I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Nady 10420-50 DKW-1 VHF Wireless Guitar System, Channel A

Nady 10420-50 DKW-1 VHF Wireless Guitar System, Channel A Reviews

10420-50
Add Alert For Nady 10420-50 DKW-1 VHF Wireless Guitar System, Channel A
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Nady 10420-50 DKW-1 VHF Wireless Guitar System, Channel A to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Nady 10420-50 DKW-1 VHF Wireless Guitar System, Channel A to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$59 - $89 (2 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
almost perfect
 
I have channel A; works well with no interference in a crowded apartment building.The good:-for the money, its a terrific deal. "Real" wireless units for guitar normally cost several hundred dollars. The nady works very well for the money.-plug and play, very easy to figure out and use.-the feeling of total liberation you get with wireless -- nothing can compare to it.The Could-be-better:-Tone will suffer. Its true. You'll lose some treble compared...

Nady 10420-50 DKW-1 VHF Wireless Guitar System, Channel A review by Picky Consumer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Picky Consumer
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/21/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
75% (9 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
You're gonna get what you pay for
 
I had one of these units back in 2008. It worked relatively well for my bass rig at the time. Nevertheless,the amount of static and loud popping noises it made was just unacceptable. In hindsight,it was a great little unit,but it was the cable connecting the wireless unit to my bass that was faulty. Keep that in mind. Otherwise,for the money it's not too bad. Just be prepared to replace the stock cable with one of better quality. I.E. keep a trip to radioshack in mind.

Nady 10420-50 DKW-1 VHF Wireless Guitar System, Channel A review by burton86 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
burton86
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/27/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
The name sells
 
I bought this for my son and it cut out all of the time. We exchanged it 3 time before finally giving up and getting our money back. Every one of the units did the same thing regardless of the channel. I have a high end Nady and it works great but I also paid a lot of money for it. These are not worth the time or effort that is required to find out that they suck. I would not waste your time here.

Nady 10420-50 DKW-1 VHF Wireless Guitar System, Channel A review by Blackreaf can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Blackreaf
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/29/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Product Okay, but fast shipping
 
I am having issues with the cable that plugs into the guitar. Seems like there is a short, but when it does work, the sound is clean just like a cord.

Nady 10420-50 DKW-1 VHF Wireless Guitar System, Channel A review by G. M. Rabuck can be read at Amazon.Com
 
G. M. Rabuck
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/14/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Very happy!
 
This review is from: Nady DKW-1 VHF Wireless Guitar System Channel A "I will marry this stuff!!" That's what I was telling everyone after the first gig I played with this gear. Yes, it was the first time I was using a wireless system in a gig (and I walk around a lot on stage). And yes, I'm not very concerned about technicalities and details of sound, I just want it to work fine as it did. Anyway, I didn't notice any bass lost or something like that. It's been like 3 times now I...

Nady 10420-50 DKW-1 VHF Wireless Guitar System, Channel A review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/24/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
lots of pops and losses
 
Im a song leader, so I needed something that would allow me to go wireless within small auditoriums. Tone wasnt particularly important, as people will be singing over the guitar.At first, this system worked great. my first song session sounded fine.By the second song session (day 2, after having used it for around 90 minutes the night before), the connection became so bad that I had to turn the unit off within the first 5 minutes. It kept cutting in and out, and when it...

Nady 10420-50 DKW-1 VHF Wireless Guitar System, Channel A review by benjamin vorspan can be read at Amazon.Com
 
benjamin vorspan
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/03/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Bad Connection
 
Don't know what I was thinking ordering this. Cable that connects to the guitar had a bad connection and would cut out even when walking. If you play sitting down this would probably work for you but I don't see why you would even need it.

Nady 10420-50 DKW-1 VHF Wireless Guitar System, Channel A review by Kellen Robson can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Kellen Robson
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/14/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Saved the show
 
My primary wireless transmitter conked out on me and I needed something fast. I couldn't really afford a high-end model as I was pretty much in a bind. This one got me through and is a reliable plan B.

Nady 10420-50 DKW-1 VHF Wireless Guitar System, Channel A review by Dj Trist can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Dj Trist
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/11/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Gone Wireless - Finally
 
Decided to go wireless for my guitar. Didn't want to break the bank doing it. Did some internet research and came across the Nady DKW-1. Most reviews favourable, with the odd nitpicker one. Here is my review.Pros: Inexpensive, Great carrying case, light weight, easy set-up, sound is good (for the price it's excellent)Cons: Belt 'loop' does look flimsy, could be an issue after a lot of use. Straight jack not good for non-Strat guitars (option for 90 degree plug would be nice)
Nady 10420-50 DKW-1 VHF Wireless Guitar System, Channel A review by Spak29 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Spak29
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/30/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Worked Fine - Awesome Deal
 
Picked up a couple of these because they were cheap and I wanted to play it safe. Havn't even unwrapped the 2nd unit, the 1st has been running fine for at least a couple months. I havn't been able to find anything comparable for the price, and this review is based on value. If I was comparing it to $300.00 units I wouldn't be able to give it 5 stars, but in this price range 5 stars is fully justified simply because there is no competition.

Nady 10420-50 DKW-1 VHF Wireless Guitar System, Channel A review by Steffi Nelson can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Steffi Nelson
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/23/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  20 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter