I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Nady DKW-3 VHF Single Receiver Bodypack/Instrument System

Nady DKW-3 VHF Single Receiver Bodypack/Instrument System Reviews

DKW-3 GT/B  |  DKW-3
Add Alert For Nady DKW-3 VHF Single Receiver Bodypack/Instrument System
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Nady DKW-3 VHF Single Receiver Bodypack/Instrument System to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Nady DKW-3 VHF Single Receiver Bodypack/Instrument System to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$60 (2 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
This product worked damn good after I fixed a minor design flaw. The battery is NOT secure in the cavity. I kept getting drop outs that were REALLY pissing me off. But I added some velcro into the cavity and use a tiny strip on the battery and that solved the problem. No noticeable signal loss with a regular guitar. I'll update the review after some serious use, but so far, so good!

Nady DKW-3 VHF Single Receiver Bodypack/Instrument System review by Daniel J Pepin can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Daniel J Pepin
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/15/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (10 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Going wireless free's you from the tether! I use my transmitter to practice my guitar whilst sitting at my computer desk and can easily move to watch training DVD's in front of the TV. It works pretty well with only occasional momentary loss of signal. My first attempt at using it for a gig outside was not that great. You must get a pouch for the body transmitter because the clip design on the box is useless. It can fall off your strap or body almost instantly because the clip part is attached t...

Nady DKW-3 VHF Single Receiver Bodypack/Instrument System review by Keith W. Stevens "JourneySA" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Keith W. Stevens "JourneySA"
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/10/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
60% (3 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
I wont be able to know for days
 
Like the previous review i received this product and i was really excited, but i will not be able to comment on the official system until i find a store with an American to Australian power adapter, and it was a good thing i bought the pouch for the guitar strap as the standard connector is rather dodgy.

Nady DKW-3 VHF Single Receiver Bodypack/Instrument System review by Magical13man can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Magical13man
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/31/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Nady, DKW-3 GT
 
I am glad to receive this item today, but unfortunately not able to try it out due to the power adapter that come with it for the receiverit can only use for AC 120 Volt only, rather than 240 Voltage. I would assume all power adapter comes from the US will be above 120 Volt ?Pey, Australia

Nady DKW-3 VHF Single Receiver Bodypack/Instrument System review by Pey can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Pey
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/26/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
I bought this to un-tether my guitar (a Telecaster) from where the amp is, and it hardly works for that purpose because the output level of the guitar is not strong enough to drive the unit effectively, and no amount of tweaking made it any better. Don't get this for a passive-pickup guitar. Works okay, though, if I drive it with an active-electronics device (like my keyboard.)

Nady DKW-3 VHF Single Receiver Bodypack/Instrument System review by RICHARD MACCHI JR can be read at Amazon.Com
 
RICHARD MACCHI JR
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/14/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Just received my Nady DKW-3 GTP wireless system (from AMS) actually a day sooner than the estimated delivery date. I had been chomping at the bits and counting down the days till I could get my hands on it and be free from the dreaded 1/4 inch umbilical cords once and for all. Once opened, at first glance, I figured I had just wasted $50 as the system as a whole appears and feels exactly like what it is...an entry level wireless system. So I prepared myself for a huge let down. The system was ea...

Nady DKW-3 VHF Single Receiver Bodypack/Instrument System review by NETX Musician can be read at Amazon.Com
 
NETX Musician
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/03/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Not something that qualifies as useful. Very flimsy. The cable is lousy. The sound is bad. It does do the job of going wireless. But don't expect anything more. The clip does not work, but you should not expect it to.

Nady DKW-3 VHF Single Receiver Bodypack/Instrument System review by C. Law can be read at Amazon.Com
 
C. Law
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/03/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
The Nady DKW-3 wireless instrument system works great. It came with ac/dc adapter and cord. I use it for guitar.

Nady DKW-3 VHF Single Receiver Bodypack/Instrument System review by Teke can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Teke
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/16/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
your better off buying the "gemini" by far...
 
first this only covers 1 instrument and a gemini VHF 2100 covers 2second Nady intentionally installs an resistor/cap/attenuator to stop mic from working on this model (because they charge more for onethat a microphone will work on..).gemini 2001 can handle instrument or microphone ! I thought Nady was better because all the reviews and (it costs more ...)I ended up with more feedback probs and interference from emp with this model as well.*bottom line* buy the frikn...

Nady DKW-3 VHF Single Receiver Bodypack/Instrument System review by docpain can be read at Amazon.Com
 
docpain
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/21/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
No problems at all.
 
I've read all the negative reviews and agree with most of what has been said. However if you look at the pictures I've posted on the product page, you can see my solution to them. I've created a strap that Incorporated the unit right into it. I can dance around the stage all night long without any problems what so ever. Yet if you think you'd like to leave the stage and run around in the crowd then maybe you should invest in a higher priced model.

Nady DKW-3 VHF Single Receiver Bodypack/Instrument System review by montana-made can be read at Amazon.Com
 
montana-made
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/15/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  424 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter