I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
= ** LIFEWAY ** =  BOOKS  = ASUS ROG Strix SCAR II Gaming Laptop, 17.3" 144Hz IPS-Type FHD, NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 8GB, Intel Core i7-8750H CPU, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 512GB PCIe SSD + 1TB SSHD, RGB KB, Windows 10 - GL704GW-DS76 (192876197912)

= ** LIFEWAY ** = BOOKS = ASUS ROG Strix SCAR II Gaming Laptop, 17.3" 144Hz IPS-Type FHD, NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 8GB, Intel Core i7-8750H CPU, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 512GB PCIe SSD + 1TB SSHD, RGB KB, Windows 10 - GL704GW-DS76 (192876197912) Reviews

192876197912
Add Alert For = ** LIFEWAY ** =  BOOKS  = ASUS ROG Strix SCAR II Gaming Laptop, 17.3" 144Hz IPS-Type FHD, NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 8GB, Intel Core i7-8750H CPU, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 512GB PCIe SSD + 1TB SSHD, RGB KB, Windows 10 - GL704GW-DS76 (192876197912)
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add = ** LIFEWAY ** =  BOOKS  = ASUS ROG Strix SCAR II Gaming Laptop, 17.3" 144Hz IPS-Type FHD, NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 8GB, Intel Core i7-8750H CPU, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 512GB PCIe SSD + 1TB SSHD, RGB KB, Windows 10 - GL704GW-DS76 (192876197912) to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send = ** LIFEWAY ** =  BOOKS  = ASUS ROG Strix SCAR II Gaming Laptop, 17.3" 144Hz IPS-Type FHD, NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 8GB, Intel Core i7-8750H CPU, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 512GB PCIe SSD + 1TB SSHD, RGB KB, Windows 10 - GL704GW-DS76 (192876197912) to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$1979 - $5079 (22 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
1TB hard drive is terrible bottleneck...
 
I may have to return this laptop. Owned it for two days. To spend $2199.00 on a brand new RTX 2070, one would think they are receiving one of the fastest machines on the market. This may be true when playing games from the NVME drive. The 1TB Firecuda drive that's advertised for this machine is the worst drive I've ever owned. It takes 15-30 minutes to preallocate any install on Steam over 10GB. The downloads cut in and out. I have a 250MBS DL speed with Comcast. It took me over a day to ...

= ** LIFEWAY ** = BOOKS = ASUS ROG Strix SCAR II Gaming Laptop, 17.3" 144Hz IPS-Type FHD, NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 8GB, Intel Core i7-8750H CPU, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 512GB PCIe SSD + 1TB SSHD, RGB KB, Windows 10 - GL704GW-DS76 (192876197912) review by Robert can be read at Best Buy
 
Robert
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/07/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
28% (4 of 14) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
High Performance, minor compromises...
 
I got this machine as soon as it was available and although there are some things that keep it from getting five stars, it hardly deserves only one. To that point, the firecuda drive it comes with is a hybrid solid state and mechanical hard drive. Those drives require a “learning period” to understand user habits and speed up quite a bit over time. It’s the first thing I got rid of, replacing it with a Samsung 860 evo, which at this price point a customer REALLY shouldn’t have to do. This thing ...

= ** LIFEWAY ** = BOOKS = ASUS ROG Strix SCAR II Gaming Laptop, 17.3" 144Hz IPS-Type FHD, NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 8GB, Intel Core i7-8750H CPU, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 512GB PCIe SSD + 1TB SSHD, RGB KB, Windows 10 - GL704GW-DS76 (192876197912) review by WGMjr can be read at Best Buy
 
WGMjr
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/09/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
83% (5 of 6) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
The 2070 is a great upgrade
 
I don't understand the people who are upset about getting a hybrid drive for storage. This laptop has a 500gb ssd for programs, and a slower hybrid drive for file storage. It's a pretty standard setup. That aside, I really like this laptop. It's built well and very fast, with a nice sized screen to game on and get work done. I like the feel of the keyboard as well. Overall, I'm happy with this purchase.

= ** LIFEWAY ** = BOOKS = ASUS ROG Strix SCAR II Gaming Laptop, 17.3" 144Hz IPS-Type FHD, NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 8GB, Intel Core i7-8750H CPU, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 512GB PCIe SSD + 1TB SSHD, RGB KB, Windows 10 - GL704GW-DS76 (192876197912) review by Jenkins can be read at Best Buy
 
Jenkins
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/10/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
71% (5 of 7) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Third times the charm?
 
I initially purchased this laptop February 5th, and received it a few days later via UPS. Out of the box I noticed the D key on the keyboard wasn’t flush with the rest of the keys and it had a hairline crack down the middle. I loaded a few games and played them anyways just to get an idea of how this laptop would perform. Coming from an older Toshiba Satellite I noticed a HUGE difference, this thing is a beast! The fan is a little loud as others have commented, but as long as it keeps the co...

