I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Macally SM-80 SecurityMan Wireless PIR Motion Sensor for AirAlarm Home Security System Silver

Macally SM-80 SecurityMan Wireless PIR Motion Sensor for AirAlarm Home Security System Silver Reviews

SM-80
Add Alert For Macally SM-80 SecurityMan Wireless PIR Motion Sensor for AirAlarm Home Security System Silver
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Macally SM-80 SecurityMan Wireless PIR Motion Sensor for AirAlarm Home Security System Silver to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Macally SM-80 SecurityMan Wireless PIR Motion Sensor for AirAlarm Home Security System Silver to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$8 - $46 (31 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
excellent price and product
 
VERY HAPPY WITH AMAZON, WITH ALL ITEMS AND SERVICE, I HAVE PURCHASED PRODUCTS OVER SEVERAL YEARS FROM AMAZON, EXCELLENT SERVICE.... THANKS AMAZON YOUR ONE COMPANY THAT'S HAS ITS YOU KNOW WHAT TOGETHER. W.B. N.Y. USA

Macally SM-80 SecurityMan Wireless PIR Motion Sensor for AirAlarm Home Security System Silver review by Willis Bruggemann can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Willis Bruggemann
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/25/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
10% (1 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Effective Sensor
 
The PIR sensor works very well. It scans every five seconds reacts very quickly. I ordered extra sensors to compliment the Air Alarm kit I ordered. The adjustability of the mounting makes it easy to aim once a mounting location is chosen.Of the three sensors, there is one that appears to have one undesirable trait. I'm unsure if it is unique to that sensor or if it is because it is in a high traffic location or bad luck with 9V batteries. The PIR scans every five seconds according the manua...

Macally SM-80 SecurityMan Wireless PIR Motion Sensor for AirAlarm Home Security System Silver review by J. Graganta can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J. Graganta
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/06/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
85% (6 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great product
 
Works with securityman alarm system. My securityman alarm system will work with straight talk home phone. Both the securityman and straight talk home phone have battery back-up just in case you have no electricity or regular phone service in an emergency or if service was intentionally cut off.

Macally SM-80 SecurityMan Wireless PIR Motion Sensor for AirAlarm Home Security System Silver review by texarksurvivor can be read at Walmart
 
texarksurvivor
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/22/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Poor quality control
 
I have purchased 4 of these motion detectors and only 2 of them work. The co. promises replacement at this writing but we will see. Had many calls placed to tech support without getting any one to answer the phone, when I did reach them I had a tech I had a hard time understanding. I will re-evaluate this review at a later date.Update:They have responded after going through all the rma mailings and phone calls. I finally received my new detectors so I have to give them an extra 2 stars. I ...

Macally SM-80 SecurityMan Wireless PIR Motion Sensor for AirAlarm Home Security System Silver review by Grouch can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Grouch
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/28/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
60% (3 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Sensitive and Works Fine
 
I have several of these and they do what they are supposed to do. Have had them in use for a couple of weeks and they are sensitive, respond immediately and work just fine. The set-up was not difficult and placement is very flexible.

Macally SM-80 SecurityMan Wireless PIR Motion Sensor for AirAlarm Home Security System Silver review by Wilson A W can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Wilson A W
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/24/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
66% (2 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
I was unable to understand and follow the operating instructions
 
SecurityMan SM80 Wireless PIR Motion Sensor for AirAlarm Home Security System (White)First of all, I have to admit that I didn't realize what I was ordering. I didn't understand that this device is designed to be used with the AirAlarm Home Security System (White), which sells for $85.85. That's my fault. The advertisement mentions this, but I just didn't notice. However, although I'll never be able to use this device, since I have no intention of buying the AirAlarm Home Security System (White)...

Macally SM-80 SecurityMan Wireless PIR Motion Sensor for AirAlarm Home Security System Silver review by Niku can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Niku
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/18/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
16% (1 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Inconsistent quality
 
When these work, they're great. I currently have five installed, and generally speaking, they work properly. However, of the eight total that I have ordered, I have had problems with three: one wouldn't turn on at all, one looked like it was turned on but wouldn't detect motion, and the third one detects motion inconsistently. I'm returning the two that don't work at all (via Amazon); I'll update the review if there are any problems with the return.

Macally SM-80 SecurityMan Wireless PIR Motion Sensor for AirAlarm Home Security System Silver review by Todd Porter can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Todd Porter
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/23/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
returned
 
Purchased these with the Macally airalarmII wireless smart home alarm system kit with doorbell. Main unit was cheaply made and I returned this product with the unit.

Macally SM-80 SecurityMan Wireless PIR Motion Sensor for AirAlarm Home Security System Silver review by Edward C Van Lennep can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Edward C Van Lennep
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/23/2012
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Perfect
 
Item was exactly as described.

Macally SM-80 SecurityMan Wireless PIR Motion Sensor for AirAlarm Home Security System Silver review by Terry can be read at Walmart
 
Terry
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/29/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Adding to an existing system
 
Security Man makes a decent product for the price. This purchase was to add another component to my existing system.I have had this system for a while and has worked every time it was activated.

Macally SM-80 SecurityMan Wireless PIR Motion Sensor for AirAlarm Home Security System Silver review by Pathfinder1 can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Pathfinder1
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/08/2013
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  19 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter