I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
LG MD05171600 Blu-ray Disc Player with Streaming Services and Built-in Wi-Fi

LG MD05171600 Blu-ray Disc Player with Streaming Services and Built-in Wi-Fi Reviews

BPM35  |  MD05171600
Add Alert For LG MD05171600 Blu-ray Disc Player with Streaming Services and Built-in Wi-Fi
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add LG MD05171600 Blu-ray Disc Player with Streaming Services and Built-in Wi-Fi to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send LG MD05171600 Blu-ray Disc Player with Streaming Services and Built-in Wi-Fi to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$64 - $114 (6 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
Awful
 
I bought this blu ray player to stream Netflix and watch DVDs on first off I went based off the reviews on here everyone says it's great but when I got home I went and googled reviews on this player the Netflix and only Netflix freezes and is really slow. So I gave the player a chance hooked up and set it up which was a breeze takes about a min to connect everything. I turned it on and the first time yes it worked great then it decided to start freezing and kept trying to load. My wifi box is in...

LG MD05171600 Blu-ray Disc Player with Streaming Services and Built-in Wi-Fi review by Matty can be read at Jet.com
 
Matty
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 01/12/2016
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
400% (44 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Don't waste your money!
 
Worked for about 3 days then wouldn't turn off or stream Netflix. Invest a little more for a better product.

LG MD05171600 Blu-ray Disc Player with Streaming Services and Built-in Wi-Fi review by MeToo22 can be read at Walmart
 
MeToo22
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/20/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
91% (22 of 24) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Just like bad reviews
 
I purchased this before looking at one star reviews. \nIt worked fine first day but then kept messing up. Freezes constantly, had to unplug it and plug it back in several times. Controls dont want to work half the time.\n\nWill be returning this today to try something else.

LG MD05171600 Blu-ray Disc Player with Streaming Services and Built-in Wi-Fi review by mustanghotty09 can be read at Walmart
 
mustanghotty09
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/30/2017
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
89% (17 of 19) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Never buying lg again!
 
Bought this a week ago will be returning this week! When using Netflix which is what I bought this for, it freezes and doesn't work right! Wish I would have came on here and read the reviews! Do not buy!

LG MD05171600 Blu-ray Disc Player with Streaming Services and Built-in Wi-Fi review by Magen can be read at Walmart
 
Magen
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/12/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
86% (20 of 23) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Very Disappointed
 
Bought this player to stream Netflix and Amazon Prime. Set up was very easy, but the wifi is terrible. My home speed averages 60 Mbps and this player could not connect to Netflix, and when it did, it buffered forever. I restarted the player, and set up the wifi multiple times, and all the results were the same. Returning this product. Don't waste your money.

LG MD05171600 Blu-ray Disc Player with Streaming Services and Built-in Wi-Fi review by Ryan can be read at Walmart
 
Ryan
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 06/06/2017
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
85% (17 of 20) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Disappointed
 
Set-up: easy\nBlu-Ray itself: great\nStreaming via wifi: sketchy\nNetflix via wifi: usually I can get one episode in before the machine freezes, to fix I need to unplug the whole system and try again.\nI would never recommend this product to Anyone!!!

LG MD05171600 Blu-ray Disc Player with Streaming Services and Built-in Wi-Fi review by Megan83 can be read at Walmart
 
Megan83
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/04/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
84% (33 of 39) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Confused LG Customer
 
I had bought the player on 3-6-16, as well as a LG TV. While watching discs (not copies), there was a black bar at the bottom of the screen...same thing while using my Vudu account (both TV and player was set to full screen or zoom)...oddly though it didn't happen while watching YouTube or watching TV programming. I made two chat conversations directly with LG, the first rep stated it was a player issue and the second rep said it was a disc issue and would not accept anything else. I've got 2 LG...

LG MD05171600 Blu-ray Disc Player with Streaming Services and Built-in Wi-Fi review by PokerEagle can be read at Walmart
 
PokerEagle
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 03/10/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
78% (15 of 19) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Do not buy this unit
 
I have had to enter my WiFi password daily, sometimes twice a day to connect to Netflix. And Netflix buffers really badly. I have also had the unit lock up while streaming Netflix so bad that I have had to unplug it to reset the player.This thing is a waste of time and a source of frustration. I will replace this player.

LG MD05171600 Blu-ray Disc Player with Streaming Services and Built-in Wi-Fi review by JustMe can be read at Walmart
 
JustMe
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/19/2017
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
78% (22 of 28) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
LG BPM35 Blueray Player
 
This by far was the easiest device to hook up I have ever done one plug to T.V then\njust follow on screen direction less than 5 minutes and working great, the built in Wifi so convenient no dogel flash plugin that this one replaced had\nOnly thing bad is they don't enclude a HDMI cable to plug into the T.V this was a replacement so I just used old cable

LG MD05171600 Blu-ray Disc Player with Streaming Services and Built-in Wi-Fi review by Jenbill1602 can be read at Walmart
 
Jenbill1602
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/20/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
77% (31 of 40) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
easy to use
 
when I got this I found it was so easy to install and it worked with no problem the picture is beautiful and its small and fits in small spaces and its also light weight

LG MD05171600 Blu-ray Disc Player with Streaming Services and Built-in Wi-Fi review by corkie66 can be read at Walmart
 
corkie66
 Rated It 
4.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 09/09/2016
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
76% (10 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  642 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter