I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
NCSTAR MRUS RUGER MINI14/MINI30 RANCH RIFLE SCOPE MOUNT SILVER

NCSTAR MRUS RUGER MINI14/MINI30 RANCH RIFLE SCOPE MOUNT SILVER Reviews

MRUS
Add Alert For NCSTAR MRUS RUGER MINI14/MINI30 RANCH RIFLE SCOPE MOUNT SILVER
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add NCSTAR MRUS RUGER MINI14/MINI30 RANCH RIFLE SCOPE MOUNT SILVER to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send NCSTAR MRUS RUGER MINI14/MINI30 RANCH RIFLE SCOPE MOUNT SILVER to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$10 (1 store)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Note to newer mini-14 model owners
 
The product seems sturdy offers a wider variety of scope mounting options than using the mini-14 built-in scope mounts.I purchased this product so I could mount a red dot sight on my mini-14. I can't use the standard Ruger scope mounts because my red dot scope is too large (diameter) and also has the mounts built-in.However, if you have a newer mini-14, with the rear sight aperture ("peep") andthe target (bull's-eye) built-in sights, then the notch on the underside ...

NCSTAR MRUS RUGER MINI14/MINI30 RANCH RIFLE SCOPE MOUNT SILVER review by J. Walters can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J. Walters
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/30/2010
User Location: Montana,US
Review From: User Review
 
93% (15 of 16) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Too Long. Rear site needs to be removed.
 


NCSTAR MRUS RUGER MINI14/MINI30 RANCH RIFLE SCOPE MOUNT SILVER review by G. Church can be read at Amazon.Com
 
G. Church
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/09/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
91% (11 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Does what it's designed to do.
 
This rail is the perfect scope/sight mounting solution if you are frustrated with the Ruger integral scope rings loosening on the Mini-14. I cut off the aft end of the mount so it clears the rear sight. I also put some blue Loctite on the screws - don't over tighten them. It works great and allows for quickly swapping a scope for a sight and vice versa. You'll have to remove it to go back to the iron sights. I use either a scope or red dot sight, so not an issue.

NCSTAR MRUS RUGER MINI14/MINI30 RANCH RIFLE SCOPE MOUNT SILVER review by Ben "Stuff Enthusiast ;)" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ben "Stuff Enthusiast ;)"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/19/2010
User Location: Virginia
Review From: User Review
 
90% (10 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Don't buy this!!
 
I bought this hoping to be able to install it on my Ruger Mini 14 Target Model. While it does fit, it is impossible to expect any good results from using it. I was able to loosen the rail with just a few slaps of my hand against it. I was afraid to put too much torque on the screws as they felt like they would strip out easily. It does not have dovetails on the bottom of the rail like you find on the bottom of the Ruger Scope Rings. If this was really designed to work with the Ruger Integra...

NCSTAR MRUS RUGER MINI14/MINI30 RANCH RIFLE SCOPE MOUNT SILVER review by J. Aman "flippy" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J. Aman "flippy"
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/04/2011
User Location: Clinton, NC
Review From: User Review
 
85% (6 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Needs to be more specific
 
The product says fits all mini 14s. Well it only fits the ones with scope mounts already. The 81 series has no built in scope mounts. I found one that would fit. It mounts at a right angle using the cover for the bolt lock cover. It requires disassembly of the gun, which I found on Youtube. this product was good quality, just misrepresented.

NCSTAR MRUS RUGER MINI14/MINI30 RANCH RIFLE SCOPE MOUNT SILVER review by Michael Powell "mikey6d3d" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Michael Powell "mikey6d3d"
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/15/2010
User Location: tx
Review From: User Review
 
62% (5 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Weaver Rail Worked for Ruger PC4
 
This rail mounted without problem to my Ruger PC4. I'm using a holographic dot site, so the rail and site combo leaves the cheek off of the stock when shooting. This takes some getting used to...but in terms of function it worked perfectly.

NCSTAR MRUS RUGER MINI14/MINI30 RANCH RIFLE SCOPE MOUNT SILVER review by Richard Baker "RB" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Richard Baker "RB"
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/09/2010
User Location: Colorado
Review From: User Review
 
80% (4 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works as it should
 
I felt the integral scope mounts on my Mini-14 Target rifle had the scope about 1" too far forward. The NcSTAR mounting rail allowed me to mount the scope back farther where I felt it belonged. Works as it should. It does raise the scope about 1/2" from the original position, but the new position is still fairly low to the bore and is acceptable.

NCSTAR MRUS RUGER MINI14/MINI30 RANCH RIFLE SCOPE MOUNT SILVER review by D. Callahan can be read at Amazon.Com
 
D. Callahan
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/12/2008
User Location: Atlanta, GA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Junk...
 
I received this Ncstar rail, and it is nothing but junk. The screw holes seem to be misaligned/stripped, and the finish on this is very poor. I will steer away from Ncstar products in the future.

NCSTAR MRUS RUGER MINI14/MINI30 RANCH RIFLE SCOPE MOUNT SILVER review by Joe can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Joe
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/22/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good So Far
 
The rail feels like a good piece of work. My rear sight had already been removed from my Mini-14 (the rail WILL NOT fit over the stock sight, nor could you use the sight if it would fit) so that necessary step was taken out. As other purchasers of this product noticed, the alignment pin prevents the rail from sitting properly. Instead of cutting off the extra, I simply took a small hammer and tapped at the pin, which slid down further into the drilled out hole without great effort. After establi...

NCSTAR MRUS RUGER MINI14/MINI30 RANCH RIFLE SCOPE MOUNT SILVER review by Papa Chilly can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Papa Chilly
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/18/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
75% (3 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Nice rail for Mini-14
 
I bought this piece about a week ago (after looking at the reviews) and received it yesterday. I thought the general finish was good and hardware included was nice, it also felt heavy duty. To fit this on the Mini-14 did require filing the "pin" on the bottom a little to fit properly(1/32") and removal of rear sight (total of 5 minutes)which is super easy and no big deal. After that it went together well. As an after thought I did shorten the front a little as well to allow me to remove the fr...

NCSTAR MRUS RUGER MINI14/MINI30 RANCH RIFLE SCOPE MOUNT SILVER review by SMG can be read at Amazon.Com
 
SMG
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/17/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
75% (3 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  65 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter