I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Manfrotto/Bogen 718B Digi Tripod Black with 3-Way Pan/Tilt Head - Supports 5.5 lb

Manfrotto/Bogen 718B Digi Tripod Black with 3-Way Pan/Tilt Head - Supports 5.5 lb Reviews

718B
Add Alert For Manfrotto/Bogen 718B Digi Tripod Black with 3-Way Pan/Tilt Head - Supports 5.5 lb
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Manfrotto/Bogen 718B Digi Tripod Black with 3-Way Pan/Tilt Head - Supports 5.5 lb to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Manfrotto/Bogen 718B Digi Tripod Black with 3-Way Pan/Tilt Head - Supports 5.5 lb to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$95 - $120 (2 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
After five months of intensive use in New Zealand, I'm pretty unimpressed with this item. On paper, it seems to be a great comprimise - light enough for backpacking, but sturdy enough for a decent shot.Unfortunately, this doesn't stand up to much real use. The tripod clamps seem to have an intrinsic fault that causes the plastic around the clamp arm to snap off under any real use. This has already happened on 2 of my 3 legs, and I haven't used it nearly as much as many would.Not recommended fo...

Manfrotto/Bogen 718B Digi Tripod Black with 3-Way Pan/Tilt Head - Supports 5.5 lb review by Dave Leblanc can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Dave Leblanc
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/04/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
92% (24 of 26) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I'm very happy with this tripod. All movements are fluid and smooth. The locks are positive and easy to use. Comes with a quick release setup for the camera. Also, comes with a good quality shoulder bag to carry it in.

Manfrotto/Bogen 718B Digi Tripod Black with 3-Way Pan/Tilt Head - Supports 5.5 lb review by Derek J. Lovenstein can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Derek J. Lovenstein
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/03/2006
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
66% (4 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very much tripod for the money
 
I have used it for about 3 months and have been very happy with it. I have used it under cold conditions and many other conditions.I really like how fast it goes to adjust the lenght of the legs, and it goes fast and it's easy when you are going to adjust the head. And i really like the fast quick release plate. It is a very compact tripod, don't take mush place.One thing i've noticed is tha aluminum gets VERY cold when use in cold conditions, i dind't use gloves because it would be hard to chan...

Manfrotto/Bogen 718B Digi Tripod Black with 3-Way Pan/Tilt Head - Supports 5.5 lb review by NIKO(N) can be read at B&H Photo
 
NIKO(N)
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/20/2008
User Location: Sweden
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I do like it.. for a lightweight, easy to carry, quick release tripod used with a fairly lightweight cam & lens I would definitely recommend it.. but do make sure your cam is on securely & don't accidentally push the quick release tab when you didn't mean to :/

Manfrotto/Bogen 718B Digi Tripod Black with 3-Way Pan/Tilt Head - Supports 5.5 lb review by cynlee can be read at Amazon.Com
 
cynlee
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/12/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I absolutely love this Tri-ppd. It is easy to set up and take down and it has its own carry bag. I loved using it and feel that it is a godsend when I need it. Awesome product.

Manfrotto/Bogen 718B Digi Tripod Black with 3-Way Pan/Tilt Head - Supports 5.5 lb review by R. Riglesberger "Rhonda R" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
R. Riglesberger "Rhonda R"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/12/2007
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
After only light use the clip to lock one of the tripod legs snapped causing the leg tocollapse, and rendering the tripod useless. This was just outside of the warranty period.The tripod was well treated during its short life, but alas was not up to the task.Please do a search to see how common an occurrence this is before you decide to buy oneof these Manfrottos.I am unimpressed by the quality and would advise against spending your money on thistripod.

Manfrotto/Bogen 718B Digi Tripod Black with 3-Way Pan/Tilt Head - Supports 5.5 lb review by Reenen can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Reenen
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/26/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
This tripod is exactly what I needed! It works very well for both my SLR Nikon D40 and Optura 200 MC Video camera! The dove tail release allows me to continue video taping SMOOTHLY while I release the camera from the tripod to then walk with the camera or vice-versa. I am enjoying the fluid action while panning and it is sturdy built and easy to set up! I would definitely recommend this tripod!

Manfrotto/Bogen 718B Digi Tripod Black with 3-Way Pan/Tilt Head - Supports 5.5 lb review by Princess Brothers "Princess" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Princess Brothers "Princess"
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/17/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
This is a good product. It is quiet light, no trouble while carrying it around. That is well made, nothing to say.The three cons are:- the head cannot be separated to mount it on another mono or tripod- if you have a very heavy SLR camera (I have a D80 with a grip and a 70-300) you will need to be strong on the fixation, otherwise it will move. But then it is difficult to unlock it.- when you clic the shutter, be careful, cos you may make the tripod move just a bit but enough to have a blurry pi...

Manfrotto/Bogen 718B Digi Tripod Black with 3-Way Pan/Tilt Head - Supports 5.5 lb review by Roman Potocki "Roman" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Roman Potocki "Roman"
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/05/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
After using this tripod to hold up my dSLR camera (Olympus E-500) for almost two years, I am finally ready to relegate it to the use for which it was designed, holding up my point'n'shoot camera (Fujifilm E900). I knew when I made my selection that it was not enough tripod for my intended uses, but it was lightweight and it fit my budget, so I figured I could get along with it for a while. That while is over now, as I finally have another tripod for the dSLR camera. (The new tripod is another ...

Manfrotto/Bogen 718B Digi Tripod Black with 3-Way Pan/Tilt Head - Supports 5.5 lb review by R. Kreis "livedeadcat" can be read at Amazon.Com
 
R. Kreis "livedeadcat"
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/23/2008
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
I have used this tripod on many vacations, including extensive hiking in Yosemite park. This is a light and durable tripod for travel usage. I have found it to be fantastic, with a few limitations.1. The tripod is light for travel, but too light for serious photography in windy conditions. Don't put a SLR w/ a large lens on this tripod. The longest focal length I'd go is 200mm.2. The head will limit your ability to take great shots. It's the typical consumer head that will sometimes move ...

Manfrotto/Bogen 718B Digi Tripod Black with 3-Way Pan/Tilt Head - Supports 5.5 lb review by Tex can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Tex
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/30/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  26 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter