I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Netgear READYNAS 214 DISKLESS (RN21400-100NES)

Netgear READYNAS 214 DISKLESS (RN21400-100NES) Reviews

RN21400-100NES
Add Alert For Netgear READYNAS 214 DISKLESS (RN21400-100NES)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Netgear READYNAS 214 DISKLESS (RN21400-100NES) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Netgear READYNAS 214 DISKLESS (RN21400-100NES) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$300 - $1146 (8 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great product, horrible documentation
 
Wonderful and easy to setup the cloud portion but the lack of documentation as to how to install the drives into the trays is crazy. I almost got one drive completely stuck on a slight angle and took a while to get it out and realign it into the tray. The tray itself is extremely flimsy plastic. But once installed it booted up fast and was in my network and accessible by others in no time. I would buy this again. I have 2 8tb IronWolfs in Raid1 configured.

Netgear READYNAS 214 DISKLESS (RN21400-100NES) review by JAP73 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
JAP73
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/01/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Zero zupport. Zero.
 
Abosolute worst support. If you iike being stuck in an endless loop in India, buy this device.

Netgear READYNAS 214 DISKLESS (RN21400-100NES) review by Johnathan Hale can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Johnathan Hale
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/04/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Should come with manual
 
Seems to function ok under general load but I am trying to get all my video, music, and data on it and have to keep rebooting it. I used good nas drives so don’t think that is the issue. I lose access to the web console, etc so believe it’s the nas that’s the problem. No way I can figure out to pinpoint what is wrong, at least not as of yet. Also, trying to set permissions on the shares but it won’t accept the username and password set. I am just trying to use local accounts on the nas but setti...

Netgear READYNAS 214 DISKLESS (RN21400-100NES) review by annonymous can be read at Amazon.Com
 
annonymous
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/22/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great NAS for Plex
 
Easy to set-up, easy to operate, fast, and affordable!

Netgear READYNAS 214 DISKLESS (RN21400-100NES) review by Steve Foster can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Steve Foster
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/18/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Good Home solution
 
RAID drive provide peace of mind.

Netgear READYNAS 214 DISKLESS (RN21400-100NES) review by Jim Sorenson can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jim Sorenson
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/17/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great Affordable NAS
 
I love this NAS. I especially love the dual gigabit NICs allowing more throughput over the network. Best NAS at the price range it sits at. With the right drives inside, performance is top notch. I especially love the powersaving features to extend the life of my hard drives as well as the many different protocols it supports. Great all around NAS for both home and enterprise use!

Netgear READYNAS 214 DISKLESS (RN21400-100NES) review by Patrick Broussard can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Patrick Broussard
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/23/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Looks nice but is nothing more than giant paperweight
 
Instructions are garbage, interface is crap and the stupid device doesn't even recognize the brand new drives that was recommended to use with the device. Customer service was of no help. Will never buy netgear NAS devices again.

Netgear READYNAS 214 DISKLESS (RN21400-100NES) review by Scott Bae can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Scott Bae
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/28/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great home NAS
 
Purchased mainly as a local backup device for multiple home systems, but it performs admirably as a media server as well. I've only been using it for a about 3 months, but, so far, feel like the feature set it offers for the price-point it is offered at sets it apart from other options in the same device class.

Netgear READYNAS 214 DISKLESS (RN21400-100NES) review by Anthony E can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anthony E
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/04/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Good for the price
 
Seems to be well built, is pretty simple to set up, did have a bit of trouble finding where to access the bays. Once I figured that out, it was very simple. Costs about what I think would be a good price for a NAS without hard drives. Big plus that it supports Plex, which is why I bought it. That was simple to install, since there is a store with apps.

Netgear READYNAS 214 DISKLESS (RN21400-100NES) review by Curtice Morris can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Curtice Morris
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/06/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great Product, Documentation Lacking
 
I was replacing an aging NAS device and purchased RN214...good hardware and software, but documentation included with the device is woefully inadequate, had to download manuals from support site, still had issues enabling ReadyCLOUD, call with support agent resolved matters and I am happy with the result.

Netgear READYNAS 214 DISKLESS (RN21400-100NES) review by Edwin W. Thanhouser can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Edwin W. Thanhouser
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/07/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  315 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter