I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Motorola L401 DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Answering System

Motorola L401 DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Answering System Reviews

L401
Add Alert For Motorola L401 DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Answering System
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Motorola L401 DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Answering System to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Motorola L401 DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Answering System to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$32 - $44 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great little phone, Even smaller footprint!
 
I really like this little phone! It is slim, small and fits nicely in the limited space I have for it. Call quality is fine. Not the best, not the worst. The main downfalls are the fact that it doesn't hang on the wall, which I had really hoped it would. Another note: the answering machine isn't the easiest to use. Even with the instruction book, it's not the most user friendly (ie. the erase a message, you have to hold down the erase button for several seconds).Overall, I really like the phone ...

Motorola L401 DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Answering System review by SeaGoddess2403 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
SeaGoddess2403
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/28/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent
 
I ordered this phone to replace my V-Tech, which would not hold a charge even with new batteries. This phone arrived on time and works great. I can even use to speaker phone, could not with the V-Tech as the battery would die in 30 seconds. This is much smaller but works more like a cell phone It was an excellent purchase.

Motorola L401 DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Answering System review by Eric T. Houtz "videobuff" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Eric T. Houtz "videobuff"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/12/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Perfect for my application
 
I bought this phone for use as the land-line connection on my sailboat. The unit has small footprint and fits in a narrow space. There is no extension or additional handset to store or discard. It is perfect for my application.

Motorola L401 DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Answering System review by D. McCarthy "42" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
D. McCarthy "42"
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/28/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Do NOT buy this phone!
 
The answering machine hisses and crackles so loud it drowns out the voice on the other end. And I've lost track of the times someone has said to me, "I can't hear you, there's a lot of interference."Do you know this phone's instructions actually say, 'Do not place near electrical outlet or other electronics'? HELLO!? It has to be plugged into an outlet to work!STUPID.I went back to the store it was purchased from to ask them for suggestions how to make it work better. The salesperson said bu...

Motorola L401 DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Answering System review by L Coryell "NWTransplant" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
L Coryell "NWTransplant"
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/18/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Phone section is fine. Answering machine is GARBAGE!
 
I really want to like this phone. The call quality and range seem to be adequate. But the answering machine section is trash. Most machines allow you to screen calls automatically after the line is picked up. Not this one. While a menu item will pop up showing "screen?" when a call has been answered it will not pass the audio to the handset no matter how many times you push the proper button. Our last machine passed the audio to the speaker so you could decide whether you wanted to answer or...

Motorola L401 DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Answering System review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/31/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Practico y economico
 
Esta muy bien este telefono, tiene buena recepcion, las fuciones son las necesarias, no ocupa mucho espacio, no es pesado y se ve bonito, hasta el momento no ha fallado y espero no falle puesto que vivo en Puebla, Mexico, asi que para pedir la garantia sera complicado, pero siendo motorola, creo que el telefono me durara un buen tiempo.

Motorola L401 DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Answering System review by Ulises can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ulises
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/19/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Its a decent buy
 
I like the appearance of the phone. Phone is sturdy and also easy to grip. Sound quality is good too. I have just 1 issue with the phone, whenever I am close to my laptop which is on wifi. The phone simply dies and turns off. I don't know its a defect or a frequency mismatch. But I spoke to Fry's electronics guys and they told me that DECT 6.0 should have no issues co-existing with my 2.4 GHz router

Motorola L401 DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Answering System review by Kunal Kochhar can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Kunal Kochhar
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/06/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Awesome little phone!
 
I totally recommend this phone to anyone looking for a new and updated cordless phone solution for their home. Takes a minute to figure it out... but once you do, you'll be WOW'd by the power of it's capabilities! NICE WORK MOTOROLA!!!

Motorola L401 DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Answering System review by Marc Monaro can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Marc Monaro
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/07/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Phone went "kapoot" after having it for 1 week !
 
Though, the L401 Cordless phone looked nice and had great features & after having it for just 1 week - it suddenly did not work - I notified the Motorola Co - and they have promised to send me a newer model of 2011 - Hopefully, one that works!

Motorola L401 DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Answering System review by chel can be read at Amazon.Com
 
chel
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/23/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Very good phone
 
Has been using the phone for almost a year. It is a good cordless phone. The answering machine is good too.

Motorola L401 DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone with Answering System review by Kazi can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Kazi
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/01/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  14 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter