I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
MXL MXLMICMATEC MicMate Condenser XLR to USB adapter pre-amp

MXL MXLMICMATEC MicMate Condenser XLR to USB adapter pre-amp Reviews

MXLMICMATEC
Add Alert For MXL MXLMICMATEC MicMate Condenser XLR to USB adapter pre-amp
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add MXL MXLMICMATEC MicMate Condenser XLR to USB adapter pre-amp to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send MXL MXLMICMATEC MicMate Condenser XLR to USB adapter pre-amp to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$40 - $100 (15 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Well worth the money for simple home recording
 
The MXL xlr to USB preamp mic interface is great. First don't worry about using a dynamic mic (no line voltage) they work the same and it won't hurt it. If you want to make a simple home recording just take a good mic with a xlr plug, connect a cable to it and connect the other end to the MXL preamp. Then use a USB printer cable (not included) and connect it to your computer. My computer recognized it right away and I was up and running in no time. You may need to go into your Control Panel...

MXL MXLMICMATEC MicMate Condenser XLR to USB adapter pre-amp review by Henry L. Greve can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Henry L. Greve
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/24/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Not enough gain; noisy
 
I tried the Mic Mate with an Audio-Technica PRO-35 Pro Series Microphone Pro 35 along with the Audio-Technica AT8538 Power Module. The gain was too low and the pre-amp was noisy. The Mic Mate was useless. I think it is only suitable for use wi...

MXL MXLMICMATEC MicMate Condenser XLR to USB adapter pre-amp review by Jacob can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jacob
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/24/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
A simple solution...and it works like a champ.
 
This thing works as advertised. Windows XP SP3 loaded the drivers no problem. I have used this with a MXL V67B condenser mic, Sure SM57 and Sure Beta 57A dynamics. Works great. If you already have some mics that you like, and some cables, this is an easy solution. Put the old SM57 up to the front of your amp and start recording. If you don't already have decent mics and cables, you may want to just go for a USB mic like the Samson CO1U. The MXL does not come with a usb cable. Phantom power is al...

MXL MXLMICMATEC MicMate Condenser XLR to USB adapter pre-amp review by Chris D. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Chris D.
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/28/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Not for music recording.
 
This product is very bad. In my case it have low gain with condenser mics, and it is imposible to reduce the latency while recording even using asio drivers, asio4all, audacity or whatever. I dont recommend it. Maybe it is usefull but for other purpose different than music recording.

MXL MXLMICMATEC MicMate Condenser XLR to USB adapter pre-amp review by Ricardo Calvo can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ricardo Calvo
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/18/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Works as expected
 
I bought this for use with my laptop, TrueRTA software and a Behringer EMC 8000 microphone, for frequency response measurement. It works well for that purpose. It's not provided with a USB cable however - you will need to purchase that separately.

MXL MXLMICMATEC MicMate Condenser XLR to USB adapter pre-amp review by Brian Steele can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Brian Steele
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/13/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
It doesnt come with a cord
 
I bought one of these the problem is the thing is 2 sided one side i plugged my mic into and the otherside plugs into the computer.. and requires a cord to go from it to the competer it didnt come with this chord so now im just sitting here confused and dont know what to do

MXL MXLMICMATEC MicMate Condenser XLR to USB adapter pre-amp review by Don Haak can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Don Haak
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/08/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
MXL MIC MATE USB TO XLR ADAPTOR...VERY SLICK!
 
Nice converter for the price, but just make sure your audio recorder will let you LISTEN WHILE RECORDING. Adobe Soundbooth 2.0 is the only one of 3 audio programs I have that will let you listen WITH your mic. I also like how the red l.e.d comes on as soon as the p.c notices you're "plugged in" ~Ace

MXL MXLMICMATEC MicMate Condenser XLR to USB adapter pre-amp review by John K. Ryan can be read at Amazon.Com
 
John K. Ryan
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/10/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Works only intermittently with FCP & Garage Band
 
I have the same problem that another reviewer has. Sometimes I record and the sound is great, then for no reason, the sound is all noisy and garbled. When that happens, I have to restart FCP. I lose a lot of good takes and also lose time in a fast-paced production environment. This is not good. This is not acceptable.I don't know if the problem is with the mic or with Apple...but I have the same problem on two different computers in both Final Cut Pro and Garage Band.I ca...

MXL MXLMICMATEC MicMate Condenser XLR to USB adapter pre-amp review by Paul J. Escamilla can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Paul J. Escamilla
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/02/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent adapter
 
I use this adapter with the Samson CM10B Unidirectional Boundary Microphone. Sound quality is out of this world. Very simple to use. I use this with Audacity and it works flawlessly.

MXL MXLMICMATEC MicMate Condenser XLR to USB adapter pre-amp review by ibbobb can be read at Amazon.Com
 
ibbobb
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/30/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
very handy, killer latency...
 
has very good sound and is easy to setup but the latency is too high (on Vista anyway, will try on linux), if you have trouble installing change the usb cable.

MXL MXLMICMATEC MicMate Condenser XLR to USB adapter pre-amp review by Rafael Ramirez Rubi can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Rafael Ramirez Rubi
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/12/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  36 Total
 2   3   4  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter