I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Lorex SG6185W Weatherproof Mini Color Camera

Lorex SG6185W Weatherproof Mini Color Camera Reviews

SG6185W
Add Alert For Lorex SG6185W Weatherproof Mini Color Camera
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Lorex SG6185W Weatherproof Mini Color Camera to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Lorex SG6185W Weatherproof Mini Color Camera to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$40 - $60 (3 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Good for the money
 
I bought a couple of these Lorex cameras. They are good buy because they come with 100 feet of cable. However, they work great during the day but the nightvision is really not that great. In fact, I can only see at night from the camera when ther is some ligthing nearby. So if its total darkness, you cant see past 3 or 4 feet unless there is ligthing around. They are good for the money but if it is nightvision you really want, you may be dissapointed with this camera.

Lorex SG6185W Weatherproof Mini Color Camera review by Bullfighter can be read at Walmart
 
Bullfighter
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/26/2010
User Location: Houston, Texas
Review From: User Review
 
100% (10 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great Camera for price
 
This camera has everything you could ask for in a wired, night vision camera for the home. I'm using it indoors, and I love the fact that it's color in day light and B&W at night. The equivalent professional bullet stype camera would be over $200 but this Lorex camera does the job for under $50. First, the resolution and clarity are both great. I don't really like the audio but the issue with that has more to do witht he fact that I'm plugged into my computer, so the computer's fan noise inserts...

Lorex SG6185W Weatherproof Mini Color Camera review by EdMD can be read at Walmart
 
EdMD
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 05/29/2010
User Location: Baltimore, MD
Review From: User Review
 
100% (3 of 3) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Eye on the Sky
 
Installation was easy, 100' cord was very handy, the sound works very well, the color is not the greatest but OK. The blue sky was perfect, but the green grass and trees look on the brown side. The night vision is OK!

Lorex SG6185W Weatherproof Mini Color Camera review by knapster can be read at Walmart
 
knapster
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/16/2010
User Location: Batavia, NY
Review From: User Review
 
Lousy color during the day.
 
The camera work great at night, but during the day the colors are bad. Black is red, denim is pink, grass is brown. No amount of tweaking of the monitor can correct it. The infrared works find in black and white.

Lorex SG6185W Weatherproof Mini Color Camera review by FirstTimeShopperOnline can be read at Walmart
 
FirstTimeShopperOnline
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/28/2010
User Location: West Virginia
Review From: User Review
 
it works
 
it dose what i want it to so i am happy

Lorex SG6185W Weatherproof Mini Color Camera review by justinwho can be read at Walmart
 
justinwho
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/08/2010
User Location: pa
Review From: User Review
 
Stand-alone Camera
 
Small with ok resolution. Video connections are not standard BNC, (uses a phone style jack to attach camera to cable), operates at 7.5 volts not standard 12 volts, has only six IR LED's and cable is not integrated into the base so you have to drill another hole for the cable. For a stand alone camera to view from your TV it's ok but not for a add on to a security system.

Lorex SG6185W Weatherproof Mini Color Camera review by Carl0525 can be read at Walmart
 
Carl0525
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/28/2010
User Location: Ohio
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
Great deal for the money. Worked exactly as it said it would.

Lorex SG6185W Weatherproof Mini Color Camera review by Gizzie123 can be read at Walmart
 
Gizzie123
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/29/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Need security ?
 
These Lorex Surveillance Camera's are excellent for any kind of Surveillance. They are small you can place them anywhere, the clarity is amazing both day and night and hear perfect. I shopped around and these are the best deal price and quality you won't be disapointed!

Lorex SG6185W Weatherproof Mini Color Camera review by Neighborhoodwatchman can be read at Walmart
 
Neighborhoodwatchman
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/24/2010
User Location: Hemet, CA
Review From: User Review
 
its perfect for elderly who needed this
 
Was looking for wireless, wasnt sure about the 100 ft. line, but it worked with more than enough line. They already had a small hole for cable line just increased that hole larger & plugged it. The picture view is great, and this is perfectly for elderly may have to get one for me now, would still prefer the same, but still prefer wireless for me. Thanks for keeping this product.

Lorex SG6185W Weatherproof Mini Color Camera review by an anonymous customer can be read at Walmart
 
an anonymous customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/19/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
Excellent Camera
 
Very good camera, easy to set up. It has audio and the color are accurate.

Lorex SG6185W Weatherproof Mini Color Camera review by mjimenez can be read at B&H Photo
 
mjimenez
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/07/2011
User Location: New Jersey
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  21 Total
 2   3  Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter