I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
960-000921 Logitech TV Cam HD

960-000921 Logitech TV Cam HD Reviews

960-000921
Add Alert For 960-000921 Logitech TV Cam HD
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add 960-000921 Logitech TV Cam HD to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send 960-000921 Logitech TV Cam HD to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$250 (1 store)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great for nontechy people
 
In full disclosure, I got the Logitech TV cam HD free as a review unit so some may see my review as biased but I'll try to be as impartial as possible in my review.

960-000921 Logitech TV Cam HD review by MoeBetaTester can be read at Best Buy
 
MoeBetaTester
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 10/31/2012
User Location: Baltimore, MD
Review From: User Review
 
100% (11 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great potential
 
I bought this for my mom who is not at all technical. The nice thing about the Logitech TV HD camera is that you can set the device to auto answer calls from certain people in your Skype contact list.

960-000921 Logitech TV Cam HD review by BrandonFromCali can be read at Best Buy
 
BrandonFromCali
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/01/2013
User Location: Livermore, Ca
Review From: User Review
 
100% (10 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Reinventing Skype
 
Setup could not have been easier! Plug in the HDMI and power cord, turn on the TV, enter your WiFi password on the first screen, then your Skype username/password on the next, and your done! Within a couple minutes you are up and running and able to Skype from your living room sofa - so much more convenient than turning on the computer or even an iPad, and you get to see your family and friends on a much larger screen.

960-000921 Logitech TV Cam HD review by Burwood can be read at Best Buy
 
Burwood
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/07/2012
User Location: Los Angeles, CA
Review From: User Review
 
76% (20 of 26) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works as advertised, but bad security.
 
The good: Easy set-up, picture is great, just works, no fuss as a dedicated Skype camera without needing a computer.

960-000921 Logitech TV Cam HD review by Hundriver can be read at Best Buy
 
Hundriver
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/03/2012
User Location: Glen Mills,PA
Review From: User Review
 
75% (18 of 24) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Good camera for someone who is not tech savy.
 
I liked the picture quality and the fact that it covered such a wide area. The picture quality was very good. I was very happy with the camera.

960-000921 Logitech TV Cam HD review by wilkenson can be read at Best Buy
 
wilkenson
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/24/2014
User Location: Troy,Mi
Review From: User Review
 
16% (2 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Sucker Packaging
 
So the camera itself would be fantastic for a conference room, which is what we bought it for. There's a tiny skype logo on the packaging; indicating you could use it with skype. The rub is though, that you can ONLY use it with Skype. As in its a Skype ONLY device; really?The enticing piece of this device was the wireless capability, which really isn't.

960-000921 Logitech TV Cam HD review by jp1848 can be read at Best Buy
 
jp1848
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/26/2012
User Location: Albuquerque
Review From: User Review
 
10% (3 of 30) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Not good for Skype
 
I purchased this for use with Skype on my TV. Great concept. However it requires a separate input from the TV or Receiver. So if a Skype call comes in while you are watching TV, you must grab a remote or whatever you use to change the input of the TV to the Cam. By the time you do this, the call is already going to voice mail.

960-000921 Logitech TV Cam HD review by TechBuyer1 can be read at Best Buy
 
TechBuyer1
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/05/2012
User Location: Cave Creek, AZ
Review From: User Review
 
8% (2 of 24) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works Great
 
I had previously purchased a Tely Labs HD Camera. I could not get them to work to save my soul. Three of them were defective. The Logitech is superior. It was easy to hook up and works like a charm. No problems. Picture is clear as a bell. Sound is good too. Highly recommended

960-000921 Logitech TV Cam HD review by MalibuPacific can be read at Best Buy
 
MalibuPacific
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/09/2012
User Location: Oak Park, CA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Perfect for turning parents into Tele-Grandparents
 
My parents are the sterotypical technophobic baby boomers. They worked their entire careers without email, computers, cellphones or Internet and they "can live without it just fine now." any tech gift I gave went back to the store until I gave them a logitech Skype TV cam HD. Now they talk to extended family on 3 continents and throughout the carribbean every night after dinner. They even learned to use email and Netflix!

960-000921 Logitech TV Cam HD review by Renaissancedoc1 can be read at Best Buy
 
Renaissancedoc1
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/25/2013
User Location: Orlando, FL
Review From: User Review
 
100% (7 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Works well after you finally get it set up.
 
I could not set this camera up with my smart tv by following the directions that came with it & called Geek Squad. I ended up speaking with a girl that knew absolutely nothing about the camera & didn't seem to care. Apparently the problem that I was having wasn't listed on the paper that she had been told to read from so she wasn't able to help me. She did give me the number for Logitech support which was very helpful & talked me through the setup in a few minutes. The setup was nothing like wha...

960-000921 Logitech TV Cam HD review by Lilgremlin can be read at Best Buy
 
Lilgremlin
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/19/2014
User Location: Champaign, IL
Review From: User Review
 
77% (7 of 9) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  443 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter