I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Marshall MXL-GENESIS MXL Genesis Tube Condenser Mic

Marshall MXL-GENESIS MXL Genesis Tube Condenser Mic Reviews

B003SODIHM_2  |  MXL-GENESIS
Add Alert For Marshall MXL-GENESIS MXL Genesis Tube Condenser Mic
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Marshall MXL-GENESIS MXL Genesis Tube Condenser Mic to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Marshall MXL-GENESIS MXL Genesis Tube Condenser Mic to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$400 - $720 (14 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Crystal clear
 
Am amazing mic for the price. It is like having a thousand dollar mic in your home studio. The Fet mic has a clear yet slightly warm, not as warm, as let's say my MXL ribbon mic which is also excellent might I add. But it has the rich highs that you get from a stellar mic. Works better than advertised. I haven't used any of my other mics since I got this. Clear clear. Crystal clear. Bravo.

Marshall MXL-GENESIS MXL Genesis Tube Condenser Mic review by Psysword can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Psysword
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/28/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Incredible.
 
Best mic for the price range. It's beautiful, elegant, has decent size and comes with all the accessories you possibly would need for a perfect recording. I recommend this mic 200%. It is amazing.

Marshall MXL-GENESIS MXL Genesis Tube Condenser Mic review by Carlos Gutierrez can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Carlos Gutierrez
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/25/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent Studio Mic
 
I highly recommend this mic. It has a clean crisp pickup with a wide dynamic and frequency range. The highs, mids, and lows all sound really nice.FYI this is not omnidirectional. It has roughly a 90* pickup pattern from the front of the mic. The mic also picks up sound from the top. This is alluded to in the manual but not spelled out in case you are new to these kinds of mics.Mic and accessories fit perfectly into a standard 18 x 13 x 6 aluminum case. I got mine at...

Marshall MXL-GENESIS MXL Genesis Tube Condenser Mic review by Jeremy A. Davis can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jeremy A. Davis
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/02/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
good mic
 
This mic sounds really good. I love it I was reading some other reviews about this mic on Amazon and people were complaint about a feedback noise I had the same problem I had itplugged into a electrical expansion socket along with a couple other things plugged into IT after I unplugged and plugged into the wall the feedback was gone and its been working good ever since

Marshall MXL-GENESIS MXL Genesis Tube Condenser Mic review by jeremy can be read at Amazon.Com
 
jeremy
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/01/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Noisy Tube Circuit Board
 
The packaging and items included are very nice.Functionally, the presence for a vocal recording was nice.The issue is a low noise rumble produced by the unit.The noise does not appear until the tube rectifier is warmed up.The quality defect in noise is what caused me to return the item.If you are paying $500.00 for a good vocal mic, you should staywithin the quality of items made in Germany, Europe or US.This is my second purchase of an item made in Chin...

Marshall MXL-GENESIS MXL Genesis Tube Condenser Mic review by Josue Caban can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Josue Caban
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/28/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Great Product
 
What a fantastic product and great service from Amazon. The first one that arrived was a complete dud, which contained a lot of static and hiss. So I filed for a return through Amazon's website, and within a day I received a response with instructions on shipping it back for a replacement. What I didn't know was that a replacement, brand new, was already in route before I went to the post office to return the defective microphone; Amazon notified me via e-mail. I had to pick up shipping costs, a...

Marshall MXL-GENESIS MXL Genesis Tube Condenser Mic review by Steven C. King can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Steven C. King
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/01/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
As expected
 
The new MXL Genesis mike is as advertised. Smooth, warm and just what I needed for my crooning. Fantastic service, great price and a pleasure to do business with.

Marshall MXL-GENESIS MXL Genesis Tube Condenser Mic review by Brian H. Kelsey can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Brian H. Kelsey
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/23/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Still...
 
Adjusting to the fine piece of craftsmanship. It picks up feedback really easy. My beats studio edition draw feedback too so I need to step further away from the mic then before. Idk to much about that but my cheaper way cheaper mxl seemed to be better. But it's getting used to it and figuring out how to get my sound right with mainly vocals. I'm hoping as time goes on I will feel more confident in the Mic. Right now I'm not.

Marshall MXL-GENESIS MXL Genesis Tube Condenser Mic review by Tyler H. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Tyler H.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/13/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Its awesome and worth the money!
 
LOVE IT! the unboxing experience is great

Marshall MXL-GENESIS MXL Genesis Tube Condenser Mic review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/22/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
which is a good thing in my opinion
 
Received the mic within a day!The microphone is heavily warm, which is a good thing in my opinion, and pretty much blurring boundaries between tube condensers and transistor condensers.

Marshall MXL-GENESIS MXL Genesis Tube Condenser Mic review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/23/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  11 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter