I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
Lorex VQ2121 25 IR LED Super High-Intensity Illuminator

Lorex VQ2121 25 IR LED Super High-Intensity Illuminator Reviews

VQ-2121  |  VQ2121
Add Alert For Lorex VQ2121 25 IR LED Super High-Intensity Illuminator
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add Lorex VQ2121 25 IR LED Super High-Intensity Illuminator to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send Lorex VQ2121 25 IR LED Super High-Intensity Illuminator to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
No Stores Found.
Please check again later.
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
.
 
Trying to find a good IR illuminator turned out to be like searching for a needle in a haystack. I decided to give this a try since it had "OK" reviews and the reviews seemed legitimate. I purchased this to use in conjunction with a Sharx VIPcella SCNC2607 (also from Amazon). As you can see from the attached picture, the Lorex IR Illuminator (lower right) is much brighter than the IR lights integrated into the camera. The "black" background shows the view with no IR... there was some light, but ...

Lorex VQ2121 25 IR LED Super High-Intensity Illuminator review by Bonneville can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Bonneville
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/13/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (10 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
This is a good IR source. The only thing wrong with it is the daylight sensor is very sensitive and I wanted it on 24/7 so I covered the small sensor which is located inside the device with the LED's with a small piece of tape and the problem was solved. It didn't affect the light output. At first I thought there was something wrong with the electrical connections inside because it appeared that the LED's were turning on and off when I jiggled the power cord running into the Illuminator at night...

Lorex VQ2121 25 IR LED Super High-Intensity Illuminator review by Paul can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Paul
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/01/2009
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
91% (11 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
The Lorex IR Illuminator appears to be well constructed but I was expecting a little better performance since the product information indicates the range is "Up to 100'" In my case, the "effective" range is closer to 30'. I'm using it outdoors but it's probably better suited for indoor use. This is the third IR Illuminator I have purchased in the past couple years, all have been relatively cheap and different brands. I guess if you want better performance, you have to spend more money.

Lorex VQ2121 25 IR LED Super High-Intensity Illuminator review by dacop can be read at Amazon.Com
 
dacop
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/20/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
90% (9 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
good purchase
 
i used the illuminator for an art installation involving computer vision tracking: using an infrared-sensitive camera to record a scene illuminated by the IR illuminators.i wish there were options for different angles of light throw and intensities of light.

Lorex VQ2121 25 IR LED Super High-Intensity Illuminator review by karolina can be read at B&H Photo
 
karolina
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/01/2008
User Location: NYC
Review From: User Review
 
75% (9 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
This is an awesome illuminator for ghost hunting, Not only does it help the IR security cameras but my camcorder as well. I have ordered 3 more for whole set. Great item for the price.

Lorex VQ2121 25 IR LED Super High-Intensity Illuminator review by J. Perez can be read at Amazon.Com
 
J. Perez
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/05/2010
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
66% (6 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
.
 
The light is well made, has a long enough power cable and looks like it works fine. However, it does NOT work with the Archerfish Solo 802.11 Wireless Intelligent Video Surveillance System with Built-In DVR. While the Solo will work with IR illuminators, this is not one of them.So: moral of my story is this--before you buy an IR light for your security cam, check with the manufacturer to find out which specific IR lights WILL work with their product.

Lorex VQ2121 25 IR LED Super High-Intensity Illuminator review by cduke can be read at Amazon.Com
 
cduke
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/18/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (5 of 5) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Definately worth the money
 
My old emitter died so I replaced it with this model. There is no setup other than mounting the base. Long power cord. You can point and angle the emitter after it has been mounted. There is a photocell, so it does not run at night, which save the LEDs. This is a very bright emitter, but the 100 ft range and 50 degree span may be an exaggeration. For our needs its well worth the money.

Lorex VQ2121 25 IR LED Super High-Intensity Illuminator review by Doug can be read at Rakuten
 
Doug
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/22/2009
User Location: Gilroy CA
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Definately worth the money
 
My old emitter died so I replaced it with this model. There is no setup other than mounting the base. Long power cord. You can point and angle the emitter after it has been mounted. There is a photocell, so it does not run at night, which save the LEDs. This is a very bright emitter, but the 100 ft range and 50 degree span may be an exaggeration. For our needs its well worth the money.

Lorex VQ2121 25 IR LED Super High-Intensity Illuminator review by Doug can be read at Rakuten
 
Doug
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/22/2009
User Location: Gilroy CA
Review From: User Review
 
0% (0 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
not at all what I expected
 
I put it next a camera with minimal leds and hardly see any difference ,now have to add additional Lighting to see area. Totally dissatisfied .

Lorex VQ2121 25 IR LED Super High-Intensity Illuminator review by vic can be read at B&H Photo
 
vic
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/02/2011
User Location: South fl
Review From: User Review
 
.
 
I thought it would give me outdoor dome camera better night vision. It appeared to do nothing at all just glow next to it. I'm not sure if there is some special way to mount it but I got no results for improving my outdoor dome night vision cameras abilities.

Lorex VQ2121 25 IR LED Super High-Intensity Illuminator review by DVDCollector can be read at Amazon.Com
 
DVDCollector
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/07/2011
User Location:
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  18 Total
 2  Next ›
     
 
 
ter