I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Marantz SR4002 Digital EX/DTS ES Surround Receiver w/HDMI Repeating and Auto Set-Up

Marantz SR4002 Digital EX/DTS ES Surround Receiver w/HDMI Repeating and Auto Set-Up Reviews

SR4002
Add Alert For Marantz SR4002 Digital EX/DTS ES Surround Receiver w/HDMI Repeating and Auto Set-Up
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Marantz SR4002 Digital EX/DTS ES Surround Receiver w/HDMI Repeating and Auto Set-Up to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Marantz SR4002 Digital EX/DTS ES Surround Receiver w/HDMI Repeating and Auto Set-Up to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$128 - $143 (7 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
high end features at a low end price
 
hdmi is where its at, with 3 hdmi inputs and one out, your home theater needs are met. switching is flawless and receiver and remote are easy to use.

Marantz SR4002 Digital EX/DTS ES Surround Receiver w/HDMI Repeating and Auto Set-Up review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/28/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
18% (2 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Solid performance at a fair price
 
After a few weeks with the sr4002, I am mostly happy with it. The sound quality is excellent, not too bright like the denon. I think the video from my verizon fios tv looks better now than it did before when I had it connected directly from the box to a dvi connector on my 4 year old 57" toshiba rear projection CRT hd tv. DVDs look excellent also. Switching the 3 hdmi inputs works fine. My only problem (after spending a long time reading the hard to understand manual) is that the video drop...

Marantz SR4002 Digital EX/DTS ES Surround Receiver w/HDMI Repeating and Auto Set-Up review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/07/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
87% (7 of 8) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great receiver, great price
 
I did a lot of research and listening to different receivers before making my final decision. I ended up buying the Marantz because of it's excellent sound quality and features. The remote can be "taught" from other remotes and the HDMI switching is easy. At first I didn't think it would have enough power to drive my Paradigms, but I was wrong. It delivers a clean power to them that fills my house with beautiful sound.

Marantz SR4002 Digital EX/DTS ES Surround Receiver w/HDMI Repeating and Auto Set-Up review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/10/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
85% (6 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Excellent for movies, OK for music
 
I purchased this as a replacement for a NAD T742 that was plagued by quality issues. I will base me review as compared to the NAD.The Marantz is much more feature rich. HDMI and Component video switching is something the NAD lacked. It has multiple surround modes that I will never use, but I'm sure someone might like them. The auto-setup feature took a few tries, but when it completed successfully everything looked, and sounded great.For movies, I prefer the Marantz over...

Marantz SR4002 Digital EX/DTS ES Surround Receiver w/HDMI Repeating and Auto Set-Up review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/19/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Only 1 flaw
 
Great receiver. The only problem is that I can't use my HDMI cable to view the set up screen, otherwise excellent in every way. Movies and music sound terrific. pretty easy to get up and running and the remote controls my TV, so at least I can get rid of one remote. I bought it for$500.00 and considered it well worth it. I will buy Marantz in the future.

Marantz SR4002 Digital EX/DTS ES Surround Receiver w/HDMI Repeating and Auto Set-Up review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/06/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Best BANG for your buck AVR
 
I just recently got into the audiophile world and I have been making numerous upgrades to my home theater. The sound on my Samsung LN40A550 was terrible and to really bring out the full-value of this TV...you need great audio!I purchased a pair of Klipsch Synergy B-2 bookshelves, a Dayton sub-80 and this Marantz receiver.What can I say...these guys know what they're doing. They are industry leaders when it comes to the production of high-end receivers.This w...

Marantz SR4002 Digital EX/DTS ES Surround Receiver w/HDMI Repeating and Auto Set-Up review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/29/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Marantz SR4002 ids the best for price range.
 
The marantz sr4002 is the best in its price range. Surround sound is great and packs a good punch!

Marantz SR4002 Digital EX/DTS ES Surround Receiver w/HDMI Repeating and Auto Set-Up review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/31/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Good deal Great sound!
 
Good deal Great sound high_ end features good power. Set up? well take your time. And enjoy.

Marantz SR4002 Digital EX/DTS ES Surround Receiver w/HDMI Repeating and Auto Set-Up review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/17/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Lousy product, worse support
 
I've owned this receiver for about 8 months. In the last 2 months, it's begun to make a popping sound when muting and unmuting, and also sometimes between chapters during a DVD (not skipping chapters, just letting the DVD play). It only occurs when the surround speakers are enabled.I've gone round and round with Marantz and the service center. Last communication from Marantz - the popping behavior is "not abnormal" (which made me laugh out loud - what does that mean?). I guess they d...

Marantz SR4002 Digital EX/DTS ES Surround Receiver w/HDMI Repeating and Auto Set-Up review can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Anonymous
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/09/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 9 Displayed of  9 Total
     
 
 
ter