I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
NCSTAR MRUB Weaver Style Low-Profile Scope Mount For Ruger Mini-14 Mini-30 Ranch Rifles Also Fits Pc-9 Pc-4

NCSTAR MRUB Weaver Style Low-Profile Scope Mount For Ruger Mini-14 Mini-30 Ranch Rifles Also Fits Pc-9 Pc-4 Reviews

MRUB
Add Alert For NCSTAR MRUB Weaver Style Low-Profile Scope Mount For Ruger Mini-14 Mini-30 Ranch Rifles Also Fits Pc-9 Pc-4
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add NCSTAR MRUB Weaver Style Low-Profile Scope Mount For Ruger Mini-14 Mini-30 Ranch Rifles Also Fits Pc-9 Pc-4 to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send NCSTAR MRUB Weaver Style Low-Profile Scope Mount For Ruger Mini-14 Mini-30 Ranch Rifles Also Fits Pc-9 Pc-4 to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$10 - $20 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Could be much better
 
Seems well machined, although I wish it was made of steel rather than aluminum. The mount clamps could be machined to fit the notch on the gun exactly or at least much more closely. Had to remove the rear sight, which isn't too big a deal since it couldnt be used with the scope attached and the scope I am using needs to be further back. My main gripe is that being aluminum, I don't think it can be tightened sufficiently to prevent movement, which it did after 100 rounds, even with locktite on th...

NCSTAR MRUB Weaver Style Low-Profile Scope Mount For Ruger Mini-14 Mini-30 Ranch Rifles Also Fits Pc-9 Pc-4 review by kmgr1100rt can be read at Walmart
 
kmgr1100rt
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/08/2011
User Location: PA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (14 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Note to newer mini-14 model owners
 
The product seems sturdy offers a wider variety of scope mounting options than using the mini-14 built-in scope mounts.I purchased this product so I could mount a red dot sight on my mini-14. I can't use the standard Ruger scope mounts because my red dot scope is too large (diameter) and also has the mounts built-in.However, if you have a newer mini-14, with the rear sight aperture ("peep") andthe target (bull's-eye) built-in sights, then the notch on the underside ...

NCSTAR MRUB Weaver Style Low-Profile Scope Mount For Ruger Mini-14 Mini-30 Ranch Rifles Also Fits Pc-9 Pc-4 review by J. Walters can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J. Walters
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/30/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
95% (23 of 24) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Too Long. Rear site needs to be removed.
 
Nice quality, but this rail is way too long for the Mini-14. You have to remove the rear sight in order to attach it. Not what I wanted to do! This info should be in the product description so people know that the rear sight has to be removed.

NCSTAR MRUB Weaver Style Low-Profile Scope Mount For Ruger Mini-14 Mini-30 Ranch Rifles Also Fits Pc-9 Pc-4 review by G. Church can be read at Amazon.Com
 
G. Church
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/09/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
93% (14 of 15) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Does what it's designed to do.
 
This rail is the perfect scope/sight mounting solution if you are frustrated with the Ruger integral scope rings loosening on the Mini-14. I cut off the aft end of the mount so it clears the rear sight. I also put some blue Loctite on the screws - don't over tighten them. It works great and allows for quickly swapping a scope for a sight and vice versa. You'll have to remove it to go back to the iron sights. I use either a scope or red dot sight, so not an issue.

NCSTAR MRUB Weaver Style Low-Profile Scope Mount For Ruger Mini-14 Mini-30 Ranch Rifles Also Fits Pc-9 Pc-4 review by Ben "Stuff Enthusiast ;)" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ben "Stuff Enthusiast ;)"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/19/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
84% (11 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
What Ruger should have shipped with the rifle.
 
When I bought the 10/22, I figured I wouldn't be able to swap on-the-fly between iron sights and a scope, but I figured that quick-connect scope rings would allow me to swap pretty quickly. I was dismayed to see that even just the rail blocked the iron sights! If I wanted to use them, I'd have to pull the scope AND remove 4 tiny screws to pull the rail! I contemplated milling a channel down the center of the mount, then started looking for alternatives.I installed this see-through r...

NCSTAR MRUB Weaver Style Low-Profile Scope Mount For Ruger Mini-14 Mini-30 Ranch Rifles Also Fits Pc-9 Pc-4 review by D. Clark can be read at Amazon.Com
 
D. Clark
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/23/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
78% (11 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good Mount ...
 
This is a nice mount. It took all of 5 minutes to put it on my gun. It fits snugly to the receiver and allows plenty of room to view the iron sites. The only thing is that the top rail to mount the scope is thicker then the rings that came with my Bushnell scope. I'm now looking for rings that will mount to this base. I figured the .22 caliber scope w/rings and this rail would have a matching pitch, but they don't. This is no fault of the rail, but if you buy this make sure you find rings t...

NCSTAR MRUB Weaver Style Low-Profile Scope Mount For Ruger Mini-14 Mini-30 Ranch Rifles Also Fits Pc-9 Pc-4 review by Dave S can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Dave S
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/24/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (8 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Don't buy this!!
 
I bought this hoping to be able to install it on my Ruger Mini 14 Target Model. While it does fit, it is impossible to expect any good results from using it. I was able to loosen the rail with just a few slaps of my hand against it. I was afraid to put too much torque on the screws as they felt like they would strip out easily. It does not have dovetails on the bottom of the rail like you find on the bottom of the Ruger Scope Rings. If this was really designed to work with the Ruger Integra...

NCSTAR MRUB Weaver Style Low-Profile Scope Mount For Ruger Mini-14 Mini-30 Ranch Rifles Also Fits Pc-9 Pc-4 review by J. Aman "flippy" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J. Aman "flippy"
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/04/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
85% (6 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Poorly designed - save your money...
 
Purchased this rail for my 5.56 Mini-14 Tactical rifle. The rail installed easily. All eight mounting screws were secured tightly with loctite. Mounted my scope, went to the range with high expectations and found that the rifle would not shoot better than 10" groups at 50 yards (with iron sights the rifle consistently grouped at 2"). Went home, removed the scope and rail and found that the rail's mounting tabs had "dog-eared" and its stop peg had been bent back.This rail has tiny SQU...

NCSTAR MRUB Weaver Style Low-Profile Scope Mount For Ruger Mini-14 Mini-30 Ranch Rifles Also Fits Pc-9 Pc-4 review by NavyVet can be read at Amazon.Com
 
NavyVet
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/14/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (6 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Needs to be more specific
 
The product says fits all mini 14s. Well it only fits the ones with scope mounts already. The 81 series has no built in scope mounts. I found one that would fit. It mounts at a right angle using the cover for the bolt lock cover. It requires disassembly of the gun, which I found on Youtube. this product was good quality, just misrepresented.

NCSTAR MRUB Weaver Style Low-Profile Scope Mount For Ruger Mini-14 Mini-30 Ranch Rifles Also Fits Pc-9 Pc-4 review by Michael Powell "mikey6d3d" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Michael Powell "mikey6d3d"
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/15/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
62% (5 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
great value
 
I mounted one of these on my mini today. It fits very well over the folded ranch rear sight. IT holds nice and tight I have a full size mil dot scope mounted on it. BUY two they are great.

NCSTAR MRUB Weaver Style Low-Profile Scope Mount For Ruger Mini-14 Mini-30 Ranch Rifles Also Fits Pc-9 Pc-4 review by Michael Cummings can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Michael Cummings
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/26/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  178 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter