I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Netgear Camera System - 5 Camera (VMS3530)

Netgear Camera System - 5 Camera (VMS3530) Reviews

VMS3530
Add Alert For Netgear Camera System - 5 Camera (VMS3530)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Netgear Camera System - 5 Camera (VMS3530) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Netgear Camera System - 5 Camera (VMS3530) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$379 - $758 (19 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Set up was awesome checking the notifications were great...
 
Set up was awesome checking the notifications were great but the motion detection really sucked so much that people could come and go and I won't even see them.I sent them back

Netgear Camera System - 5 Camera (VMS3530) review by Douglas can be read at Home Depot
 
Douglas
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/25/2017
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (12 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
System is terrible
 
Did not realize this did not have rechargeable batteries and the replacements are expensive. The recording stops after a few seconds even if there is still activity. This model has no audio. If the unit is shut off you cannot reset it remotely. I had the camera on while I was away from home and someone turned the camera off. There is no way to turn it back on through the app. Useless

Netgear Camera System - 5 Camera (VMS3530) review by Disappointed23 can be read at Sam's Club
 
Disappointed23
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/17/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
95% (19 of 20) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Don’t waste your money
 
Bought 5 cameras. 3 at Sams and 2 more direct from Arlo. Spent 200 on rechargeable batteries. Quit recording. Can’t get thru on support line. Waited 48 minutes one time. This system has new problems every time they update. Spend your money on a real security system. This one is plagued with issues!! Don’t waste your money like me.

Netgear Camera System - 5 Camera (VMS3530) review by Techdude can be read at Sam's Club
 
Techdude
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/15/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
93% (15 of 16) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Base station stopped communicating after a week.....would never recover....too much hassle....sadly had to return and I was excited about it being wireless....

Netgear Camera System - 5 Camera (VMS3530) review by Chazzmo can be read at Sam's Club
 
Chazzmo
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/03/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
93% (15 of 16) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Easy to install, video is clear, but ... I mounted these so that there would be a 360 degree view...
 
Easy to install, video is clear, but ... I mounted these so that there would be a 360 degree view of our home and property. Trouble ... the time delay between the system recognizing that there is movement and the cameras taking video is sufficient to allow an auto to pull into the driveway, the driver exit and make it to the front of the house ... roughly 45-60 seconds.

Netgear Camera System - 5 Camera (VMS3530) review by GunnerEd can be read at Home Depot
 
GunnerEd
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/09/2017
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
86% (25 of 29) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great for close range - Set-up was not so easy
 
I love the wireless and battery operated cameras. I can get cameras to great surveillance places that a wired camera could never go. Batteries are lasting several months as advertised. Set-up was kinda brutal, But once they were all working there have been no problems! Great product. great price!

Netgear Camera System - 5 Camera (VMS3530) review by Minnesotagal can be read at Sam's Club
 
Minnesotagal
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/01/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (8 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Arlo
 
Easy to set up and attractive. But after installing , cameras going off line on their own with no remote commands to bring them up. No phone support everything is on line. Many owners complaint.

Netgear Camera System - 5 Camera (VMS3530) review by Metichi can be read at Home Depot
 
Metichi
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/18/2017
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Poor performance
 
Too difficult to select motion area. Plus it starts recording so late it often muss a person walking at normal speed. Setup was real easy but the late response made it useless for my application . The 720p resolution was not as clear as I expected.

Netgear Camera System - 5 Camera (VMS3530) review by Telecom man can be read at Sam's Club
 
Telecom man
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/04/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great idea, but the technology needs further ...
 
Great idea, but the technology needs further development. Battery life is incorrectly reported, connectivity to the base station is an ongoing issue, and one out of the five cameras goes offline daily due to battery usage, even though motion sensitivity is set to minimum.

Netgear Camera System - 5 Camera (VMS3530) review by apat03885 can be read at Home Depot
 
apat03885
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/16/2017
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
71% (5 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
nothing but trouble
 
Ive had this system a little over a year will not pick up alot of the time when walking by constantly has to be rebooted camera battery life is very short avoid this one customer service is does not exiest

Netgear Camera System - 5 Camera (VMS3530) review by Anonymous can be read at Home Depot
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/07/2017
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  15034 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter