I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Microsoft P73-04754 Windows Server 2008 R2 Standard 64bit 5clt

Microsoft P73-04754 Windows Server 2008 R2 Standard 64bit 5clt Reviews

P73-04754
Add Alert For Microsoft P73-04754 Windows Server 2008 R2 Standard 64bit 5clt
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Microsoft P73-04754 Windows Server 2008 R2 Standard 64bit 5clt to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Microsoft P73-04754 Windows Server 2008 R2 Standard 64bit 5clt to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$758 - $1995 (9 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Windows 2008 R2 a winner
 
This review is from: Windows Server Standard 2008 R2 64Bit 5 Clt (DVD-ROM) This rating would be 4 1/2 stars if that were possible!Although Windows 2008 R2 is still not as "feature rich" as some VMWare and Citrix offerings, Microsoft has done quite a decent job on this Operating System. An important new feature in the R2 version is the ability to migrate virtual machines from server to server, analogous to VMWare's VMotion.From my installations and runs ...

Microsoft P73-04754 Windows Server 2008 R2 Standard 64bit 5clt review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/21/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Absolutely does the job it's required to do. We have it on 6 virtual servers doing a variety of tasks and have had very few issues.

Microsoft P73-04754 Windows Server 2008 R2 Standard 64bit 5clt review by JonnyGill can be read at CDW
 
JonnyGill
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/25/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Server 2012 is a stable operating system and a step in the right direction for Windows Server. The core installation option strips out most of the GUI elements to slim down the system and narrow the attack surface. Unfortunately, many utilities still require the full GUI and require you to perform a full server installation to make use of them.

Microsoft P73-04754 Windows Server 2008 R2 Standard 64bit 5clt review by ckcoder can be read at CDW
 
ckcoder
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/18/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Flawless install and configuration. OS installs in HyperV went perfectly. I much prefer the layout of the menus over Server 2008 R2.

Microsoft P73-04754 Windows Server 2008 R2 Standard 64bit 5clt review by kevincook2 can be read at CDW
 
kevincook2
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/12/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
"I'm just typing this review for more points in Spiceworks."

Microsoft P73-04754 Windows Server 2008 R2 Standard 64bit 5clt review by Superuser_Johnny2.0 can be read at CDW
 
Superuser_Johnny2.0
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/10/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
I used Windows Server 2012 R2 for the project. It worked as expected and there were no unexpected results. 10/10

Microsoft P73-04754 Windows Server 2008 R2 Standard 64bit 5clt review by nathanlahr can be read at CDW
 
nathanlahr
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/09/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Best Windows server to date, easy to set up and manage has excellent core and good reliability with improved storage features

Microsoft P73-04754 Windows Server 2008 R2 Standard 64bit 5clt review by Ben (Jentu) can be read at CDW
 
Ben (Jentu)
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/08/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Best server to date, supports Azure seamlessly good management console DSC is everywhere including filesystem. supersized me how well NTFS MFT handled non concurrent writes to CIFS.

Microsoft P73-04754 Windows Server 2008 R2 Standard 64bit 5clt review by Ben (Jentu) can be read at CDW
 
Ben (Jentu)
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/27/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Nice response and much improved O/S compared to the 2012 server. I am however looking forward to the Windows 2016 Server which should feel more like the Windows 10 O/S

Microsoft P73-04754 Windows Server 2008 R2 Standard 64bit 5clt review by Heath - can be read at CDW
 
Heath -
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/25/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Works very well. Much better than earlier versions of Windows Server; especially for projects like deploying images to computers. Fast, easy, powerful.

Microsoft P73-04754 Windows Server 2008 R2 Standard 64bit 5clt review by EricB 97 can be read at CDW
 
EricB 97
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/19/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  314 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter