I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
MXL MXL2006 2006 Large Gold Diaphragm Condenser Microphone with -57 Shock Mount and Carrying Case

MXL MXL2006 2006 Large Gold Diaphragm Condenser Microphone with -57 Shock Mount and Carrying Case Reviews

MXL-2006  |  MXL2006
Add Alert For MXL MXL2006 2006 Large Gold Diaphragm Condenser Microphone with -57 Shock Mount and Carrying Case
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add MXL MXL2006 2006 Large Gold Diaphragm Condenser Microphone with -57 Shock Mount and Carrying Case to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send MXL MXL2006 2006 Large Gold Diaphragm Condenser Microphone with -57 Shock Mount and Carrying Case to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$100 - $280 (17 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great microphone for the money.
 
I had only used dynamic microphones before, and was always annoyed at the clicking when you turn them on and off, and the level of buzz I'd hear when I turned up the volume very far. I'd have to put my mouth right on top of it to have it loud enough without the awful static. I decided I needed a condenser microphone, but since music production is just a hobby, I didn't want to spend a lot of money. This microphone absolutely blew me away.Pros:*Since there's no on-off switch,...

MXL MXL2006 2006 Large Gold Diaphragm Condenser Microphone with -57 Shock Mount and Carrying Case review by Matt Horning can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Matt Horning
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/25/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
really good mic
 
The sund is really clear, and is really easy to use the recorded file for digital mastering, also it looks really nice, so is good mic for a pretty low price

MXL MXL2006 2006 Large Gold Diaphragm Condenser Microphone with -57 Shock Mount and Carrying Case review by Jaime Estay can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jaime Estay
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/27/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
MIC
 
Great Mic I would recomend it to everyone, Price was Great, it workd better and has alsted longer than my friends $299 Mic. So I this is by far agood investment

MXL MXL2006 2006 Large Gold Diaphragm Condenser Microphone with -57 Shock Mount and Carrying Case review by William G. Nowlin can be read at Amazon.Com
 
William G. Nowlin
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/02/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Bang for the Buck
 
This microphone is as good as my previous audiotechnica mic which cost me 200 dollars more... the store where it came from, musicianfriend has other great offers as well and the mic, by the way, was delivered very fast.

MXL MXL2006 2006 Large Gold Diaphragm Condenser Microphone with -57 Shock Mount and Carrying Case review by Vincent Schoneburg can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Vincent Schoneburg
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/23/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Pretty good mic for the money
 
I got it for a locution actually, and it's a very good mic. Could be better with a right preamp though, at least better than mine, but from money/quality aspects is a very nice mic with clear response and even nice looking :)

MXL MXL2006 2006 Large Gold Diaphragm Condenser Microphone with -57 Shock Mount and Carrying Case review by Freddy can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Freddy
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/02/2005
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent Sound Reproduction for a Home Studio
 
Now, I'm no expert on pro audio recording but this mic kicks butt. It's my first 48v condenser mic and I was very impressed when I first heard it. You better lean to sing if you use this. If you make is mistake, it will hear it. If you have good clarity in your voice, this will make it even better. For the price it's a perfect mic for a home hobby studio like mine.

MXL MXL2006 2006 Large Gold Diaphragm Condenser Microphone with -57 Shock Mount and Carrying Case review by J. Huff can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J. Huff
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/17/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great sound for radio dj
 
This kind of condensor mic give me a unique clear sound over radio stations , I've tested with oter products in the price range , no-one can win this , it a must have for community radio.

MXL MXL2006 2006 Large Gold Diaphragm Condenser Microphone with -57 Shock Mount and Carrying Case review by kijakarn can be read at Amazon.Com
 
kijakarn
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/30/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Very warm mic.
 
I've owned this mic since May 2010. I was setting up a small studio then and I didn't have much money to work with. To be honest, there are better sounding mics around but for me, this one worked because it's got a clear sound and it sounds a bit warm. I had real pros listen to the recordings I made with this mic and the first thing he said was that the mic was 'quite warm' which is a compliment. He also said it was a good mic. I've never had technical problems with this mic and I'd buy it again...

MXL MXL2006 2006 Large Gold Diaphragm Condenser Microphone with -57 Shock Mount and Carrying Case review by PMme can be read at Amazon.Com
 
PMme
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/25/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Everything it should be
 
I'm a singer/songwriter that researched for weeks before settling on which microphone to buy. After deciding on this one, I could not be more pleased. This microphone picks up guitar and vocals beautifully, and if anything it might be called too sensitive. If you're an independent musician on a budget looking to invest in a first microphone, I highly recommend this one.

MXL MXL2006 2006 Large Gold Diaphragm Condenser Microphone with -57 Shock Mount and Carrying Case review by Pleased Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Pleased Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/12/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Very Nice Sounding Microphone - Needs A Good Preamp
 
I've been using this microphone for a few years and have been pretty impressed with it. It really shines recoding an acoustic guitar. It's a pretty transparent microphone, which is a good thing, capturing accurately the sound of the room. It does need a power source, and with all mics a good preamp can either make or break the deal. I've had pretty good luck with Behringer's line of mixers.If you are buying the microphone to record podcasts, please be aware that it picks up almos...

MXL MXL2006 2006 Large Gold Diaphragm Condenser Microphone with -57 Shock Mount and Carrying Case review by Darren O'Neill can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Darren O'Neill
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/26/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  31 Total
 2   3   4  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter