I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Netgear MCAB1001-100NAS MoCA Coax-Ethernet Adapter Kit

Netgear MCAB1001-100NAS MoCA Coax-Ethernet Adapter Kit Reviews

MCAB1001  |  MCAB1001-100NAS
Add Alert For Netgear MCAB1001-100NAS MoCA Coax-Ethernet Adapter Kit
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Netgear MCAB1001-100NAS MoCA Coax-Ethernet Adapter Kit to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Netgear MCAB1001-100NAS MoCA Coax-Ethernet Adapter Kit to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$110 - $141 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great help for DIY networking
 
You can use existing cable TV wiring to network computers, DVRs, Game consoles. Anything that needs an ethernet connection. Much more reliable than powerline extenders. It's faster than wireless and very secure.

Netgear MCAB1001-100NAS MoCA Coax-Ethernet Adapter Kit review by swhoosier can be read at Walmart
 
swhoosier
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/31/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
We love it
 
We have only had this product for about a month, but really love it. Since the cable modem and router are in my husband's office, I have always used the electrical wiring system to receive my internet connection. When one of the wall plugs died, I shopped around for a replacement and came across this product. It is noticeably faster and was very easy to hook up. We are getting a network server and plan to see how that works out. Ask again in 6-12 months.

Netgear MCAB1001-100NAS MoCA Coax-Ethernet Adapter Kit review by null can be read at B&H Photo
 
null
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/15/2010
User Location: Oregon
Review From: User Review
 
We love it
 
We have only had this product for about a month, but really love it. Since the cable modem and router are in my husband's office, I have always used the electrical wiring system to receive my internet connection. When one of the wall plugs died, I shopped around for a replacement and came across this product. It is noticeably faster and was very easy to hook up. We are getting a network server and plan to see how that works out. Ask again in 6-12 months.

Netgear MCAB1001-100NAS MoCA Coax-Ethernet Adapter Kit review by Simple can be read at B&H Photo
 
Simple
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/15/2010
User Location: Oregon
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works Great
 
I used it to connect two diffent office buildings about 250ft apart that had an old coax ran underground between them back in the 1980s. I pluged them in and they worked immeadiatly with about 400Mb/s transfer rate. I was impressed. no cons as of yet.

Netgear MCAB1001-100NAS MoCA Coax-Ethernet Adapter Kit review by MarkyMarkNdaNetwork can be read at B&H Photo
 
MarkyMarkNdaNetwork
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/04/2010
User Location: Western Ky
Review From: User Review
 
Works Great
 
I used it to connect two diffent office buildings about 250ft apart that had an old coax ran underground between them back in the 1980s. I pluged them in and they worked immeadiatly with about 400Mb/s transfer rate. I was impressed.no cons as of yet.

Netgear MCAB1001-100NAS MoCA Coax-Ethernet Adapter Kit review by MarkyMarkNdaNetwork can be read at B&H Photo
 
MarkyMarkNdaNetwork
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/04/2010
User Location: Western Ky
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great concept, easy to install, works perfectly!
 
I was skeptical about this product after reading some horror stories about similar devices that route internet traffic over household A/C power lines. This device works perfectly for me. I have a detached garage that is about 30 feet from the house. I had underground power and coax cable running to the garage, but no ethernet cable. I wanted internet access for the room above the garage, and this product worked perfectly. The transfer rate is faster than WiFi, but not as fast as wired directly w...

Netgear MCAB1001-100NAS MoCA Coax-Ethernet Adapter Kit review by askmikey55 can be read at Walmart
 
askmikey55
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/12/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Love it!
 
I was worried that I would not have a good connection because I have 4 cable boxes in my house and the TV is far away from the cable modem. I have amazing connection speed that I use for my X-box gaming and Netflix. All of my Netflix downloads are HD (depending on the movie) quality. No buffering or tiling at all like I was experiencing with Wi-Fi. Not sure how to measure speed but I have no problems what so ever for what I am using it for.

Netgear MCAB1001-100NAS MoCA Coax-Ethernet Adapter Kit review by whyflyguy can be read at Walmart
 
whyflyguy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/16/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Works Great
 
Purchased this unit to get high speed connection into my master bedroom. Too far away from wirless N modem to get a decent signal (big house and master bedroom was in the opposite corner from router and too many walls in between). Was able to isolate and extend a coax cable run (needed to isolate as this will NOT work if you have satelite TV). I have DirecTV but again, had access to a coax line that was not hooked up (and I could run it intact to master bedroom).

Netgear MCAB1001-100NAS MoCA Coax-Ethernet Adapter Kit review by Michael45 can be read at Best Buy
 
Michael45
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/01/2009
User Location: TN
Review From: User Review
 
Works Great
 
Purchased this unit to get high speed connection into my master bedroom. Too far away from wirless N modem to get a decent signal (big house and master bedroom was in the opposite corner from router and too many walls in between). Was able to isolate and extend a coax cable run (needed to isolate as this will NOT work if you have satelite TV). I have DirecTV but again, had access to a coax line that was not hooked up (and I could run it intact to master bedroom).\n\nPlugged in one MoCA device vi...

Netgear MCAB1001-100NAS MoCA Coax-Ethernet Adapter Kit review by Michael45 can be read at Best Buy
 
Michael45
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/01/2009
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
True High Speed over exsisting wiring
 
If you can\u2019t run a new Ethernet cable in your house or don\u2019t want to spend the time or the money, this product is for you.

Netgear MCAB1001-100NAS MoCA Coax-Ethernet Adapter Kit review by BHayek can be read at Best Buy
 
BHayek
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/12/2009
User Location: California
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  239 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter