I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Monster Cable MP HTS 200 Center HTS 200, 2 Outlets Surge Suppressor - Receptacles: 2 - 1680J

Monster Cable MP HTS 200 Center HTS 200, 2 Outlets Surge Suppressor - Receptacles: 2 - 1680J Reviews

109460  |  MP HTS 200
Add Alert For Monster Cable MP HTS 200 Center HTS 200, 2 Outlets Surge Suppressor - Receptacles: 2 - 1680J
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Monster Cable MP HTS 200 Center HTS 200, 2 Outlets Surge Suppressor - Receptacles: 2 - 1680J to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Monster Cable MP HTS 200 Center HTS 200, 2 Outlets Surge Suppressor - Receptacles: 2 - 1680J to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$12 - $50 (6 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
BAD DEAL - SELLER NOT RECOMMENDED
 
Seller sent a used item, but it was advertised as new.Product does not work.Would not buy from this seller again.

Monster Cable MP HTS 200 Center HTS 200, 2 Outlets Surge Suppressor - Receptacles: 2 - 1680J review by jacit1 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
jacit1
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/04/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
12% (2 of 16) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Monster Cable MP-HTS200 2-OUTLET Home Theater Power Center with Coax and Phone Line Protection
 
great product for the price, does require both plugs on the outlet, but no big deal! excellent to use if you just have a lcd and cable box or some other component you want to protect with this device!

Monster Cable MP HTS 200 Center HTS 200, 2 Outlets Surge Suppressor - Receptacles: 2 - 1680J review by Charlie Killian can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Charlie Killian
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/12/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Quick, easy installation
 
Yup, no installation instructions. However, this product installs the same way as many other outlet-mounted surge protectors. Remove the screw from the outlet cover, insert the Monster unit into the two outlets, and screw the Monster unit down. The screw creates a more secure mount and reliable connection.The product was easy to install and meets my need well for a surge protector for my DSL line, DSL modem, and wireless router. I think this is the least expensive Monster unit that has phone...

Monster Cable MP HTS 200 Center HTS 200, 2 Outlets Surge Suppressor - Receptacles: 2 - 1680J review by Madison newsboy can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Madison newsboy
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/05/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Be wary of imitations
 
The product I received did not have the correct labeling nor was it shipped in Monster Cable packaging. It is very discouraging to have to check everything we buy for authenticity.

Monster Cable MP HTS 200 Center HTS 200, 2 Outlets Surge Suppressor - Receptacles: 2 - 1680J review by harddude can be read at Amazon.Com
 
harddude
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/02/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
66% (4 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Monster cable surge protector
 
Excellent product. Easy to install and works as advertised. The coax cables are a bit hard to get on (space considerations), but I do not anticipate taking them off and on.

Monster Cable MP HTS 200 Center HTS 200, 2 Outlets Surge Suppressor - Receptacles: 2 - 1680J review by Bobby can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Bobby
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/08/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Nice product, make sure you have clearance.
 
I bought this for use behind a wall mounted TV, but I did not have enough clearance to install it after the TV was mounted. Other than that this is nice looking unit and should work well.

Monster Cable MP HTS 200 Center HTS 200, 2 Outlets Surge Suppressor - Receptacles: 2 - 1680J review by Blainem can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Blainem
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/10/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good product! Great price from Amazon.
 
This is a great addition for your wall-mounted HDTV and increase the picture quality with its power filtering technology (if you can tell the difference because I can't). However, it is good to have it as a surge protector at the very least to protect your investment. Amazon offers a great price of $34.99 where Best Buy has the same item for $60. Depending on the type of wall-mount you have, an obstacle you might encounter is that you'll find it sticking out too much and interfere with the power...

Monster Cable MP HTS 200 Center HTS 200, 2 Outlets Surge Suppressor - Receptacles: 2 - 1680J review by T. Dang can be read at Amazon.Com
 
T. Dang
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/07/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good initially until you decide on a higher end unit for surge
 
4 star rating mainly b/c haven't had any issues and is a good mid-level protection device for your A/V setup.I bought this device specifically to clean up the AC power driving my audio/video setup which includes a 50" HDTV, receiver, cable box, and DVD recorder. The other obvious reason is surge protection. I don't think 1650J is sufficient but it will hold me until I make up my mind on a higher end unit. I currently have my HDTV (LCoS projection) plugged into a battery backup which is then plug...

Monster Cable MP HTS 200 Center HTS 200, 2 Outlets Surge Suppressor - Receptacles: 2 - 1680J review by seventhseal can be read at Amazon.Com
 
seventhseal
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/10/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Surge protector... does what it says
 
This product is great for tight spaces or areas where you don't want any additional cords. It plugs directly into your outlet and converts the two outlets to two protected outlets. It also has a center screw to help hold the unit in the outlet. It has lights to indicate whether the outlet is protected or not. Amazon has a great price on this u it. All in all it is a very nice surge protector.The coax connections are pretty close to each other so a wrench is really helpful to get them tightened b...

Monster Cable MP HTS 200 Center HTS 200, 2 Outlets Surge Suppressor - Receptacles: 2 - 1680J review by KDM can be read at Amazon.Com
 
KDM
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/04/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
excellent product
 
product was exactly what I wanted it not only protects my spikes it also protects my cable excellent.

Monster Cable MP HTS 200 Center HTS 200, 2 Outlets Surge Suppressor - Receptacles: 2 - 1680J review by Chester V. Ret can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Chester V. Ret
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/31/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  45 Total
 2   3   4   5  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter