I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
= ** LIFEWAY ** =  BOOKS  = ROG Strix SCAR II - 15.6" Gaming Laptop - Intel Core i7 - 16GB Memory - NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 - 512GB SSD (192876203125)

= ** LIFEWAY ** = BOOKS = ROG Strix SCAR II - 15.6" Gaming Laptop - Intel Core i7 - 16GB Memory - NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 - 512GB SSD (192876203125) Reviews

192876203125
Add Alert For = ** LIFEWAY ** =  BOOKS  = ROG Strix SCAR II - 15.6" Gaming Laptop - Intel Core i7 - 16GB Memory - NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 - 512GB SSD (192876203125)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add = ** LIFEWAY ** =  BOOKS  = ROG Strix SCAR II - 15.6" Gaming Laptop - Intel Core i7 - 16GB Memory - NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 - 512GB SSD (192876203125) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send = ** LIFEWAY ** =  BOOKS  = ROG Strix SCAR II - 15.6" Gaming Laptop - Intel Core i7 - 16GB Memory - NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 - 512GB SSD (192876203125) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$1790 - $4639 (28 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great machine with one small flaw!
 
It seems ASUS heard the people in relation of heating between the Old ROG Strix laptops and the new ones with RTX 2070. The fans clearly do their job when several apps or heavy gaming is ongoing and that is good, making the computer to be in acceptable temperatures. RTX 2070 card is great with the Turing Technology and with 8GB of video, 6 cores, 16 Ram is great. A disadvantage here is the hard drive, which is extremely fast is just 512Gb, so you can get a SSD or an SSHD (as I did with...

= ** LIFEWAY ** = BOOKS = ROG Strix SCAR II - 15.6" Gaming Laptop - Intel Core i7 - 16GB Memory - NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 - 512GB SSD (192876203125) review by ferrercr can be read at Best Buy
 
ferrercr
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/07/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
92% (12 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Bad Light Bleed
 
The light bleed is just wayyyy too much. It’s not only on a black screen; the windows background looks like it’s been shot with eggs from how yellow it looks. I went with another brand (not going to mention what brand because then people will rationalize that this is just hate) and that brand has IPS, yes IPS, and it has IPS glow but it has not been shot. I understand that this review is only about light bleed but you get a laptop to stare at it so I’d say that’s pretty important. Let’s just say...

= ** LIFEWAY ** = BOOKS = ROG Strix SCAR II - 15.6" Gaming Laptop - Intel Core i7 - 16GB Memory - NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 - 512GB SSD (192876203125) review by BlindedByTheLight can be read at Best Buy
 
BlindedByTheLight
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/28/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
4 units later I went with a different brand
 
I have been waiting to upgrade my laptop for a while and I have always liked ASUS (my last 3 laptops were ASUS), but i was let down by them this time around. I know that IPS screen panels have "glow" and that is fine but what I saw on my units was not glow, it was to the extent that it washed out the colors of games and benchmarks on the screen in all 4 units I tried. The first unit I got had 2 dead pixels and bad screen bleed, so I exchanged it. The next unit I tried didn't have dead pixels...

= ** LIFEWAY ** = BOOKS = ROG Strix SCAR II - 15.6" Gaming Laptop - Intel Core i7 - 16GB Memory - NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 - 512GB SSD (192876203125) review by GamrGrl can be read at Best Buy
 
GamrGrl
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/02/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Updated: I would not buy this computer again. Avoid.
 
I've brought my rating down to one star. You can see my original review after my update.Update:The problem with the fans grew worse. I tried updating all the drivers and this failed to fix the problem. I contacted support and spent about thirty minutes walking through the issue with them. They issued and RMA and I sent the computer out for a warranty repair. My computer was out for about three weeks and when it was returned to me, the problem was alleviated, but only for about a week, at which t...

= ** LIFEWAY ** = BOOKS = ROG Strix SCAR II - 15.6" Gaming Laptop - Intel Core i7 - 16GB Memory - NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 - 512GB SSD (192876203125) review by William W. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
William W.
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/14/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Solid purchase!
 
Quality is top of the line! Very happy with the laptop. I don’t use it for gaming but the performance and quality is awesome! So glad I bought this laptop. Very comparable to Apple quality.

= ** LIFEWAY ** = BOOKS = ROG Strix SCAR II - 15.6" Gaming Laptop - Intel Core i7 - 16GB Memory - NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 - 512GB SSD (192876203125) review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/12/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Capacidad, velocidad y potencia
 
La mejor inversión realizada

= ** LIFEWAY ** = BOOKS = ROG Strix SCAR II - 15.6" Gaming Laptop - Intel Core i7 - 16GB Memory - NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 - 512GB SSD (192876203125) review by Jorge S. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Jorge S.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/11/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
More power than a 3rd Gen i3.
 
Well, a 1050ti isnt good enough for me but this laptop isn't for me. Purchased this laptop for my mate for christmas. Figured it has alot more processing power than his i3 3rd gen laptop. Grest processing power and just enough for gaming. Only downside from my mates side is No Disc Drive.

= ** LIFEWAY ** = BOOKS = ROG Strix SCAR II - 15.6" Gaming Laptop - Intel Core i7 - 16GB Memory - NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 - 512GB SSD (192876203125) review by ZekeZTaylz can be read at Amazon.Com
 
ZekeZTaylz
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/03/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Crushes 4K video editing!
 
I was looking for a budget laptop to edit 4K footage. I hate the look of most gaming laptops but this one isn’t too flamboyant. This thing easily powers through any video I want to make in Davinci or Premeire Pro! The only things I dislike about it are the touchpad and the display isn’t the greatest!Great laptop for the price!

= ** LIFEWAY ** = BOOKS = ROG Strix SCAR II - 15.6" Gaming Laptop - Intel Core i7 - 16GB Memory - NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 - 512GB SSD (192876203125) review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/31/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Freezing
 
This laptop works incredibly well and I'd give it a much higher rating if it weren't for the fact that it constantly freezes. It has had these random freezes for a long time now and I haven't been able to find the cause or any pattern to when they will happen. It makes doing any work or gaming on this computer very difficult. Other than this, the computer is actually very well-built with a vibrant monitor, but I cannot give it a higher rating.

= ** LIFEWAY ** = BOOKS = ROG Strix SCAR II - 15.6" Gaming Laptop - Intel Core i7 - 16GB Memory - NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 - 512GB SSD (192876203125) review by Chase can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Chase
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/02/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Very Nice
 
Nice

= ** LIFEWAY ** = BOOKS = ROG Strix SCAR II - 15.6" Gaming Laptop - Intel Core i7 - 16GB Memory - NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 - 512GB SSD (192876203125) review by Roger Lidia can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Roger Lidia
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/19/2018
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  73 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter