I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
MXL E-WS-002 WS-002 Foam Windscreen

MXL E-WS-002 WS-002 Foam Windscreen Reviews

MXL-WS-002  |  E-WS-002
Add Alert For MXL E-WS-002 WS-002 Foam Windscreen
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add MXL E-WS-002 WS-002 Foam Windscreen to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send MXL E-WS-002 WS-002 Foam Windscreen to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$10 - $40 (8 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Keep Your Microphone Dry
 
I bought this for my MXL 990 USB condenser Microphone in order to produce a more clean sound, but what I did not realize is there was a more important reason to have this Foam Windscreen, and that is that it will keep your condenser Microphone Dry; from what I understand moisture can destroy a condenser Microphone. This Foam Condenser is good and thick which helps to produces a very clean sound, as well as it is thicker in foam than other models which will also provide a better protection from ...

MXL E-WS-002 WS-002 Foam Windscreen review by David A. Youngblood can be read at Amazon.Com
 
David A. Youngblood
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/12/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
HOLEY MOLEY!
 
The other reviews are right. This thing is the best!!! You're stupid if you don't buy it. Especially if it's troublesome to have a windscreen on your mic stand.

MXL E-WS-002 WS-002 Foam Windscreen review by Wedge can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Wedge
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/10/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
It's big
 
I was very pleased to spot this windscreen, as I wasn't sure there was one made for such a thick microphone as my MXL 990. I have a pop screen for all my mics, but I also wanted a little more to muffle surrounding acoustic noise, as well as something to protect against condensation. This little bit of foam is perfect. I'm very happy to have found it. The price is reasonable, the packaging was just enough to encase the windscreen, and the windscreen fits perfectly on the mic. I didn't strugg...

MXL E-WS-002 WS-002 Foam Windscreen review by Zack Ha-Ria can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Zack Ha-Ria
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/14/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Worth Every Penny and More.
 
Yes this windscreen may seem a little pricey, but believe me its not.The quality and feel is outstanding, you'll notice that immediately. The protection it offers the mic itself is priceless.If you have any MXLs in the 900 series, this is a must buy accessory.

MXL E-WS-002 WS-002 Foam Windscreen review by Alex can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Alex
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/27/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Just what the doctor ordered!
 
I use 2 Audio Technica 2020 microphones in my podcast studio [...] and they have large diaphragms. I looked every where for windscreens to fit these mics. The MXL WS-002 fit perfectly and provides the studio quality noise reduction that I was looking for. If you're looking for quality, search no further.

MXL E-WS-002 WS-002 Foam Windscreen review by M. Bell can be read at Amazon.Com
 
M. Bell
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/20/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Its okay :D
 
The Mic is nice and clear now, but i still hear some back round noise, i'm not saying it could be the windscreen because its in the same stand where my computer is so thats probably why:P

MXL E-WS-002 WS-002 Foam Windscreen review by Via Dreaming can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Via Dreaming
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/12/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Nice Windscreen
 
I like this better than the pop filter. Probably not as good, but it works, and it's not as annoying on my cramped desk, and protects against saliva and dust. As windscreens go, this one is pretty thick, so it'll protect the mic from the odd nudge. The mic is an MXL 990.

MXL E-WS-002 WS-002 Foam Windscreen review by Brian Pan Sample can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Brian Pan Sample
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/31/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Works very well, but too expensive.
 
This is a great windscreen. I use an AT2020 microphone for my radio show and podcast, and I had previously tried a cheap $1.00 windscreen that was thin and just didn't do the job at buffering my breath sounds and plosives. This one is much better and sounds a lot more professional. It's worth it, but wow, why does it cost $15? It's just a specially shaped piece of foam.

MXL E-WS-002 WS-002 Foam Windscreen review by Stephanie Murphy can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Stephanie Murphy
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/26/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Fit perfectly like a glove.
 
IT FITS PERFECTLY TO YOUR MXL MICROPHONE !! Just buy this one, i guarantee for your satisfaction. This will keep your mic dry from moist :) buy it!

MXL E-WS-002 WS-002 Foam Windscreen review by H. Tanuwidjaja can be read at Amazon.Com
 
H. Tanuwidjaja
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/19/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Good for Large Mics
 
I have two, one on a Cad e300-2 and one on a Blue Yeti pro, BIG mics, good for protecting the mics when not in use. Honestly, I them off when recording, as I prefer a screen type filter like a Steadman, because foam will mute some frequencies. The MXL filters actually do less muting and it is the only manufacturer who makes a windscreen for larger mics. The foam is top quality, say that of a Shure, not papery, thin or prone to rip like cheaper filters.

MXL E-WS-002 WS-002 Foam Windscreen review by David G. Beneke can be read at Amazon.Com
 
David G. Beneke
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/06/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  100 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter