I'm Shopping For        Search
     
     
 
LG MD05168922 Blu-ray Disc Player with Streaming Services and Built-in Wi-Fi

LG MD05168922 Blu-ray Disc Player with Streaming Services and Built-in Wi-Fi Reviews

BP350  |  MD05168922
Add Alert For LG MD05168922 Blu-ray Disc Player with Streaming Services and Built-in Wi-Fi
Get Price
Drop Alerts
Add LG MD05168922 Blu-ray Disc Player with Streaming Services and Built-in Wi-Fi to My List (s)
Add to
My List
Send LG MD05168922 Blu-ray Disc Player with Streaming Services and Built-in Wi-Fi to a Friend
Send To
Friend
 
$69 - $194 (42 stores)
N/A out of 5.0   
         
Rate This Product
 
COMPARE PRICES
REVIEWS
 
 
P O S for streaming Netflix
 
We purchased this model bluray player and actually we ended up going through 3 of them and not a single one connected to Netflix, from the get go. Of course first thing I did was to check another app to see if it ran, and they all did, so I knew my wifi connection was fine. I'm not one to give up easily, so I called LG and Netflix. No help from LG other than to reset the device and when that didn't work, send it off for repair, I just got them today (return one bring another home to check). Netf...

LG MD05168922 Blu-ray Disc Player with Streaming Services and Built-in Wi-Fi review by BikerNici can be read at Best Buy
 
BikerNici
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/09/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (26 of 26) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
I am sorry, but this bluray player sucks
 
This freezes all the time, I have to unplug it to reset it and make it responsive. The remote works 50% of the time as well. When it does load and play, the play button doesnt play, but the ok button does.

LG MD05168922 Blu-ray Disc Player with Streaming Services and Built-in Wi-Fi review by Crash can be read at Best Buy
 
Crash
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/07/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (20 of 20) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Where do I begin...
 
Do not buy this. I repeat, do NOT buy this blue ray player. If you want to watch Netflix, Hulu, etc.... It will buffer every 5 minutes like the p o s that it is. I have fantastic Internet, so that is not a factor. It doesn't even have a port for an Ethernet cable! FAIL.

LG MD05168922 Blu-ray Disc Player with Streaming Services and Built-in Wi-Fi review by OM3GA can be read at Best Buy
 
OM3GA
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 12/18/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (19 of 19) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
DVD player maybe, but not for Netflix
 
We've loved our other LG products, but we had nothing but trouble with this one. It did play the one DVD we tested pretty well (other than an internet connectivity error popping up in the middle of it), but it was terrible for streaming Netflix. CONS: -Repeatedly froze up and had to be completely unplugged to reset. -Delayed/Laggy response to the remote. Sometimes it didn't register a button being pushed (no matter how hard it was pushed), and sometimes there was a lag before it would res...

LG MD05168922 Blu-ray Disc Player with Streaming Services and Built-in Wi-Fi review by Elizabeth can be read at Best Buy
 
Elizabeth
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/26/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (15 of 15) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Terrible player
 
I bought this because I have an LG tv which has come out good and I wanted the same brand bluray. But unfortunately, the screen freezes, I get a white screen and it won't respond to the remote. I did a firmware update, reset all the settings to default and nothing helped. I have to constantly keep unplugging it from the power just so I can get it to work again.Since it's under warranty, I called LG and they offered to refund me my money. I'm waiting for their paperwork to come in.

LG MD05168922 Blu-ray Disc Player with Streaming Services and Built-in Wi-Fi review by Bhuezo can be read at Best Buy
 
Bhuezo
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/18/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (15 of 15) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Blacks out during playback
 
This product constantly would have periods where it would black out and I would miss portions of the movie.

LG MD05168922 Blu-ray Disc Player with Streaming Services and Built-in Wi-Fi review by Law1 can be read at Best Buy
 
Law1
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/18/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (13 of 13) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Only works if your router is in the same room
 
After having returned this unit twice, I did a little more research online and discovered from several professionals that this player only works well when it is in the same room with your router, otherwise it constantly disconnects from your wifi. It was very frustrating, and probably shouldn't be listed as a wireless player, when it really needs to be connected to the router to avoid service disruption

LG MD05168922 Blu-ray Disc Player with Streaming Services and Built-in Wi-Fi review by Kate can be read at Best Buy
 
Kate
 Rated It 
2.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 07/22/2015
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (12 of 12) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Greatp performance, great price !
 
This LG blu ray player upscales regular DVDs to blue ray, plays regular blu ray discs beautifully, and has wi-fi capability to stream Netflix, Hulu, Google Play apps, Vudu, and others. The interface and menus are easy to navigate. The tray opens quickly and discs load fast. The quality of the sound is amazing. The included remote includes a battery. I compared this side by side with my Sony BP6700 4k upscaling blu ray player and I could not tell a difference between the two. And the Sony player ...

LG MD05168922 Blu-ray Disc Player with Streaming Services and Built-in Wi-Fi review by JimfromPA can be read at Walmart
 
JimfromPA
 Rated It 
5.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 04/10/2017
User Location: N/A
Review From: User Review
 
100% (11 of 11) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
I am sorry, but this bluray player sucks
 
This freezes all the time, I have to unplug it to reset it and make it responsive. The remote works 50% of the time as well. When it does load and play, the play button doesnt play, but the ok button does.

LG MD05168922 Blu-ray Disc Player with Streaming Services and Built-in Wi-Fi review by Crash can be read at Best Buy
 
Crash
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 08/07/2015
User Location:
Review From: User Review
 
100% (10 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
 
Terrible player
 
I bought this because I have an LG tv which has come out good and I wanted the same brand bluray. But unfortunately, the screen freezes, I get a white screen and it won't respond to the remote. I did a firmware update, reset all the settings to default and nothing helped. I have to constantly keep unplugging it from the power just so I can get it to work again.Since it's under warranty, I called LG and they offered to refund me my money. I'm waiting for their paperwork to come in.

LG MD05168922 Blu-ray Disc Player with Streaming Services and Built-in Wi-Fi review by Bhuezo can be read at Best Buy
 
Bhuezo
 Rated It 
1.0 out of 5.0   
         
 
Review Date: 11/19/2015
User Location: Bellflower, CA
Review From: User Review
 
100% (10 of 10) Users Found This Review Helpful
Reviews 1 - 10 Displayed of  9975 Total
 2   3   4   5 
...
Next › Last »
     
 
 
ter