I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
NComputing X550 Day Hiker's Guide to Vermont: Trips Beyond the Long Trail

NComputing X550 Day Hiker's Guide to Vermont: Trips Beyond the Long Trail Reviews

X550
Add Alert For NComputing X550 Day Hiker's Guide to Vermont: Trips Beyond the Long Trail
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add NComputing X550 Day Hiker's Guide to Vermont: Trips Beyond the Long Trail to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send NComputing X550 Day Hiker's Guide to Vermont: Trips Beyond the Long Trail to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$400 - $480 (4 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
WARNING, Read ALL the fine print on the Website.
 
These will likely work ok if you meet every requirement that they state, at the website. My mistake was to want more then 15 ft (5M) of cat 5 cable between the host and the terminal. Or a special cat6 that has individually shielded twisted pairs for 10m(33 ft), don't forget to find a way to ground the shielding.I barely got 24 ft from standard cat6. screen was off center and the trackball wouldn't work half of the time. and the longer the cable the worse the screen sync lines that travel u...

NComputing X550 Day Hiker's Guide to Vermont: Trips Beyond the Long Trail review by Myron "Mr. Fixit" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Myron "Mr. Fixit"
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/04/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
50% (4 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Be sure it does everything you expect
 
I oversee around 40 n-Computing stations which make for around 220 workstations.Once you get these running, they work almost flawlessly (my experience with Windows 7 and Dell Optiplex machines). This is the most cost-effective and energy-efficient way to create reliable workstations.Running a SSD hard drive makes a HUGE difference with these. With a traditional (spinning) drive, it will run pretty slow. I also suggest i3 or i5 processors and plenty of RAM.Keep...

NComputing X550 Day Hiker's Guide to Vermont: Trips Beyond the Long Trail review by Paul L can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Paul L
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/27/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Everything OK
 
Everything works great. Just be caferaul about the specs of this product. If you think you would have 5 full pc, thats false, you'll have 5 pc without 3d or games support. Think about your purpose. For me, this products, works great.

NComputing X550 Day Hiker's Guide to Vermont: Trips Beyond the Long Trail review by Carlos Serrrano can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Carlos Serrrano
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/07/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Incredible item
 
I intended to set up a cyber cafe. I shared the idea with a friend of mine. He encouraged me to purchase this product because it's more economical, and with one computer you have several users. That sounded very funny to me ! Indeed my friend has been right! Buy it, you won't regret it!

NComputing X550 Day Hiker's Guide to Vermont: Trips Beyond the Long Trail review by Balthazar Jean Claude can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Balthazar Jean Claude
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/15/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Xtenda X550 5-USER desktop Kit is great
 
Every single station is working as a normal PC enough processing data speed no complains at all very good and better solution for my need....

NComputing X550 Day Hiker's Guide to Vermont: Trips Beyond the Long Trail review by Elìas Esparza can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Elìas Esparza
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/23/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good idea
 
Just 10 meters away from host. A/C Adapters not required so the UTP carry on electrical signal some kind of POE, i'm not sure.Don't connect any of the five ports to switch or hub.Use UTP Cat 6 for Local Area Network on the Host and the 5 Terminals

NComputing X550 Day Hiker's Guide to Vermont: Trips Beyond the Long Trail review by BADBOY can be read at Amazon.Com
 
BADBOY
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/29/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great product
 
This is a great product once you understand its limitations, used 4 of these to create a computer lab for a school down in Mexico, saved a ton of money for the school and works great. You do have to read the fine print for licenses and so.Just follow the specs to the letter, tried to go to 10mts using CAT6 and had some connection problems, rewired to 10... problem solved.

NComputing X550 Day Hiker's Guide to Vermont: Trips Beyond the Long Trail review by ikarus can be read at Amazon.Com
 
ikarus
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/03/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
exelente
 
El equipo es exelente funciona de manera fantastica.... el virtualizador es algo que recomiendo ahorra mucho dinero.... y puede tranquilamente abastecer 5 usuarios

NComputing X550 Day Hiker's Guide to Vermont: Trips Beyond the Long Trail review by JAIME can be read at Amazon.Com
 
JAIME
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/28/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
can't get it to work
 
Can't get it to work even when going by instructions don't what we are doing wrong or what going on

NComputing X550 Day Hiker's Guide to Vermont: Trips Beyond the Long Trail review by april can be read at Amazon.Com
 
april
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/28/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
MICROSOFT SOFTWARE LICENSE TERMS
 
Be careful, NComputing does not tell you that you need to purchase 5 Windows 7 (or XP) licenses to be legal $$$. - MICROSOFT SOFTWARE LICENSE TERMS: Remote Access Technologies............... Other users may access a session from any device using these technologies, if the remote device is separately licensed to run the software.

NComputing X550 Day Hiker's Guide to Vermont: Trips Beyond the Long Trail review by Don can be read at Tigerdirect
 
Don
 Rated It 
1.8 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/09/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  146 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter