I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
MXL MXL-604 604 Condenser Instrument Microphone Includes a Cardioid and an Omni Directional Capsule

MXL MXL-604 604 Condenser Instrument Microphone Includes a Cardioid and an Omni Directional Capsule Reviews

MXL-604
Add Alert For MXL MXL-604 604 Condenser Instrument Microphone Includes a Cardioid and an Omni Directional Capsule
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add MXL MXL-604 604 Condenser Instrument Microphone Includes a Cardioid and an Omni Directional Capsule to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send MXL MXL-604 604 Condenser Instrument Microphone Includes a Cardioid and an Omni Directional Capsule to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$40 (1 store)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great Quality Mic
 
I'm a student at Berklee College of Music and do a lot of amateur recording with a simple studio at home. I've always used MXL mics, and ive never been disappointed with their low cost solid microphones. I have had a few small diaphragm condensers in my arsenal, and thought I would benefit from a nicer one. So far i've used this mic on my upright bass, and a few different acoustic guitars. I am still working on the correct placement with my upright, but the results so far are sounding very promi...

MXL MXL-604 604 Condenser Instrument Microphone Includes a Cardioid and an Omni Directional Capsule review by A. Muri can be read at Amazon.Com
 
A. Muri
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/21/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
83% (5 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent home instrument recording mic
 
Nice clean, strong pick up with minimal background noise. Glad to have the 10db pad. Pretty little thing in its blue velvet lined box. Very good for this price.

MXL MXL-604 604 Condenser Instrument Microphone Includes a Cardioid and an Omni Directional Capsule review by Davidwilde can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Davidwilde
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/25/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great for what it is!
 
Even though I gave this five stars this is NOT a five star microphone. If you think you can get a 5 star mic for under a hundred bucks (delivered no less), then you have been smoking something.The mic seems well built and is very well packaged. It works fine. With two capsule patterns (cardioid and omni) you can get a wide variety of sounds. Self noise is not a problem at all.I'm using it on my acoustic guitar and it works well on that application. My playing skill is muc...

MXL MXL-604 604 Condenser Instrument Microphone Includes a Cardioid and an Omni Directional Capsule review by R. Gamble "RoyG" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
R. Gamble "RoyG"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/09/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good value
 
The 604's sound very good out of the box and the omni cpsule is a great bonus. These mics are easily modified and provide an excellent opportunity to start out very good and get great.

MXL MXL-604 604 Condenser Instrument Microphone Includes a Cardioid and an Omni Directional Capsule review by Squaresville can be read at B&H Photo
 
Squaresville
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/16/2012
User Location: Philly
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great instrument mic
 
I use these to record live choral groups as well as acoustic instruments. They have performed very well on everything I have used them for.

MXL MXL-604 604 Condenser Instrument Microphone Includes a Cardioid and an Omni Directional Capsule review by Roland can be read at B&H Photo
 
Roland
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/03/2016
User Location: Rhode Island
Review From: User Review
 
Already Modded
 
This microphone was already modded at the factory that is the ceramic capacitors were replaced by good sounding metal film ones. The sound of the microphone is as good as it can be for inxepensive brands. The switch handle looks a bit fragile - so be careful switching

MXL MXL-604 604 Condenser Instrument Microphone Includes a Cardioid and an Omni Directional Capsule review by Bubu can be read at B&H Photo
 
Bubu
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/06/2013
User Location: Washington D.C.
Review From: User Review
 
Worst mic i have ever used
 
This review is from: MXL 604 Condenser Instrument Microphone Includes a Cardioid and an Omni Directional Capsule (Electronics) I record professionally and some of the lower end mics have proven quite promising over the years, after reading a few reviews i went for the 604 and boy was i disappointed.MXL seem to try and make there products look very elegant but the bottom line is the workmanship is nothing short of poor. There was adhesive on the capsules, the mic didn...

MXL MXL-604 604 Condenser Instrument Microphone Includes a Cardioid and an Omni Directional Capsule review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/01/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Good for the Price
 
Pretty good, but a few issues: I ordered two of these and one of them has poor noise problems when it's on the "flat" mode (low cut setting doesn't have that problem). Support was super helpful when I sent them an error report, and provided the return shipping number and stuff.Overall, they sound just fine if you're pretty close mic'd up and you don't mind finessing the EQ later in post-production. I also use them as more of ambient room mics when I know that I'll have digita...

MXL MXL-604 604 Condenser Instrument Microphone Includes a Cardioid and an Omni Directional Capsule review by Adam B can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Adam B
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/06/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 8 Displayed of  8 Total
     
 
 
ter