I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Midland 18-STR 18 STR Weather Radio Strobe Light

Midland 18-STR 18 STR Weather Radio Strobe Light Reviews

18STR  |  18-STR
Add Alert For Midland 18-STR 18 STR Weather Radio Strobe Light
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Midland 18-STR 18 STR Weather Radio Strobe Light to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Midland 18-STR 18 STR Weather Radio Strobe Light to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$13 - $334 (22 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Basic battery strobe...
 
This plugs into the output alert jack of the midland radios. It works as it should when an alert comes in by flashing the LED flasher. The only thing we wished it had was a built in power option through the wire and not a requirement for batteries. But it works has it should.

Midland 18-STR 18 STR Weather Radio Strobe Light review by SBAWM can be read at Walmart
 
SBAWM
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/09/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
A must have
 
This is a great add-on for the weather radio. Sometimes you don't always hear the alarm or it was turned down because you didn't want the test to wake the kids. The light alerts you to a warning or watch. For older adults who's hearing may be going it is also a great feature'

Midland 18-STR 18 STR Weather Radio Strobe Light review by DNA can be read at Quill
 
DNA
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/10/2014
User Location: Kansas
Review From: User Review
 
Great attention-grabber
 
Item works very well. Can be seen throughout office area when bad weather comes to town. If you work in offices with limited access to windows (who doesn't?) this is a handy item to have. Lets folks know they should pay better attention to the latest weather alerts affecting the local area -- perhaps even beating the bad weather home. If your weather radio supports devices like this one, it's well worth the extra investment. The only con -- it would be more convenient if a pair of AAA batte...

Midland 18-STR 18 STR Weather Radio Strobe Light review by P. Moran can be read at Amazon.Com
 
P. Moran
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/11/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
This is a Joke!
 
This item is a joke! It does not work with ALL Midland weather radios so beware. I hooked up mine and it is a waste of money. Maybe I did not know what I was expecting. I think the cord needs to be longer and the mount needs to have more options besides a one-time sticky pad. It flashes as the alert is going off only! It would have been better if it remained flashing to remind you an alert has been put out.

Midland 18-STR 18 STR Weather Radio Strobe Light review by Gun Collector can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Gun Collector
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/15/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Retired
 
Midland 18-STR Strobe Light for Weather and All Hazards Alert RadiosThe strobe light along with the Midland 300 weather radio has preformed flawlessly. My wife is deaf in one ear and sometimes sleeps on the good ear, the strobe light will awaken her.

Midland 18-STR 18 STR Weather Radio Strobe Light review by Florida Buckeye can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Florida Buckeye
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/15/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Easy to install
 
Longer cord would be a plus, however, just wanted a little extra attention getter when an alert is received. Easy to install, just plug in!

Midland 18-STR 18 STR Weather Radio Strobe Light review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/27/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
The wonderful world of LED's
 
I think the concept is awesome! The only thing I don't care for is the light isn't all that bright. Don't get me wrong...I will get your attention but I'm looking for something that will stop you dead in your tracks. Overall a very good product and highly recemonded!!!!!

Midland 18-STR 18 STR Weather Radio Strobe Light review by Junior can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Junior
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/10/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Strobe for Weather Radio
 
I live in an area where tornadoes pose a threat during various parts of the year but live far enough from warning sirens that I have no effective warning if a tornado occurs in the middle of the night. The strobe is a nice compliment to my Midland Weather Radio. The siren on the radio and the strobe insure that even the soundest sleeper will know when a tornado warning is issued. Midland's Weather Radio line makes it easy to turn off alarms for watches or other low level alerts, allowing me t...

Midland 18-STR 18 STR Weather Radio Strobe Light review by Chipster can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Chipster
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/05/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great Product!
 
What a great product this is. It does everything as advertised and did a ood job of waking us for a tornado watch here in Florida.

Midland 18-STR 18 STR Weather Radio Strobe Light review by Byford I. Hall Jr. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Byford I. Hall Jr.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/06/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Doesnt work!
 
I selected this product when I was purchasing the WR-300 weather alert radio. The website showed this item as an accessory. I connected it and havent seen it work once, even though there has been plenty of thunderstorm alerts and warnings. After using the WR-300 and seen the alert LEDs on the radio, I think this accessory is unnecessary.

Midland 18-STR 18 STR Weather Radio Strobe Light review by Henry L. Font can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Henry L. Font
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/06/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  99 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter