I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Memorex MB1005 55 Full Size Cassette Recorder

Memorex MB1005 55 Full Size Cassette Recorder Reviews

MB1005
Add Alert For Memorex MB1005 55 Full Size Cassette Recorder
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Memorex MB1005 55 Full Size Cassette Recorder to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Memorex MB1005 55 Full Size Cassette Recorder to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$120 (1 store)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Very low recording quality
 
I bought this product and am very disappointed with the poor tape quality of recorded material. There is a lot of background/static noise recorded. Also, the diameter of the recording spot is sooo small. Maybe it would be better with the microphone attachment?

Memorex MB1005 55 Full Size Cassette Recorder review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/26/2003
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
DO NOT BUY THIS!
 
If you need a cassette recorder to record lectures, you might like the more expensive SONY TCM500DV--not the SONY TCM200DV, which is no improvement on this Memorex. This Memorex has no auto-reverse and it is very noisy. Besides, the construction is flimsy and toy-like.I needed a backup for my TCM500DV. I bought this, took it home, and tested it against my TCM500DV. Was I ever shocked at the difference! I returned the Memorex and bought another SONY TCM500DV.

Memorex MB1005 55 Full Size Cassette Recorder review by Ole Anders can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Ole Anders
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/26/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Roger's review
 
Memorex MB1055 cassette recorder--The speaker is too small & thus doesn't pick up the sound sufficiently to be heard clearly. When you turn the volume up to hear the music it sounds like it is vibrating. The lid to close the battery compartment is missing.

Memorex MB1005 55 Full Size Cassette Recorder review by Roger Drushel can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Roger Drushel
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/15/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
poor performer
 
unit is easy to use but very poor quality recording; tape wavers and sound is distorted; seller refunded purchase price;

Memorex MB1005 55 Full Size Cassette Recorder review by William Kauffman can be read at Amazon.Com
 
William Kauffman
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/04/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Life saver.
 
I thought I would never be able to find cassete records with a mic jack ever again. Scoured the city and only digital was available. I needed this exact brand as the ones I was using all died from overuse. Finally somewhere I can find what I need even if it is "old school". And, they were shipped right away!Started using them immediately and work like a champ.

Memorex MB1005 55 Full Size Cassette Recorder review by Dela can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Dela
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/08/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Cassette tape player
 
I had trouble getting it to work at the beginning but I smacked it a few times the first few days and now it works fine!!! If I were buying it again, I would buy a more expensive item that had an eject button. I like the strap.

Memorex MB1005 55 Full Size Cassette Recorder review by tinlizzie can be read at Amazon.Com
 
tinlizzie
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/28/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Works great!
 
Needed one just like the old one we wore out, and this was it. Hope it lasts as long as the last one.

Memorex MB1005 55 Full Size Cassette Recorder review by Fran Jolliffe can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Fran Jolliffe
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/13/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Can I return it and get credit?
 
Recording sound quality must be lacking because when I playback, the quality is not what I'd like to hear, in other words, muddled. My little tape recorder from Radio Shack that .I purchased at least five years ago is better.

Memorex MB1005 55 Full Size Cassette Recorder review by Joanna Conrardy can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Joanna Conrardy
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/02/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
It is very convenient.
 
I like this product very much. Only one problem which is minor. The battery compartment was not exactly square and makes it difficult to close the battery compartment. Otherwise, I like it alot.

Memorex MB1005 55 Full Size Cassette Recorder review by etz can be read at Amazon.Com
 
etz
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/10/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Some what disappointed
 
It appeared to be larger in the aid. However its ok. I would still recommend this site to anyone who are searching to order on line. Thanks for you asking. that really made me feel appreciated.

Memorex MB1005 55 Full Size Cassette Recorder review by Robert Smith can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Robert Smith
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/27/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  159 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter