I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
MultiTech Systems MT5634ZBA-USB-V92 MultiModemUSB

MultiTech Systems MT5634ZBA-USB-V92 MultiModemUSB Reviews

MT5634ZBA-USB-V92
Add Alert For MultiTech Systems MT5634ZBA-USB-V92 MultiModemUSB
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add MultiTech Systems MT5634ZBA-USB-V92 MultiModemUSB to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send MultiTech Systems MT5634ZBA-USB-V92 MultiModemUSB to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$83 - $90 (2 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
A very high quality modem
 
I have four MultiTech Multimodems (three of this particular model) and I am extremely well pleased with both the quality and reliability of these products.If you want one of the best modems available (and, as I am, are sick of suffering from connection/maintainance problems, etc. caused by inferior modems from other companies) then this, or the topscale MultiTech MT5600BA-v.92 modem, which I also have, is a clear choice. Sometimes, a dollar saved in buying a lesser quality modem is thousan...

MultiTech Systems MT5634ZBA-USB-V92 MultiModemUSB review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/31/2003
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (10 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
5+ great modem! Works with OSX!
 
After searching for usb v92 modems that works with Mac 10.3 I stumbled on this one. I contacted the company, and they quickly responded that it works with my system. So I reluctantly ordered the modem, not thinking it would work. Not only did it work, but OSX detected the modem, and did most of the set up for me!Also, the v92 standard is giving me noticable faster surfing on pages. Not blazing fast, but faster.Highly recommend this modem!

MultiTech Systems MT5634ZBA-USB-V92 MultiModemUSB review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/06/2004
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Ves Virginia, there is an ancient modem!
 
The best thing I can say is that this modem is still available and is a drop-in replacement for really old systems. I was relieved to be able to plug this in and get a local business' Windows 98-based (UGH!) fax server running again without having to touch a single configuration.

MultiTech Systems MT5634ZBA-USB-V92 MultiModemUSB review by S. Geist can be read at Amazon.Com
 
S. Geist
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/07/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent Alternative
 
Sometimes a particular modem will not function well given a certain phone line. This model is extremely forgiving of less-than-stellar line conditions: does not often drop connections; is able to negotiate a higher speed than other modems tested.

MultiTech Systems MT5634ZBA-USB-V92 MultiModemUSB review by pseudonym can be read at Amazon.Com
 
pseudonym
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/13/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
junk
 
my antique 14.00 dollar internal modem has faster speeds. i checked with two different web sites that check modem speed--c- net was one of them. the internal was a lot faster in both cases.all setings were checked on the external. they were set to the max.

MultiTech Systems MT5634ZBA-USB-V92 MultiModemUSB review by Duane Moriarity can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Duane Moriarity
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/23/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Faxing works great.
 
I had to set up a faxing server at the company and tried to use 2 of the us robotics fax modems. While faxing received many unknown errors with the us robotics fax modem. After troubleshooting for over a week, decided to test with another modem.After ordering a Multitech and switching one of the us robobitcs fax modems; the faxes that failed with the us robotics were being delivered with the Multitech. The diagnostics were clearer and, I could tell why the faxes were failing. The...

MultiTech Systems MT5634ZBA-USB-V92 MultiModemUSB review by N. Santos can be read at Amazon.Com
 
N. Santos
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/28/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Good delivery and on schedule as it was stated
 
It was delivered on time and just as it was described and it's good though, I got the adapter inside as described but I haven't gotten the rs 232 cable to test it now yet.

MultiTech Systems MT5634ZBA-USB-V92 MultiModemUSB review by Stephen Omorodion can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Stephen Omorodion
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/26/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
mutltiech
 
the multitech works fine and as advertised. just plug and play pretty much if you have a need for a modem this is a good one

MultiTech Systems MT5634ZBA-USB-V92 MultiModemUSB review by Nick A. Klinkenberg can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Nick A. Klinkenberg
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/19/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Reliable business modem
 
We've used serial MultiTechs for years with no issues. US Robotics had problems.Migrating to newer equipment required USB modems, so we tested this unit - and just as before, works great under Linux.Ordered 2nd unit to put in production.Highly recommended.

MultiTech Systems MT5634ZBA-USB-V92 MultiModemUSB review by C&E can be read at Amazon.Com
 
C&E
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/01/2014
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 9 Displayed of  9 Total
     
 
 
ter