= ** LIFEWAY ** = BOOKS = ASUS ROG Strix SCAR II Gaming Laptop, 17.3" 144Hz IPS-Type FHD, NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 8GB, Intel Core i7-8750H CPU, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 512GB PCIe SSD + 1TB SSHD, RGB KB, Windows 10 - GL704GW-DS76 (192876197912) review by Vinny916 can be read at Best Buy
 
Vinny916
 Rated It 
3.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/19/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (2 of 2) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Great laptop but not a free game bundle
 
is a great laptop but Nvidia recomend this store for the RTX game bundle, and when u buy B&H doesnt give u a redem code, so is kinda bad advertising becoz all the other stores declared by Nvidia have it.

= ** LIFEWAY ** = BOOKS = ASUS ROG Strix SCAR II Gaming Laptop, 17.3" 144Hz IPS-Type FHD, NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 8GB, Intel Core i7-8750H CPU, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 512GB PCIe SSD + 1TB SSHD, RGB KB, Windows 10 - GL704GW-DS76 (192876197912) review by Antonio can be read at B&H Photo
 
Antonio
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/06/2019
User Location: null
Review From: User Review
 
Great Laptop, good thermal but can be better
 
its Amazing slim pc with great perfomance, but could be better if we can have the option to repaste it, to grizzly thermal or something better, On gaming with turbo can reach 90 with stock thermals.

= ** LIFEWAY ** = BOOKS = ASUS ROG Strix SCAR II Gaming Laptop, 17.3" 144Hz IPS-Type FHD, NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 8GB, Intel Core i7-8750H CPU, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 512GB PCIe SSD + 1TB SSHD, RGB KB, Windows 10 - GL704GW-DS76 (192876197912) review by Antonio can be read at B&H Photo
 
Antonio
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/12/2019
User Location: null
Review From: User Review
 
Amazing laptop. Couple compromises.
 
This thing is fantastic. Some minor issues. The web cam quality and its placement are just terrible. Ive seen the word potato used to describe it. Also, I wasnt a huge fan of the 1tb 5400 rpm sshd so pulled it and put in a Samsung 860 evo. Love everything else about it. This laptop is a rocketship not to be confused with the Asus mothership.

= ** LIFEWAY ** = BOOKS = ASUS ROG Strix SCAR II Gaming Laptop, 17.3" 144Hz IPS-Type FHD, NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 8GB, Intel Core i7-8750H CPU, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 512GB PCIe SSD + 1TB SSHD, RGB KB, Windows 10 - GL704GW-DS76 (192876197912) review by Wesley can be read at B&H Photo
 
Wesley
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/13/2019
User Location: null
Review From: User Review
 
great gaming laptop!
 
the difference between this laptop and my last gaming latop is tremdous! this laptop starts up super fast and game play on it is flawless not to mention the beautifully backlit keyboard!!! I would recommend this laptop to anyone!

= ** LIFEWAY ** = BOOKS = ASUS ROG Strix SCAR II Gaming Laptop, 17.3" 144Hz IPS-Type FHD, NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 8GB, Intel Core i7-8750H CPU, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 512GB PCIe SSD + 1TB SSHD, RGB KB, Windows 10 - GL704GW-DS76 (192876197912) review by wyvern179 can be read at Best Buy
 
wyvern179
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/20/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
Great laptop for gaming
 
Great and fast shipping a little bit heat but its a great laptop

= ** LIFEWAY ** = BOOKS = ASUS ROG Strix SCAR II Gaming Laptop, 17.3" 144Hz IPS-Type FHD, NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 8GB, Intel Core i7-8750H CPU, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 512GB PCIe SSD + 1TB SSHD, RGB KB, Windows 10 - GL704GW-DS76 (192876197912) review by Antonio can be read at B&H Photo
 
Antonio
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/19/2019
User Location: null
Review From: User Review
 
Multiple Gaming Beast
 
This laptop is amazing fast for all kinds of task it plays games with smooth Grace no lag really good at WiFi the baddest thing about the laptop to me is that the fans make a lot of noises

= ** LIFEWAY ** = BOOKS = ASUS ROG Strix SCAR II Gaming Laptop, 17.3" 144Hz IPS-Type FHD, NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 8GB, Intel Core i7-8750H CPU, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 512GB PCIe SSD + 1TB SSHD, RGB KB, Windows 10 - GL704GW-DS76 (192876197912) review by D. Shewmaker can be read at Amazon.Com
 
D. Shewmaker
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 02/24/2019
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  132 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter