I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Memorex CCCC860715 54 Digital Voice Recorder

Memorex CCCC860715 54 Digital Voice Recorder Reviews

MB2054  |  CCCC860715
Add Alert For Memorex CCCC860715 54 Digital Voice Recorder
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Memorex CCCC860715 54 Digital Voice Recorder to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Memorex CCCC860715 54 Digital Voice Recorder to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$40 - $98 (6 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Poor quality sound
 
I find the quality of the recordings to be very poor. I can hardly understand what's being said, and there is a lot of noise in the recordings, even in the SP mode. About the only thing it's good for is if you are one of those ghost hunters who record the voices of ghosts. You'll get plenty with this unit. If you're going down to this price level, you might as well just go back to tape.

Memorex CCCC860715 54 Digital Voice Recorder review by kkrome25 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
kkrome25
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/04/2004
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Good value for low end digital recorder
 
I picked up the Memorex MB2054 at a local Target store on clearance for $17.48. I've been looking for a reasonably priced VOX digital recorder for a while and the price was right. The unit has microphone and earplug jacks on top with the typical controls on the front. On the back are three switches for mic sensitivity, VOX, and a hold to lock the controls on the front. Pressing the REC, PLAY or PAUSE button powers on the recorder and it automatically shuts down after thirty seconds of idle t...

Memorex CCCC860715 54 Digital Voice Recorder review by Show of Force can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Show of Force
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/07/2003
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Super Recorder at Super Price
 
I bought this Recorder on Amazon for $ 19.99 and have never had any problems with it. The recordings are extremely audible in SP mode and I especially appreciate the noise filter switch which filters out background noises. You can't go wrong with this one.

Memorex CCCC860715 54 Digital Voice Recorder review by Daddyo can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Daddyo
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/15/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Very displeased!
 
I purchased this for my ailing mother to take to the dr. with her so she could have the recording of their visit to remember what he tells her. There are voices of two other people already on the device. There is so much static you can barely hear what is being said. Completely unusable! A waste of money and my time in researching for a "quality" product!

Memorex CCCC860715 54 Digital Voice Recorder review by rockytopgal can be read at Amazon.Com
 
rockytopgal
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/16/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
It was noisy
 
This worked well but it was noisy on play back. It sounded like it was under water. The company refunded my money as it was defected and that most place won't do without a fight and that is why I give them 5 stars great to deal with

Memorex CCCC860715 54 Digital Voice Recorder review by Cathy R. Myers can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Cathy R. Myers
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/18/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Good value for low end digital recorder
 
I picked up the Memorex MB2054 at a local Target store on clearance for $17.48. I've been looking for a reasonably priced VOX digital recorder for a while and the price was right. The unit has microphone and earplug jacks on top with the typical controls on the front. On the back are three switches for mic sensitivity, VOX, and a hold to lock the controls on the front. Pressing the REC, PLAY or PAUSE button powers on the recorder and it automatically shuts down after thirty seconds of idle t...

Memorex CCCC860715 54 Digital Voice Recorder review by Show of Force can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Show of Force
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/07/2003
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Does what it should, nothing fancy.
 
As usual, many expect too much from a voice recorder. LP mode is usually unusable, even from most expensive brand; SP mode is where it counts, clear enough for taking note in a small class room. This model is slightly cheaper than other brands, and the build quality is OK, it is plastic, don't abuse it, it will last long time. It does what is should and well, but if you want something flashy, pay more for other brands.

Memorex CCCC860715 54 Digital Voice Recorder review by Lazy fingers can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Lazy fingers
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/13/2003
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
voice recorder
 
I ordered the digital recorder for my grandson to use for studying his homework and memory details. He plays this on his way to and from school to aid him in learning his homeworkIt is compact enough to place in his bookbag for easy storage.

Memorex CCCC860715 54 Digital Voice Recorder review by Judy J Rivers can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Judy J Rivers
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/09/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Low playback volume and quality
 
Playback volume and quality is relatively low. I was embarrassed presenting recordings to my peers when compared to their equipment.

Memorex CCCC860715 54 Digital Voice Recorder review by clayton heyward can be read at Amazon.Com
 
clayton heyward
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/08/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
One Star
 
Returned. Not a fan.

Memorex CCCC860715 54 Digital Voice Recorder review by Vareen can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Vareen
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/25/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  10 Total
     
 
 
ter