I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Memorex MB2186A 86A Micro Cassette Recorder

Memorex MB2186A 86A Micro Cassette Recorder Reviews

MB2186A
Add Alert For Memorex MB2186A 86A Micro Cassette Recorder
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Memorex MB2186A 86A Micro Cassette Recorder to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Memorex MB2186A 86A Micro Cassette Recorder to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$195 - $197 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
For the price, this microrecorder does the job. I purchased this one to replace a forty dollar Panasonic one. This one works just as well if not better than the more expensive one. The only thing that I don't like about this one is that it is made out of cheap feeling plastic. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone that just tosses these into the briefcase.

Memorex MB2186A 86A Micro Cassette Recorder review by A. McClellan "mommommom23" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
A. McClellan "mommommom23"
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/13/2003
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
97% (37 of 38) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Bought it for the kids since they were always stealing my expensive Sony, well eventually I lost the Sony, and in a moment of despiration grabed the kids, after scraping all of the gooey kid stuff, and replcing the batteries, I ran out the door to go to my meeting. Upon arriving at the meeting I turned on the recorder and to my surprise it worked flawlessly, I think the sound qualty is actually better, and it is definetly durable, upon returning home I bought a new one of these for myself, and h...

Memorex MB2186A 86A Micro Cassette Recorder review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/16/2003
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
97% (71 of 73) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
We purchased this for office dictation and it did not work well at all. Playback sound was awful and you had to wait a couple of seconds after turning on to start dication after pausing it. Would not recommend this product!

Memorex MB2186A 86A Micro Cassette Recorder review by Barb can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Barb
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/24/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
90% (10 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I bought this based on some good reviews. It turned out to be a total waste for me. I needed something I could use to record class room lectures. I can't hear A THING that the instructor said. And my classroom is not a huge lecture hall either, it is in a lab room w/about 24 students. Suffice it to say, I gave it to my kids to play with..it does work if you talk directly into the recording device. Otherwise, it is not sensitive enough to pick up a lecture. Try the Sony one w/the red butto...

Memorex MB2186A 86A Micro Cassette Recorder review by Tricia Hansen "tahansen242" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Tricia Hansen "tahansen242"
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/31/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
69% (9 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
You can't go wrong for the price. It might not have all the features of a more expensive model but if your looking for a recorder that does the job and is cheap, this is the one.

Memorex MB2186A 86A Micro Cassette Recorder review by B. Cirlin can be read at Amazon.Com
 
B. Cirlin
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/19/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
87% (7 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I think it worked great, the mic is a little touchy. The tape you get with the recorder is only 30 mins though. 15 mins on each side so you might need to buy different cassettes.

Memorex MB2186A 86A Micro Cassette Recorder review by thisluv can be read at Amazon.Com
 
thisluv
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/02/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
85% (6 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I bought two refurbished hand recorders. I'm an attorney and dictate a lot. One worked about two sentences and died. The other one didn't last that long. Both have both been sent back to be fixed as they at least have a 30 day warranty of repair.

Memorex MB2186A 86A Micro Cassette Recorder review by Johndwhisenhunt can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Johndwhisenhunt
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/28/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
83% (5 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
Don,t by this. The first one I got didn't work and Recieved another which also didn',t work! Couldn't open for casette and couldn't get to play, after having to buy batteries and tapes.

Memorex MB2186A 86A Micro Cassette Recorder review by Glenn Hanseler can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Glenn Hanseler
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/05/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
80% (4 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I have been through several of the cassette recorders that take the standard size cassettes.For some reason, they just can't seem to hold up for me.But microcassette machines, on the other hand, can last me for quite a while.This was my newest microcassette recorder in quite a while.I use recoBut the sad fact it, many of the recorders in the modern age are, unfortunately, DC Bias.rders to record personal notes, the police scanner, sound samples of talking low vision aids, and other ass...

Memorex MB2186A 86A Micro Cassette Recorder review by Spatcher can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Spatcher
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/06/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
This was perfect for my Dad. He had an identical one which I believe he wore out. He has a slew of mini cassettes which he recorded over the last 15 years and was able to listen to my mother's voice. Gave him comfort as she just passed away after 70 yrs. of marriage. Sound quality was fine considering his recording of the mini's left something to be desired on some of these. He is happy with this!

Memorex MB2186A 86A Micro Cassette Recorder review by Kathleen A. Hudak "ilovecats" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Kathleen A. Hudak "ilovecats"
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/13/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  69 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter