I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
= ** LIFEWAY ** =  BOOKS  = ASUS ROG Strix Scar II Gaming Laptop, 15.6” 144Hz IPS-Type Full HD, NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 8GB, Intel Core i7-8750H Processor, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 512GB PCIe Nvme SSD, RGB KB, Windows 10 - GL504GW-DS74 (B07MDDNCH2)

= ** LIFEWAY ** = BOOKS = ASUS ROG Strix Scar II Gaming Laptop, 15.6” 144Hz IPS-Type Full HD, NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 8GB, Intel Core i7-8750H Processor, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 512GB PCIe Nvme SSD, RGB KB, Windows 10 - GL504GW-DS74 (B07MDDNCH2) Reviews

B07MDDNCH2
Add Alert For = ** LIFEWAY ** =  BOOKS  = ASUS ROG Strix Scar II Gaming Laptop, 15.6” 144Hz IPS-Type Full HD, NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 8GB, Intel Core i7-8750H Processor, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 512GB PCIe Nvme SSD, RGB KB, Windows 10 - GL504GW-DS74 (B07MDDNCH2)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add = ** LIFEWAY ** =  BOOKS  = ASUS ROG Strix Scar II Gaming Laptop, 15.6” 144Hz IPS-Type Full HD, NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 8GB, Intel Core i7-8750H Processor, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 512GB PCIe Nvme SSD, RGB KB, Windows 10 - GL504GW-DS74 (B07MDDNCH2) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send = ** LIFEWAY ** =  BOOKS  = ASUS ROG Strix Scar II Gaming Laptop, 15.6” 144Hz IPS-Type Full HD, NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 8GB, Intel Core i7-8750H Processor, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 512GB PCIe Nvme SSD, RGB KB, Windows 10 - GL504GW-DS74 (B07MDDNCH2) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$1700 - $4639 (29 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Great machine with one small flaw!
 
It seems ASUS heard the people in relation of heating between the Old ROG Strix laptops and the new ones with RTX 2070. The fans clearly do their job when several apps or heavy gaming is ongoing and that is good, making the computer to be in acceptable temperatures. RTX 2070 card is great with the Turing Technology and with 8GB of video, 6 cores, 16 Ram is great. A disadvantage here is the hard drive, which is extremely fast is just 512Gb, so you can get a SSD or an SSHD (as I did with...

= ** LIFEWAY ** = BOOKS = ASUS ROG Strix Scar II Gaming Laptop, 15.6” 144Hz IPS-Type Full HD, NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 8GB, Intel Core i7-8750H Processor, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 512GB PCIe Nvme SSD, RGB KB, Windows 10 - GL504GW-DS74 (B07MDDNCH2) review by ferrercr can be read at Best Buy
 
ferrercr
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/07/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
91% (11 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Bad Light Bleed
 
The light bleed is just wayyyy too much. It’s not only on a black screen; the windows background looks like it’s been shot with eggs from how yellow it looks. I went with another brand (not going to mention what brand because then people will rationalize that this is just hate) and that brand has IPS, yes IPS, and it has IPS glow but it has not been shot. I understand that this review is only about light bleed but you get a laptop to stare at it so I’d say that’s pretty important. Let’s just say...

= ** LIFEWAY ** = BOOKS = ASUS ROG Strix Scar II Gaming Laptop, 15.6” 144Hz IPS-Type Full HD, NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 8GB, Intel Core i7-8750H Processor, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 512GB PCIe Nvme SSD, RGB KB, Windows 10 - GL504GW-DS74 (B07MDDNCH2) review by BlindedByTheLight can be read at Best Buy
 
BlindedByTheLight
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/28/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (4 of 4) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
More like black bleed.....
 
I saw this laptop and its 15" model and I was so happy. A full RTX 2070! Not a Max-Q. I told myself, this is the one. To make a very long story short, and I mean obsessively long, lets just say I tried the 17, the 15, the 17, the 15 and then I tried them again for good measure. I am familiar with IPS screen bleed; every monitor, display, heck even the 3DS has it. This is not your normal screen bleed. This is so bad that more than half the screen is brown even when you are playing games. And, if ...

= ** LIFEWAY ** = BOOKS = ASUS ROG Strix Scar II Gaming Laptop, 15.6” 144Hz IPS-Type Full HD, NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 8GB, Intel Core i7-8750H Processor, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 512GB PCIe Nvme SSD, RGB KB, Windows 10 - GL504GW-DS74 (B07MDDNCH2) review by NeoTX35 can be read at Best Buy
 
NeoTX35
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/19/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
50% (1 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
4 units later I went with a different brand
 
I have been waiting to upgrade my laptop for a while and I have always liked ASUS (my last 3 laptops were ASUS), but i was let down by them this time around. I know that IPS screen panels have "glow" and that is fine but what I saw on my units was not glow, it was to the extent that it washed out the colors of games and benchmarks on the screen in all 4 units I tried. The first unit I got had 2 dead pixels and bad screen bleed, so I exchanged it. The next unit I tried didn't have dead pixels...

= ** LIFEWAY ** = BOOKS = ASUS ROG Strix Scar II Gaming Laptop, 15.6” 144Hz IPS-Type Full HD, NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 8GB, Intel Core i7-8750H Processor, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 512GB PCIe Nvme SSD, RGB KB, Windows 10 - GL504GW-DS74 (B07MDDNCH2) review by GamrGrl can be read at Best Buy
 
GamrGrl
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/02/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (1 of 1) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Unfortunately my laptop have blue screen issued when I’m playing game
 
The pros:1. Beautiful screen2. Solid build3. Easy to upgrade (ram or storage)4. The speaker sounds great5. Easy to monitoring the basic information by software and control the fans and colour of the keyboard (Armoury Crate)The cons1. Touch pad not big enough2. Fans maybe too loud when overboost mode3. Blue screen issues (I think it’s just a individual problem but it’s happened when I play game)When I playing game, this laptop provide a beautiful display and good sound quality to me to enjoy. Unf...

= ** LIFEWAY ** = BOOKS = ASUS ROG Strix Scar II Gaming Laptop, 15.6” 144Hz IPS-Type Full HD, NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 8GB, Intel Core i7-8750H Processor, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 512GB PCIe Nvme SSD, RGB KB, Windows 10 - GL504GW-DS74 (B07MDDNCH2) review by Frankie NG can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Frankie NG
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/22/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
They hired AI to narrate the review. Nuf said.
 
My past three+ gaming laptops have been Asus, I think I may move away now. If you are going to use a bot to narrate your video, which is the first glimpse of your laptop, forget it. Each of the laptops I've owned have overheated, every single one, but I love Asus and stuck it out. Time to move on.

= ** LIFEWAY ** = BOOKS = ASUS ROG Strix Scar II Gaming Laptop, 15.6” 144Hz IPS-Type Full HD, NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 8GB, Intel Core i7-8750H Processor, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 512GB PCIe Nvme SSD, RGB KB, Windows 10 - GL504GW-DS74 (B07MDDNCH2) review by Amazon Customer can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Amazon Customer
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/23/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
ROG + RTX + Anthem. Best combo ever.
 
Buy it now while the Anthem & Battlefield V promotion is on. And Anthem is the game you don't want to miss. Loaded Anthem today and its mind blowing with Ray tracing on. This ROG laptop squeezed constant 60+FPS with Ray traced enabled with full details. The visuals of the game produce HD movie quality. This is a great value gaming gear with full performance power of RTX2070. Be aware that many products in the market like the MSI GS65 or Razer Blade only comes with MaxQ performance. Meaning -...

= ** LIFEWAY ** = BOOKS = ASUS ROG Strix Scar II Gaming Laptop, 15.6” 144Hz IPS-Type Full HD, NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 8GB, Intel Core i7-8750H Processor, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 512GB PCIe Nvme SSD, RGB KB, Windows 10 - GL504GW-DS74 (B07MDDNCH2) review by ModelE can be read at Best Buy
 
ModelE
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/22/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Bang for your buck
 
Very good laptop from a well known reliable company. Easy recommendation. Also easily upgradable, would highly recommend buying a 2.5inch hdd with it!Performance is outstnding.Can be a little dim in outdoors.

= ** LIFEWAY ** = BOOKS = ASUS ROG Strix Scar II Gaming Laptop, 15.6” 144Hz IPS-Type Full HD, NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 8GB, Intel Core i7-8750H Processor, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 512GB PCIe Nvme SSD, RGB KB, Windows 10 - GL504GW-DS74 (B07MDDNCH2) review by RAJESH M. can be read at Amazon.Com
 
RAJESH M.
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/26/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Kid's favorite christmas
 
bought 3 - have 3 kids, now they can all game together. These are HEAVY! but the kids love them and are happy to have gaming machines that don't lag. No more fighting and they can all minecraft, fortnight, steam together.

= ** LIFEWAY ** = BOOKS = ASUS ROG Strix Scar II Gaming Laptop, 15.6” 144Hz IPS-Type Full HD, NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 8GB, Intel Core i7-8750H Processor, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 512GB PCIe Nvme SSD, RGB KB, Windows 10 - GL504GW-DS74 (B07MDDNCH2) review by Destination Fit can be read at Amazon.Com
 
Destination Fit
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/27/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Poor screen :(
 
This is a really nice laptop. Great speed and you will not get a computer at this price with a full blown 2070! However I got one and it had really bad screen bleed so I exchanged it and it had the same issue. I spoke to the retailer and they said Asus is aware of the problem and working on it. So I am going to wait until they fix the screen issue. Overall solid laptop but the screen kills it for me. :(

= ** LIFEWAY ** = BOOKS = ASUS ROG Strix Scar II Gaming Laptop, 15.6” 144Hz IPS-Type Full HD, NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 8GB, Intel Core i7-8750H Processor, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 512GB PCIe Nvme SSD, RGB KB, Windows 10 - GL504GW-DS74 (B07MDDNCH2) review by Windygamer can be read at Best Buy
 
Windygamer
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/01/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  73 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter