I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Microsoft Surface Book - 256GB / Intel Core i7, 8 GB, 13.5-inch PixelSense display, Windows 10 Pro

Microsoft Surface Book - 256GB / Intel Core i7, 8 GB, 13.5-inch PixelSense display, Windows 10 Pro Reviews

CS5-00001  |  Surface Book
Add Alert For Microsoft Surface Book - 256GB / Intel Core i7, 8 GB, 13.5-inch PixelSense display, Windows 10 Pro
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Microsoft Surface Book - 256GB / Intel Core i7, 8 GB, 13.5-inch PixelSense display, Windows 10 Pro to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Microsoft Surface Book - 256GB / Intel Core i7, 8 GB, 13.5-inch PixelSense display, Windows 10 Pro to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$949 - $1999 (9 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great Laptop/Tablet!
 
First off yes this is not a perfect laptop or tablet. I would say it is the best 2 in one available on the market right now. As someone who just upgraded from a Dell Venue 11 I'm definitely pleased with the surface book! There are a few quirks however that you'll have to be aware of before you purchase.Cons1.Plugging in USB drives can be troublesome as the SB is so thin. I would recommend putting something under the keyboard to prop it up so it wont rest on the usb device or dislodge ports (or o...

Microsoft Surface Book - 256GB / Intel Core i7, 8 GB, 13.5-inch PixelSense display, Windows 10 Pro review by altm17 can be read at Best Buy
 
altm17
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/27/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
93% (43 of 46) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Amazing performance
 
This computer is FAST! Maybe I've just had my old computer for too long, but I've been very impressed by the speed of my new Surface Book. My old desktop has a 27 inch screen but this is now my go-to computer. Additionally, I'm a huge fan of the beautiful display, detachable screen, and versatile pen.

Microsoft Surface Book - 256GB / Intel Core i7, 8 GB, 13.5-inch PixelSense display, Windows 10 Pro review by Batman can be read at Best Buy
 
Batman
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/28/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
89% (34 of 38) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very good hybrid, few minor suggestions
 
PRO's:This is a very good tablet/laptop hybrid. The machine is fast and very responsive. The display is good and the touch panel works great. When undocked from the keyboard the "tablet" portion is VERY light. When docked it is on par with a light/slim laptop.

Microsoft Surface Book - 256GB / Intel Core i7, 8 GB, 13.5-inch PixelSense display, Windows 10 Pro review by ChrisR can be read at Best Buy
 
ChrisR
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/31/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
89% (17 of 19) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Simply Perfect
 
This is a fantastic device. Had a bit of trouble with the Surface Dock but that is a different store. The Book is sleek, fast, beautiful and powerful. From gaming to business programming this machine is exactly what was needed.

Microsoft Surface Book - 256GB / Intel Core i7, 8 GB, 13.5-inch PixelSense display, Windows 10 Pro review by Michael can be read at Microsoft.com
 
Michael
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/16/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
89% (17 of 19) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Recurring Charger Issues
 
I have been through 3 chargers in 13 months. Because I am out of my warranty period, I have to pay \u003e$100 for a replacement charger. This may seem like a small issue but I am really sick of spending hours explaining my situation to Microsoft Support. I have never been an Apple guy, but it looks like I will be crossing over soon. Very disappointed in product and customer service.

Microsoft Surface Book - 256GB / Intel Core i7, 8 GB, 13.5-inch PixelSense display, Windows 10 Pro review by M can be read at Microsoft.com
 
M
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/31/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
89% (25 of 28) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
EVERY one within 50 miles was returned/defective.
 
Let me start off by saying that I love the Surface Book. I truly do. It's an amazing design and I enjoyed it thoroughly when I had it.

Microsoft Surface Book - 256GB / Intel Core i7, 8 GB, 13.5-inch PixelSense display, Windows 10 Pro review by Julian can be read at Best Buy
 
Julian
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/13/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
88% (30 of 34) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
EVERY one within 50 miles was returned/defective.
 
Let me start off by saying that I love the Surface Book. I truly do. It's an amazing design and I enjoyed it thoroughly when I had it. The problem was the graphics driver would fail every 5-20 minutes, I would get random "blue screens of death" (even on release day without installing any new software). I could go on, but that's the short version. I have now owned two since release day. Both of them have had defective integrated graphics cards. I first went to Microsoft support who took remote ...

Microsoft Surface Book - 256GB / Intel Core i7, 8 GB, 13.5-inch PixelSense display, Windows 10 Pro review by Julian can be read at Best Buy
 
Julian
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/13/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
88% (30 of 34) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Innovative Design and Overall Good Product
 
I read a comment by Tera and thought Iu2019d offer this information.

Microsoft Surface Book - 256GB / Intel Core i7, 8 GB, 13.5-inch PixelSense display, Windows 10 Pro review by Ajtrek1 can be read at Best Buy
 
Ajtrek1
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/05/2015
User Location: Overland Park, KS
Review From: User Review
 
82% (14 of 17) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Outstanding Laptop!
 
This is an outstanding surface laptop. It combines all the portability and usage features of the other surface devices but come with a big power and battery boost. Great computer so far!

Microsoft Surface Book - 256GB / Intel Core i7, 8 GB, 13.5-inch PixelSense display, Windows 10 Pro review by Korey Steven can be read at Microsoft.com
 
Korey Steven
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/04/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
81% (13 of 16) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Been replaced 3 times!
 
The Surface Book (SB) has a nice form but there are serious problems with function. I have the i7, 16 GB, 512 GB HD. which has failed three times and been replaced under warranty. On one occasion the SB failed and would not reboot, on another occasion the device was replaced because of phantom input that made it unusable, and several months ago the wifi connection began failing intermittently and again the SF was replaced. I have never has so many issues with a laptop. After this experience, I w...

Microsoft Surface Book - 256GB / Intel Core i7, 8 GB, 13.5-inch PixelSense display, Windows 10 Pro review by James can be read at Microsoft.com
 
James
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/31/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
78% (33 of 42) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  3077 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter