear, and the XS728T provided for a great backbone at each location. It was easy to deploy and migrate everything over and now provides them with a managed switch wher...

Netgear 10-Gigabit Smart Managed Switch Series, 24 10GBase-T copper (XS728T) review by xplummerx can be read at CDW
 
xplummerx
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/27/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
10GB copper and fiber.
 
FYI - This device does NOT support 100Mb connections, didn't even occur to me to check. Firmware updates are a bit backwards, but other then that its as expected so far.

Netgear 10-Gigabit Smart Managed Switch Series, 24 10GBase-T copper (XS728T) review by Chris can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Chris
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/19/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
great way to step up for small business
 
Easy to setup and use except for the four sfp ports.. Right cable, right card, to work...

Netgear 10-Gigabit Smart Managed Switch Series, 24 10GBase-T copper (XS728T) review by James Dee can be read at Amazon.Com
 
James Dee
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/25/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Five Stars
 
Works perfectly.

Netgear 10-Gigabit Smart Managed Switch Series, 24 10GBase-T copper (XS728T) review by This Guy! can be read at Amazon.Com
 
This Guy!
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/15/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
We use this in our office server room and it ...
 
We use this in our office server room and it works perfectly, this item is on 24 hours a day and so far has functioned flawlessly. A little weighty, so make sure you sit this on a supported or solid rack, and strap it down if you live in an earthquake prone area.

Netgear 10-Gigabit Smart Managed Switch Series, 24 10GBase-T copper (XS728T) review by Kris NT can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Kris NT
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/12/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great functionality and almost silent.
 
This is not an enterprise switch so the only configuration interface is the integrated web one. Even if it looks quite basic, it does the job. There is no way to force the speed of a port (except to downgrade) so my max speed is 5G.It may not unmark the VLAN frame from the non default network and this can create issues with incompatible OSes. Nice for a SOHO core network, not flexible enough for a lab and a bit overkill for a consumer.

Netgear 10-Gigabit Smart Managed Switch Series, 24 10GBase-T copper (XS728T) review by Priam can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Priam
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/13/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
surprisingly, the CAT5e cables in my home are better than rated
 
upgrading my home to 10G speeds was probably the best thing I did this year. My NAS boxes are now almost as fast as an internal SSD, and the home office is now totally silent. I wasn't sure how good the builder-installed cabling in the 10-year old house was going to turn out, but although the wires are rated only CAT5e, I get the full 10G bandwidth throughout the whole house.

Netgear 10-Gigabit Smart Managed Switch Series, 24 10GBase-T copper (XS728T) review by Michael Franz can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Michael Franz
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/27/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Excelent 10 Gb switch!!
 
I connected using this switch a QNAP NAS using rj45 with two Dell R620 servers withs Broadcom 57810S 10GbE DP SFP+ network cards and everithings is working at top 10 Gb speeds.

Netgear 10-Gigabit Smart Managed Switch Series, 24 10GBase-T copper (XS728T) review by RGB can be read at Amazon.Com
 
RGB
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/27/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
jumbo frames and switch
 
The switch works great at 10 gb/sec speed, just be sure that the 5th serial number is not 7, as there were problems with these units using jumbo frames @ 10 gb/sec.

Netgear 10-Gigabit Smart Managed Switch Series, 24 10GBase-T copper (XS728T) review by wwdanforth58 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
wwdanforth58
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/01/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  514 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter