I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Netgear MCAB1001-100NAS MoCA Coax-Ethernet Adapter Kit

Netgear MCAB1001-100NAS MoCA Coax-Ethernet Adapter Kit Reviews

MCAB1001  |  MCAB1001-100NAS
Add Alert For Netgear MCAB1001-100NAS MoCA Coax-Ethernet Adapter Kit
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Netgear MCAB1001-100NAS MoCA Coax-Ethernet Adapter Kit to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Netgear MCAB1001-100NAS MoCA Coax-Ethernet Adapter Kit to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$121 - $500 (6 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great help for DIY networking
 
You can use existing cable TV wiring to network computers, DVRs, Game consoles. Anything that needs an ethernet connection. Much more reliable than powerline extenders. It's faster than wireless and very secure.

Netgear MCAB1001-100NAS MoCA Coax-Ethernet Adapter Kit review by swhoosier can be read at Walmart
 
swhoosier
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/31/2011
User Location: Greenville, SC
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works Great
 
I used it to connect two diffent office buildings about 250ft apart that had an old coax ran underground between them back in the 1980s. I pluged them in and they worked immeadiatly with about 400Mb/s transfer rate. I was impressed.no cons as of yet.

Netgear MCAB1001-100NAS MoCA Coax-Ethernet Adapter Kit review by MarkyMarkNdaNetwork can be read at B&H Photo
 
MarkyMarkNdaNetwork
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/04/2010
User Location: Western Ky
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
We love it
 
We have only had this product for about a month, but really love it. Since the cable modem and router are in my husband's office, I have always used the electrical wiring system to receive my internet connection. When one of the wall plugs died, I shopped around for a replacement and came across this product. It is noticeably faster and was very easy to hook up. We are getting a network server and plan to see how that works out. Ask again in 6-12 months.

Netgear MCAB1001-100NAS MoCA Coax-Ethernet Adapter Kit review by Simple can be read at B&H Photo
 
Simple
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/15/2010
User Location: Oregon
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works Great
 
Purchased this unit to get high speed connection into my master bedroom. Too far away from wirless N modem to get a decent signal (big house and master bedroom was in the opposite corner from router and too many walls in between). Was able to isolate and extend a coax cable run (needed to isolate as this will NOT work if you have satelite TV). I have DirecTV but again, had access to a coax line that was not hooked up (and I could run it intact to master bedroom).

Netgear MCAB1001-100NAS MoCA Coax-Ethernet Adapter Kit review by Michael45 can be read at Best Buy
 
Michael45
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/01/2009
User Location: TN
Review From: User Review
 
Great Product
 
I use these adapters to extend my broadband connection to a room that doesn't have ethernet connection. The installation was very quick, just connct and turn on the power. When I got the computer to check the connection it was allready connected. Performance seems similar to direct ethernet connection (100 BASE-T).

Netgear MCAB1001-100NAS MoCA Coax-Ethernet Adapter Kit review by MC1423 can be read at Best Buy
 
MC1423
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/30/2009
User Location: San Diego
Review From: User Review
 
High Speed everywhere!
 
After installing my first kit last week and seeing how easy it was to setup, and how reliable the product is, I was quick to order a second kit to bring a high speed connection to two other rooms on the other end of my home that get a weak wireless signal.Even though the kit is a bit pricey it was definitely worth it compared to the hassle of climbing in the attic and running Cat5 throughout my home. The MCAB1001 makes the whole job super easy and you're up and running in a fraction of the time ...

Netgear MCAB1001-100NAS MoCA Coax-Ethernet Adapter Kit review by DIJ can be read at Best Buy
 
DIJ
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/25/2009
User Location: San Diego, CA
Review From: User Review
 
Never knew video networking could be so easy
 
I remodeled my home and ran new coax and cat-5 throughout the home but when I wired up the CAT5 to outlets in a room it could be used for either telephone or Ethernet, not both. As a consequence, in the room I have my DSL wireless router, the wall outlet is used for the phone line and I can not use it for Ethernet.

Netgear MCAB1001-100NAS MoCA Coax-Ethernet Adapter Kit review by Rugby81 can be read at Best Buy
 
Rugby81
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/17/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
True High Speed over exsisting wiring
 
If you can\u2019t run a new Ethernet cable in your house or don\u2019t want to spend the time or the money, this product is for you.

Netgear MCAB1001-100NAS MoCA Coax-Ethernet Adapter Kit review by BHayek can be read at Best Buy
 
BHayek
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/12/2009
User Location: California
Review From: User Review
 
MoCA is cool
 
I installed the 1st ethernet to coax adaptor to my cable modem and router in downstaris home office and that was easy. When I installed the 2nd adaptor in my upstairs home office as a broadband extender the internet worked great but the TV picture was "fuzzy." With everything plugged in, I pushed and held the "reset" button for 15 seconds on the back of the adaptor and then everything worked fine.

Netgear MCAB1001-100NAS MoCA Coax-Ethernet Adapter Kit review by sdk55 can be read at Best Buy
 
sdk55
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/07/2009
User Location: Pennsylvania
Review From: User Review
 
MoCA is Great-Love the "no new wires" for install
 
I installed the MoCA Coax-Ethernet Adapter Kit to use as a broadband extender to the PC in my kids bedroom upstairs. It took 10 minutes to install and it worked the first time. After we installed the kit we disabled the radio on the PC so it utilizes the coax instead of the wireless router for broadband internet access.

Netgear MCAB1001-100NAS MoCA Coax-Ethernet Adapter Kit review by Sedan can be read at Best Buy
 
Sedan
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/07/2009
User Location: Pennsylvania
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  229 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter