I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Midland 18-259W Through-Window Mount Weather Band Antenna

Midland 18-259W Through-Window Mount Weather Band Antenna Reviews

18-259W
Add Alert For Midland 18-259W Through-Window Mount Weather Band Antenna
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Midland 18-259W Through-Window Mount Weather Band Antenna to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Midland 18-259W Through-Window Mount Weather Band Antenna to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$18 - $48 (64 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Window Antenna for Weather Radio
 
This item is a window mount antenna. The antenna adheres to the outside of the window and the base is on the inside, adhered to the window. A cable is run from the base to the radio and presto (!) you are done. It took me ten minutes to install. I live in a mobile home (which is not known for good reception) and the reception is great. A lot of value for the money. I couldn't be more pleased.

Midland 18-259W Through-Window Mount Weather Band Antenna review by Mrphotoman can be read at Walmart
 
Mrphotoman
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/22/2009
User Location: Central Florida
Review From: User Review
 
100% (11 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
midland weather radio antenna
 
Works great. Easy instalation. Would recomend to any one who need an outdoor antenna for their weather radio.

Midland 18-259W Through-Window Mount Weather Band Antenna review by tracrider can be read at Walmart
 
tracrider
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/15/2009
User Location: Oklahoma
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
not as advertised
 
the product received was not as pictured and was immediately returned

Midland 18-259W Through-Window Mount Weather Band Antenna review by dakota1275 can be read at Walmart
 
dakota1275
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/03/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Can't use !!!
 
Make certain your window glass frames are at least 29" high. Mine are 28" and the antenna doesn't fit. A bummer !!!

Midland 18-259W Through-Window Mount Weather Band Antenna review by RomeoKilo can be read at Walmart
 
RomeoKilo
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/30/2013
User Location: Sarasota, FL
Review From: User Review
 
Doesn't work
 
I have the Midland 300 and thought this would make reception clearer. Wrong! It made it much worse. Don't waste your money.

Midland 18-259W Through-Window Mount Weather Band Antenna review by E. L. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
E. L.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/01/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Don't waste your money
 
This was the biggest waste of money. The stock antenna worked better. Lesson learned.

Midland 18-259W Through-Window Mount Weather Band Antenna review by Daniel Linder can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Daniel Linder
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/18/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Misleading info
 
This product staes it works for CB radios as well as weather radios, it does not as the antenna comes with an RCA connection... There are no adapters the will covert this too... I had to buy another antenna..

Midland 18-259W Through-Window Mount Weather Band Antenna review by Thomas Bryant can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Thomas Bryant
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/10/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
DO NOT EVER BUY!!!!
 
I purchased the Midland weather radio from Amazon and it is great, but because I just put a new metal roof on my house I decided to order the window antenna. I ordered through Amazon but it came directly from Atlanta Network Technologies, Inc. It arrived WITHOUT an integral screw. I emailed the company and was told to call. I called, got a voice that told me another email - which I did. I received an email that told me I must pay a restocking fee. I called again and was told to return to A...

Midland 18-259W Through-Window Mount Weather Band Antenna review by Sandy Rhoad can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Sandy Rhoad
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/30/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Antenna helps signal reception.
 
This Antenna did help signal reception. The cord is only about 15' long, it would be nice if it was longer, so you have more options for getting it to a window or attic. I did not stick it to the exterior of a window as advertised. I placed the antenna above the ceiling tiles near a window, at our manufacturing facility in the H.R. Department, and that worked fine.

Midland 18-259W Through-Window Mount Weather Band Antenna review by MintsOnThePillow can be read at Amazon.Com
 
MintsOnThePillow
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/13/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Midland 18-259W
 
this antenna didn't improve the reception at all.. it actually turned the unit to static when it was plugged into the Midland WR-300

Midland 18-259W Through-Window Mount Weather Band Antenna review by Basil Fawlty can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Basil Fawlty
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/03/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  53 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter