I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Netgear 10/100 8 PORT DUAL SPEED SWITCH RJ-45 W/ UPLINK BUTTON (FS108)

Netgear 10/100 8 PORT DUAL SPEED SWITCH RJ-45 W/ UPLINK BUTTON (FS108) Reviews

No Built-in Wifi  |  8 Ethernet Ports  |  FS108
Add Alert For Netgear 10/100 8 PORT DUAL SPEED SWITCH RJ-45 W/ UPLINK BUTTON (FS108)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Netgear 10/100 8 PORT DUAL SPEED SWITCH RJ-45 W/ UPLINK BUTTON (FS108) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Netgear 10/100 8 PORT DUAL SPEED SWITCH RJ-45 W/ UPLINK BUTTON (FS108) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$19 - $81 (85 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Fantastic!
 
With all of the new technologies coming out that utilize your home network, eventually you may need an Ethernet switch to accomodate everything. Well, if you're looking for something that a child can hook up, look no further. I'm telling you, installation could not be easier. With its auto-sensing connectivity, it doesn't matter what port you plug what in. I plugged in a router, a desktop, an Xbox 360, a TiVo, a printer, and a VoIP phone into this switch and everything worked without any issues ...

Netgear 10/100 8 PORT DUAL SPEED SWITCH RJ-45 W/ UPLINK BUTTON (FS108) review by MiamiAbe can be read at Best Buy
 
MiamiAbe
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/16/2007
User Location: Miami, FL
Review From: User Review
 
70% (12 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not compatable
 
This review is from: NETGEAR FS108 ProSafe 8-Port 10/100 Desktop Switch (Electronics) Just a warning to those who don't run Widows. I purchased this switch to use on my home network which consisits of MAC OS X, Solaris, OpenBSD, and Linux. This network was running fine on a hub, but it didn't run at all with this switch. I talked to NetGear and they told me my OSes were not supported by there equipment. I find that statment pretty suspect as a switch is a switch. But at a...

Netgear 10/100 8 PORT DUAL SPEED SWITCH RJ-45 W/ UPLINK BUTTON (FS108) review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/29/2001
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
14% (4 of 27) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Fantastic!
 
With all of the new technologies coming out that utilize your home network, eventually you may need an Ethernet switch to accomodate everything. Well, if you're looking for something that a child can hook up, look no further. I'm telling you, installation could not be easier. With its auto-sensing connectivity, it doesn't matter what port you plug what in. I plugged in a router, a desktop, an Xbox 360, a TiVo, a printer, and a VoIP phone into this switch and everything worked without any issues ...

Netgear 10/100 8 PORT DUAL SPEED SWITCH RJ-45 W/ UPLINK BUTTON (FS108) review by MiamiAbe can be read at Best Buy
 
MiamiAbe
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/16/2007
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Fantastic!
 
With all of the new technologies coming out that utilize your home network, eventually you may need an Ethernet switch to accomodate everything. Well, if you're looking for something that a child can hook up, look no further. I'm telling you, installation could not be easier. With its auto-sensing connectivity, it doesn't matter what port you plug what in. I plugged in a router, a desktop, an Xbox 360, a TiVo, a printer, and a VoIP phone into this switch and everything worked without any issues ...

Netgear 10/100 8 PORT DUAL SPEED SWITCH RJ-45 W/ UPLINK BUTTON (FS108) review by MiamiAbe can be read at Best Buy
 
MiamiAbe
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/16/2007
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
No mistake, flimsy power supply/connector.
 
I have several of these switches over here and ALL OF THEM have really bad power connector. Even tiniest movement disconnects it. Also, two of them are lying broken on the shelf as their power supplies just went bad (all equipment protected with UPSes). So if you're looking for any sort of reliability, do not buy these.

Netgear 10/100 8 PORT DUAL SPEED SWITCH RJ-45 W/ UPLINK BUTTON (FS108) review can be read at Rakuten
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/22/2002
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
87% (7 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good switch, while it works
 
I used to really like Netgear stuff, it was a good value and just worked. Maybe this switch was just a lemon but after owning it for a year or so the power connector started to go out. It would just reset itself when some tiny vibration jiggled it. It finally got so bad that the switch would just sit there tweaking out in reset mode. I guess I should have gotten the extended warranty, or a different switch.

Netgear 10/100 8 PORT DUAL SPEED SWITCH RJ-45 W/ UPLINK BUTTON (FS108) review by drewish can be read at Rakuten
 
drewish
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/06/2002
User Location: reno, nv
Review From: User Review
 
75% (6 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
8 Port Router
 
Got free shipping, so why go to the store.

Netgear 10/100 8 PORT DUAL SPEED SWITCH RJ-45 W/ UPLINK BUTTON (FS108) review by jvic can be read at Best Buy
 
jvic
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/22/2012
User Location: knoxville
Review From: User Review
 
75% (3 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Does exactly what is designed to do
 
This switch does exactly what it's designed to do.

Netgear 10/100 8 PORT DUAL SPEED SWITCH RJ-45 W/ UPLINK BUTTON (FS108) review by DOnly1 can be read at Best Buy
 
DOnly1
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/08/2012
User Location: Sacramento, CA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
GREAT PRODUCT!!!
 
Easily installed. Made adding my mac only printer, desktops, and my work laptop to my home network a breeze. Would definately recommend this product to a friend/family member.

Netgear 10/100 8 PORT DUAL SPEED SWITCH RJ-45 W/ UPLINK BUTTON (FS108) review by MWILSON123 can be read at Best Buy
 
MWILSON123
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/21/2012
User Location: CHARLES TOWN, WV
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
8 Port Router
 
Got free shipping, so why go to the store.\n\nSet up was only a few minutes. Connected power and then hook up the network. Using second router hook to main router on second floor. This router is in the basement. Just hooked up the cables and it worked with ease. Did not even have to read the manual.\n\nWould recommend to others.

Netgear 10/100 8 PORT DUAL SPEED SWITCH RJ-45 W/ UPLINK BUTTON (FS108) review by jvic can be read at Best Buy
 
jvic
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/22/2012
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  2753 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter